Recensies (1.877)

Algemene beoordeling
4,9
Cijfers per recensieniveau
  • 91% recensies zijn 5 sterren
  • 5% recensies zijn 4 sterren
  • 1% recensies zijn 3 sterren
  • 1% recensies zijn 2 sterren
  • 3% recensies zijn 1 sterren
Bewerkt 26 april 2024

The app is easy to set up and very clear. The support is very easy to reach, very friendly and also fast. I would like to thank Mina in particular - her friendliness and thoughtfulness are impressive. Unfortunately, there are a number of bugs in the app, which are solved immediately by the support team, but they are annoying - especially given the price of the app. This brings me to the reason for the 3 stars: the price is unfortunately not justified for the number of functions - there are other apps that are cheaper and offer more.

Shop4Cops
Oostenrijk
6 dagen gebruiken de app
Bewerkt 29 september 2023

This app didn't work the way we wanted for our site. But customer service was great!

Happy Hen Treats
Verenigde Staten
Ongeveer 6 jaar gebruiken de app
Bewerkt 14 februari 2016

Friendly reminder - please do not install this apps by yourself. It is quiet technical and please wait for the team to help you to do so. There was an error when our content team try to install and errors occurred, the FREE GIFTS team then tried very hard to get back with us to help and support. Thank you very much and hope to give a more positive feedback after we really try the apps.

Skin18com
Verenigde Staten
Ongeveer 3 jaar gebruiken de app
Bewerkt 7 mei 2017

We originally wrote a 5-start review but that was mostly down to the very good support that we received in setting up this app.

Now that we've been using it for a while here's a more accurate review.

Like too many of these Shopify apps it simply does NOT do what it is supposed to do. Integration with Shopify is awful and had has cost us 100's of hours in unnecessary customer support where the free gift hasn't triggered.

We are still using the app ... but that's only because we haven't really had the time to search for something better.

Certainly would not (and have not) jump at taking any other apps from these guys. Just too full of bugs and shortcomings. It's about a year since we started using this and haven't seen any real fixes for the terrible deficiencies.

Shame. Could be really good.

Niel Asher
Verenigde Staten
Meer dan een jaar gebruiken de app
25 september 2018

Very good app for free gifts, but too expensive for using it just for this action. I was hoping the app would let me run a 3 for 2 (buy 2, get 1 free) on selected collections, letting the customer pick the 3 items and then adjusting the cart total for the cheapest item to be free. The app works very well, but it would be nice to add more functions to justify its high price.

Curbwear
Verenigd Koninkrijk
4 maanden gebruiken de app
Bewerkt 11 januari 2022

I found it difficult to cancel this app and get in touch with customer support but after I complained with a 1 star rating they were attentive and helpful so upgrading from 1 to 3 stars.

Jasmine and Will
Australië
2 maanden gebruiken de app
Secomapp heeft geantwoord 23 december 2021

Updated December 27, 2021
Hi Jasmine and Will,

I have sent another follow-up email to the ticket IDs: #113682 and #113686 but still haven't received your response yet. Could you help me check it and let me know your thought?
******
Updated December 24, 2021
Hi Jasmine and Will,

It's a pity that I haven't received your response. I have tried to contact you via 2 emails with ticket IDs: #113682 and #113686.
Could you help me check your mailbox and let me know your thought?

I look forward to your response!

******
Hi Jasmine and Will,

I'm really sorry for this unhappy experience!
I have sent you an email regarding the information of canceling the app's subscription with the ticket ID: #113682.
Could you help me check it and let me know your thought?

12 september 2016

I want to rate this higher except the customer service is terrible! I reached out to them only to later recieve a message 2 days later asking me if I had any questions, as if they never read my prior message. After i responded and explained that I had already messaged, I received a return message that appeared as though they did not even read what I wrote but rather just responded with some kind of template. All i wanted was a good gift app so i could offer my customers exclusive gifts but I cannot seem to receive an type of support. really too bad.

Your Connection Destination
Verenigde Staten
30 dagen gebruiken de app
Bewerkt 12 oktober 2016

after a bunch of emails and a week we are going to put this onto our main site and give it a try. not 100% what we need but they said they would look at adding some functions next version.

Custom Fridges
Canada
27 dagen gebruiken de app
Bewerkt 23 december 2019

This application is nice and from what I know it's one of the rare that allow to make a gift without using the promo code. There are several cons that made me uninstall it though.
- The design, it's not possible to change the police or at lease not easily, the appearance of the button on computer does not look pro.
- The price, even if it is bringing great possibilities I find it's way too much expensive for my usage.

It's mainly the price I think, though the team is really nice and do not hesitate to contact them if you need anything.

Ambiance Cosy
Frankrijk
26 dagen gebruiken de app
8 mei 2020

App is good and does what it says. Overseas support was slow - we lost a full day with each response as they asked for "access to my store" repeatedly. You already have it - just *check* before requesting again. Our gift was not showing up as a choice to select in the app. I finally gave up on support and just created a new product to fix myself.

It would be nice to be able to customize style of the Cart message - this is in their CSS so u cant modify.

Alpyn Beauty
Verenigde Staten
25 dagen gebruiken de app
Secomapp heeft geantwoord 8 mei 2020

Apologize for what you've been through with our support team. We would be so appreciated if you could manage to drop us your urgent request within our working hours: 8.30 am- 6pm (Mon-Sat Noon, GMT +7). We have sent you a follow-up mail and wish to continue helping you handle all troubles with promotions.