Fraud Filter , 210 Rezensionen

Gesamtbewertung
2,3
Anzahl pro Bewertungsstufe
  • 31 % der Bewertungen sind 5 Sterne
  • 9 % der Bewertungen sind 4 Sterne
  • 7 % der Bewertungen sind 3 Sterne
  • 8 % der Bewertungen sind 2 Sterne
  • 45 % der Bewertungen sind 1 Sterne
6. Mai 2024

The app completely ignored a particular rule that I had set up. Hence, a fraudolent customer was able to do a repurchase.

Not happy about it.

Pill Farmácia Digital
Brasilien
Mehr als ein jahr mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 8. Mai 2024

Hi there, thank you for your review and I am sorry to hear that this happened. If you still wish to use the app, please contact our support team directly and we can look into the rule you set up and why the order was able to get through: https://shopify.link/vRnL. -Victor, Shopify Support

6. März 2024

I had a rule in place that it completely ignored. Lost a sale due to fraud!

It cancelled one order and didn't even alert me or show an order where it ran.

Terrible app. Why even offer it?

Ag Manuals, LLC - A Provider of Digital Farm Manuals
Vereinigte Staaten
8 monate mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 20. März 2024

Hi, there! Thanks for your review of the Fraud Filter App. We're sorry to hear about this situation with this fraud rule. Please, reach out to our Support Team via our AI Assistant (https://shopify.link/vRnL) so we can get you authenticated and investigate this for you. -Imogen, Shopify Support

28. Februar 2024

does not work

self.
Irak
9 monate mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 8. März 2024

Hello!

Thanks for reaching out and sharing your review.

You mentioned you're having issues with the app and our team would like to better understand what specific issues you're experiencing. If you'd like, you can connect with our team through the Shopify Help Center (https://shopify.link/vRnL) so we can troubleshoot effectively. -Victoria, Shopify Support.

14. Februar 2024

This app simply does not work and has created a very uncomfortable and dangerous situation for me. I have a disturbed customer who I've tried blocking several times using this app and it's failed every time. Do not download.

Secondhand Mods
Vereinigte Staaten
10 monate mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 16. Februar 2024

Thanks for the review. You can set up specific rules using the Fraud Filter application on your Shopify store to not allow specific credentials to be used in the checkout: https://shopify.link/w6zj. With that being said, if you are experiencing an issue with a specific customer that is attempting to make purchases from your store that you do not want to allow. We will need to take a further look into your online store set up to advise the next steps. In this case, you can get in direct contact with our live support by navigating to the Help Center: https://shopify.link/mLA. When you arrive at the Help Center, you will need to make the virtual assistant aware that you would like to Speak with support and you will be connected with a Support Advisor. -Ollie, Shopify Support

10. Januar 2024

Does not work dont download just waste of time

Alstyle India
Indien
18 tage mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 11. Januar 2024

Hi, India! We're sorry to see the app didn't work for you as expected. Are you about to provide specifics about your issue? Thanks in advance! - Skye, Shopify Support

15. April 2024

The app don’t work. I have the address filled for the filter and the app doesn’t let me save. It kept asking me to put the info even though I’ve already filled the info I wanted to blacklist. 1/5 app.

The SERAVANGEL Official
Vereinigte Staaten
4 minuten mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 17. April 2024

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you're experiencing some trouble with the Fraud Filter app. If you haven't done so already, I'd encourage you to connect with our Live Support so we can ensure this gets resolved: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. - Blair, Shopify Support

20. November 2023

The filter DOES work, but you need to understand how to use it. I'll tell you how to set things up so it works 100% of the time.

1. The FIRST rule triggered is the ONLY rule processed.
that means that if you have a rule for "flag all orders from Germany"
and another rule for "Cancel Jane Doe from Germany"
the First rule will trigger first and say "Warning, this order is from Germany".
The rule for Jane Doe will never be triggered.

2. The rules are VERY SPECIFIC.
If you want to flag Jane Doe who lives at 123 Main Street, you must do it in a specific manner: Billing Address 1 (CONTAINS) "Main"
You're sorting and flagging any billing address that contains the word MAIN in it.
Why? Because Jane doe could put in 123 Main St. and bypass the filter because it wasn't exactly 123 Main Street.

3. EVERY SINGLE ITEM MUST MATCH FOR THE RULE TO TRIGGER
That means if your rule is matching Name, Address, and Phone ALL of them must be present and match exactly before the rule triggers. So you need to set up individual rules for each part of the fraudster.
You need one rule that (CONTAINS) the Phone number eg. 5043684444
You need one rule that (CONTAINS) the first part of the email address eg. "Fraudster@"
You need one rule for JUST the Billing address and Zip code. eg. Main and 70054
You need one rule for JUST the Shipping address and Zip code. eg. Main and 70054

And that's how it will work 100% every single time. If it's failing, you've not set it up properly.

Picture of Rules:
1: https://i.imgur.com/JE6uOJ6.png
2: https://i.imgur.com/UuXCKCP.png
3: https://i.imgur.com/jJxcLaF.png
I have 115 pages of them, and they work.

-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Now, on to my complaints:
Shopify, you need to make it so I can sort by the Rule Name. OMG, please, make this happen.
Also, WHY WHY WHY for the love of gawd, do I have to go through 125 pages before I can edit the last rule I created? And WHY do you refresh the screen back to page one after I save the changes? Did I hurt you? or are you just evil? :( :(
I need to be able to specify a page of rules, and you need to stop sending me back to page one whenever I change a rule. Okay? thanks, love ya!

ShoeNami
Vereinigte Staaten
Mehr als 4 jahre mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 24. November 2023

HI, there! Thanks for providing your feedback. I have submitted your feature requests to our developers for future consideration. Thanks again! Great ideas. - Skye, Shopify Support

12. Februar 2024

Works perfectly fine.

Cauzifer
Deutschland
30 minuten mit der App
3. November 2015

Been using this app for over a year now and it doesn't work well at all. It allows repeat fraud even when a rule has been made against an address and phone number etc. Keeping it simply because i have a stored list of fraud info to reference off.

Addamonline
Irland
Mehr als 2 jahre mit der App
21. März 2014

Not very useful when you use 3rd party fulfilment and your store is set to auto fulfil orders.

Give the app the power to fulfil or not fulfil orders based on its filters. Then it has value for the many thousands of customers using 3rd party fulfilment services.

Also a separate database of customers that have been flagged as warning would be good, then other shops that get my fraudulent customers would get a waring and a held order for them to look into.

Tongkat Fitness USA
Vereinigtes Königreich
Etwa 2 jahre mit der App