Recensies (1.673)

Algemene beoordeling
Cijfers per recensieniveau
  • 98% recensies zijn 5 sterren
  • 2% recensies zijn 4 sterren
  • 0% recensies zijn 3 sterren
  • 0% recensies zijn 2 sterren
  • 0% recensies zijn 1 sterren
19 maart 2024

Messed up my Meta ad traffic- now trying desperately to uninstall! Wished I'd known this before installing- costing me £000k's

Novomins Nutrition
Verenigd Koninkrijk
21 dagen gebruiken de app
Pandectes heeft geantwoord 20 maart 2024

We're deeply sorry to hear about the difficulties you've encountered with your Meta ad traffic following the installation of our app. It's important to us that we clarify the situation and offer our support to resolve this issue.

Our app integrates with Shopify's Customer Privacy framework to ensure GDPR compliance, which includes managing consent for cookies and tracking services like those used by Meta ads. When specific regions are selected in your Shopify store settings, tracking by services such as Meta will not occur without explicit visitor consent. This mechanism is designed to protect privacy but can impact ad tracking if consent rates are low.

We understand the frustration this has caused, especially given the financial implications. We intend to help our clients navigate these compliance requirements without sacrificing marketing effectiveness. To this end, we offer features like our Preferences Banner with Overlay position, aimed at improving consent rates and, consequently, the accuracy of ad tracking and analytics.

We are more than willing to assist you with the uninstallation process or to explore how we can adjust your settings to better meet your needs and restore your ad traffic performance. Our team is committed to your satisfaction and success, and we invite you to reach out directly so we can provide personalized support.

Please contact us at, and let's work together to find a solution that ensures compliance while minimizing the impact on your ad traffic and revenue.

1 augustus 2022

Free cookies banner is great. Everything else is a nightmare to setup. Wasted an hour of my time. Then said the app still needed hours of configuration or I could pay them $300. Insane.

Buddha Pants®
Verenigde Staten
5 dagen gebruiken de app
Pandectes heeft geantwoord 2 augustus 2022

Dear Rachel,

We're truly sorry for the inconvenience. You reached out to us for support and our representative responded to you after a minute. He helped you for almost one hour by answering questions and setting up the app on your Shopify Plus store.

You started your conversation by mentioning that you will give a review at the end based on your experience with us. At the end of this chat and having almost everything set up, you were disappointed because you wanted to set up the app in a shorter time period.

I am really sorry for being disappointed with the so detailed support we gave you after all and for explaining to you any aspect of the app that you asked for.

We want to really thank you for your comments though because these help us become even better and be able to support more merchants in the future.

I wish you all the best with your store,


12 september 2023

Unable to translate the banner :(

10 minuten gebruiken de app
Pandectes heeft geantwoord 14 september 2023


Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

Our app is designed to provide comprehensive features, including the ability to edit the content of the banner and change the language in which the content is loaded. We understand the importance of having a banner that aligns with your store's language preferences, and we're here to assist you in achieving that.

We noticed that you uninstalled the app shortly after installation without reaching out to our support team. We would be more than happy to guide you through the translation options and any other features you'd like to explore. If you're open to giving our app another try, please reinstall it, and our team will be readily available via chat to assist you in real-time.

Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we're committed to ensuring that you have a seamless experience with our app. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you better.

Warm regards,

Nikos T.