Avaliações (210)

Avaliação geral
2,3
Pontuação por nível de classificação
  • 31% das classificações são de 5 estrelas
  • 9% das classificações são de 4 estrelas
  • 7% das classificações são de 3 estrelas
  • 8% das classificações são de 2 estrelas
  • 45% das classificações são de 1 estrelas
22 de julho de 2023

hey i set up a filter to give flag when order count is greater then 1. but its not working. previously it was working but now it stopped working all of a sudden

Miss Rose Com Pk
Emirados Árabes Unidos
About 3 years usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Shopify 10 de agosto de 2023

Hello. Do you have multiple rules for this fraud filter? If so, the filter can only act if an order matches all rules in the set. We're happy to take a closer look at the settings with you to determine what may have changed. Please get in touch with our team via the Shopify Help Center: bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Sophia, Shopify Support

19 de agosto de 2017

This app only works if you know a specific email address, IP address, etc. that you want to block. It won't block general terms, such as if the CVV doesn't match the card, or blocking a "high risk" attempt. Really frustrating.

Nicolesy
Estados Unidos
Over 7 years usando a aplicação
10 de setembro de 2016

it would be great it it also talked to FetchApp! We have our digital downloads automatically delivered, Fraud Filter cancels the order and restocks it, but doesn't stop them from paying. Payment is what triggers FetchApp to send the code for downloading.

Digital Codes 4 Sale
Canadá
Over 4 years usando a aplicação
28 de julho de 2017

Maybe okay if you are just trying to block a specific email address but you can't even setup a rule to check the billing address zip against the shipping address zip. Really!

Wee Boats
Estados Unidos
Over 4 years usando a aplicação
15 de julho de 2015

Doesn't work well.. It does not filter accurately. Keeping it just because it's free..?

Myphonecase Com
Estados Unidos
Almost 3 years usando a aplicação
8 de janeiro de 2016

Not great but free.

One big problem is that it won't cancel a known fraudulent deal before the transaction takes place. So you can end up with Paypal fees after you reverse it.

Simple fix I think.

Exact Cctv
Reino Unido
Over 2 years usando a aplicação
23 de janeiro de 2023

I'm disappointed that there are only "AND" statements, not "OR". We should be able to put all banned customers in one single rule instead of creating a separate rule for every customer which gets messy and is not useful.

Also, it should be a function in the original Shopify to be able to ban customers from VISITING our webiste + ORDERING on it, not a separate app. I'd prefer some people not to have access to my store at all, cause they can still go around and do damage to my reputation by spamming negative reviews in an abusive way or spam customer service.

Boutique Pleine Conscience
Canadá
Almost 2 years usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Shopify 28 de fevereiro de 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate your business needs and this helps us better our products and offerings in the future. I have shared your comments back with our product development team for consideration. -Olivia, Shopify Support

9 de agosto de 2022

I like the ability to add a warning, however I would like this to mark them as high risk not medium. Is that possible please?

Cash Gen UK Limited
Reino Unido
Over 1 year usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Shopify 18 de agosto de 2022

Thank you for getting in touch and for writing your review. The Fraud Filter app can notify you of a potentially suspicious order if it meets a condition that you set.

In terms of risk profiles (e.g. medium vs. high risk), this is something our automated risk analysis tool provides: https://bit.ly/3m6THdP. It is available for all merchants and can be used to better judge the validity of the orders you receive. I can however see why it'd be a useful tool to be able to mark orders by high or medium risk within the Fraud Filter app as well, so I will be sure to pass your feedback onto our development team. -Victor, Shopify Support

22 de fevereiro de 2017

It's a great concept and I had high hopes but it doesn't work when put to the test. I installed Fraud Filter last November and this past week, a repeat offender placed an order -- this app identified the parameters I had set. However, it ended up completing the order anyways while delivering the digital downloads and then marked the order as "cancelled" a moment later. Hoping this can one day be fixed as it will be very useful if it actually works.

Sinimabeats
Estados Unidos
7 months usando a aplicação
27 de março de 2014

FYI, this app is no longer supported by Shopify. It had worked fine until today, but just caused a false failure and automatically voided a returning customer's order for unknown reason. After an online chat, the Shopify tech & I agreed it was best to remove it.

RIDE BACKWARDS
Estados Unidos
6 months usando a aplicação