Recensioner (211)

Helhetsomdöme
2,3
Antal per omdömesnivå
  • 31 % av omdömena har 5 stjärnor
  • 9 % av omdömena har 4 stjärnor
  • 7 % av omdömena har 3 stjärnor
  • 9 % av omdömena har 2 stjärnor
  • 45 % av omdömena har 1 stjärnor
30 juli 2023

Useless. I need to blacklist customer from placing an order. I have been getting some fraudulent orders, all from same email domain. I am ending up cancelling them and refunding, but it still costs me fees. I would appreciate if we can prevent some customers (filtered by IP, domain, name or delivery address) form placing an order in the first place.

Lula Bridal
Nya Zeeland
2 minuter användning av appen
Shopify svarade 10 augusti 2023

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you've been dealing with this, and I'll be sure to share this with our developers for consideration in future updates. -Sophia, Shopify Support

22 april 2018

I setup 5 rules to prevent a customer from placing orders on my site. None of them worked. Useless app.

Oy Vapor
USA
Ungefär 5 år användning av appen
24 januari 2020

Doesn't do anything... Have had multiple fraud orders always from same IP address, so setup a IP block... and the fraud orders keep coming in... no warning, no cancelled orders... I tried both settings nothing does anything

Euro Sport Accessories
USA
Nästan 5 år användning av appen
29 september 2018

Garbage App,

It doesn't work right 50% of the time. It cancel's peoples orders when its not supposed to. Way to finnicky.

SuorinUSA.com
USA
Nästan 5 år användning av appen
28 oktober 2017

Is this app a joke? Come on, Shopify. You can do better than this. How often are fraudulent orders re-using the same details? In our case: NEVER. So, I could set a "filter" that would flag an order if someone used the same contact details, but it's totally useless. We need REAL RULES: e.g. deny or flag an order if shipping location is X number of miles from order location. While we're on the subject, even without this app, Shopify could do more to make super-clear when an order is suspicious--not just a little triangle with exclamation point, how about a red banner across top of order page, highlight background of order with a warning color... WE SELL GIFTS. So, how are we supposed to know that an order is fraudulent just because someone places an order to be delivered to another state, anyway? Should we call/email every single customer prior to shipment? That's a really productive use of our small-business, work-at-home-parents time, definitely. It feels like no one is really looking out for us: someone buys an item from us (that we've paid for), we ship it out, and then LATER... not only are the funds withdrawn from our account, but we're levied a $15 FINE?! Someone got our merchandise, Shopify got processing charges, a bank gets a fee, and WE GET SCREWED. What a lovely system.

Purple Elm Baby
USA
Mer än 4 år användning av appen
22 januari 2019

Reloads about 5 time and the goes back to the apps page!Reloads about 5 time and the goes back to the apps page!Reloads about 5 time and the goes back to the apps page!Reloads about 5 time and the goes back to the apps page!

Hidden Grid
USA
Ungefär 4 år användning av appen
21 februari 2017

This app isn't efficient at all! We have added several emails to the BLOCK list and they STILL are able to order.

Nude By Nikki
USA
Ungefär 4 år användning av appen
2 februari 2022

Doesn't block a customer from placing an order; the app cancels the order after it's been placed, which means Merchants are still charged Transaction Fees.

Sofia Zakia
Kanada
Nästan 4 år användning av appen
Shopify svarade 10 februari 2022

Hi, there. I'm so sorry to hear that the Fraud Filter app hasn't been doing what you're needing it to, and has been resulting in transaction fees occurring for orders you would like to block. We'd love to have a chance to help you set up the application so that it functions to match your expectations. Please reach out to our Live Support Team using this link (https://bit.ly/3c5icUc) so you can work with one of our Advisors to get things set up as needed. -Imogen, Shopify Support

8 augusti 2018

Same fraud guy orders from me every month and my other fraud software catches him but Fraud filter does not. Shopify developers need to address blocking fraud emails that are blacklisted.

Simplyasp Tech
USA
Nästan 4 år användning av appen
24 april 2020

Don't waste your time, it doesn't work. Just got off the Shopify support chat where they confirmed it doesn't work. They recommended a different app. Not sure why this is even in the app store, it's just wasting all our time.

Keto Bars
USA
Mer än 3 år användning av appen