オンデマンド印刷 , 630件のレビュー

総合評価
4.8
評価レベルごとの件数
  • 評価の86%は5つ星です
  • 評価の7%は4つ星です
  • 評価の2%は3つ星です
  • 評価の2%は2つ星です
  • 評価の4%は1つ星です
2024年3月15日

I was loving Gelato, everything was working fine and now all of a sudden, every time I try and press the 'sync products' button, it loads to 10% and then freezes and fails, this has been happening for the past 48 hours.

ARTONOMY.
イギリス
アプリの使用期間:約2ヶ月
Gelatoが返信しました 2024年3月16日

Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

I am sorry to hear about the technical issues you've experienced. I have checked that we are already in contact and this issue is being investigated with our technical team. We will keep you posted directly for updates. We strive to ensure that our customers receive the best possible experience. If there is anything else we can make your experience 5-star, please let us know.

Best regards,

Michal
Gelato Support Team

2024年2月6日

I am enjoying but sometimes the quality of printing especially the fine printings on t-shirts and hoodies are not clear. I hope that can be improved as out customers are trusting us with quality prints

fotizowear
イギリス
アプリの使用期間:5ヶ月
Gelatoが返信しました 2024年2月8日

Hello there,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate your support and are glad to hear that you are enjoying our app. We understand the importance of clear and high-quality prints, and we apologize for any inconvenience you've experienced with fine printings on t-shirts and hoodies. Our team is actively working on enhancements to improve print clarity, and we value your input in this process. I've contacted you directly via email to investigate this issue further and offer you a suitable solution. We strive to ensure that our customers receive the best possible printing experience.

Best regards,

Michal
Gelato Support Team

2024年2月2日

Easy to navigate but I would love to have some free mockups

Blaand Apparel
イギリス
アプリの使用期間:11日
Gelatoが返信しました 2024年2月3日

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on our Shopify app. We're pleased to hear that you find our app easy to navigate. Regarding the request for free mockups, we appreciate your suggestion and will certainly take it into consideration as we continue to enhance our services. Your input is valuable to us, and we're committed to improving our offerings based on customer insights. If you have any further suggestions or questions, please don't hesitate to reach out. Thank you for choosing Gelato.

Best regards,
Michal
Gelato Support Team

編集日:2023年1月22日

Updated 1/22/2023

We love the service and satisfied with the production quality, but recently we have seen something totally unacceptable that must be fixed NOW!

When setting up a product in Gelato for your store, the resolution and quality of the preview images placed on your product are high compression/low quality and low resolution. This creates a preview image that trashes your design. We have learned from potential customers that they think this is the quality of the final product and do not buy because of it. This is just terrible and results in significant lost sales. Now we understand why!

SCARS Company Store
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:約2年
Gelatoが返信しました 2020年12月1日

Thank you for your kind words and helping us to improve our platform and experience. We added full support for split-orders (orders that are produced in multiple locations) for Shopify orders leveraging upon your and other customers feedback. Your input helped us to deliver this feature faster. Continue to send us your thoughts and feature requests and we will make the platform even better.

Best regards
Styrbjörn
Product Manager

2022年2月15日

Good quality products, worldwide delivery and relatively fast customer service. However the order platform is somewhat buggy and prices for product tend to be increased with short notice (or even no notice).

Project Nord
デンマーク
アプリの使用期間:11ヶ月
Gelatoが返信しました 2022年2月16日

Hi,

We're very glad to hear your positive feedback about quality and delivery. At the same time, we're grateful for the feedback you have shared around areas we can improve.

The additional details you provided over the phone today has been very helpful. As discussed, we have not changed prices in recent months and the price you observed links to a different product ID. Glad we were able to clarify and resolve this quickly. Our team is now working on fixing the technical issue you raised related to hangers. I’m sorry about this, and looking forward to connecting with you next week when it is resolved.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and for helping us to improve.

Regards,
Sophie Bell
Customer Success Manager

編集日:2021年2月7日

In November, upon selecting Sync Products in the Gelato dashboard, half of my Shopify products lost their connection to their corresponding Gelato products. Unfortunately, I could not reconnect my Shopify products with my existing Gelato products in the Gelato dashboard. Therefore, I asked the support team at Gelato to manually reconnect my products. I provided a detailed report about the issue and answered all their questions. Being a software engineer, I even offered to help with debugging, but they declined the offer.
After making me wait for *two months*, the support team deleted my existing Gelato products and asked me to create each of them from scratch, which would take me at least six hours. I refused to do it in November, and I refuse to do it now, because it would be an unfair solution to an issue that I did not cause in the first place.
While Gelato’s products are fine, and while their Shopify app probably works well most of the time, my experience with their support team is sufficient to justify the score. It’s a shame, because I believe their model “sell globally, produce locally” is the only sustainable one.
*Update*
Perhaps triggered by this review, Gelato finally scheduled a call with their head of customer advocacy and head of product management. They sincerely apologized for how they handled my issue, solved my issue within a few hours, and informed me about upcoming improvements that should prevent similar issues from happening again. I appreciate the efforts they put into this, so I am updating the score accordingly.

Alessandro Rossini Photography
ノルウェー
アプリの使用期間:5ヶ月
Gelatoが返信しました 2021年2月5日

Hi,

We understand and recognize your frustration. At the same time, we are grateful that you took the time to write this as it has helped us identify important areas for improvement.

We are currently in direct contact with you to discuss this specific case and a solution is underway soon. We will work until your issue is resolved to your satisfaction.

Thanks for your continuous feedback and trust in us.

Best,
Achille

Achille Mileto
Head of Customer Advocacy
Gelato

2020年11月2日

some pros and cons to this app
Pros - good pricing compared with other such as printify - Really Good Customer service - Good Mockups that are easy to use
Cons - You can only publish to Shopify or Etsy, no ebay or amazon integration - When creating new products, if you want to sell the product on both shopify and etsy you have to create the product twice, one for each store - If you create a new product in Gelato and decide you want someone else/yourself to fullfill the item you can easily select gelato to ignore orders of the product, however if you later decide you want to reconnect the product to gelato then you need to create the whole product again

Black Jack Tees
イギリス
アプリの使用期間:5ヶ月
Gelatoが返信しました 2020年11月2日

Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback and for your interest in Gelato. We are glad you find our pricing competitive and you appreciate our Customer Support and mockups.

At the same time, we would like to thank you for the constructive feedback that will help us to improve and build a better product. In response to your points:
- We have just started with the integrations we offer and we decided to begin with Shopify and Etsy. At the same time, we are considering expanding to additional e-commerce platforms in the near future. We do offer several interim solutions for the time being: https://apisupport.gelato.com/hc/en-us/articles/360013721399-Can-you-integrate-with-e-commerce-stores-such-as-Shopify-Etsy-WooCommerce-Wix-etc-
- We are working on a functionality to allow you to reuse the same product on multiple stores  - stay tuned for more updates
- You can connect an ignored product without the need to create it from scratch. Find the product in Gelato > Stores > Your store, click on the "Ignored" tab, click on "Edit" next to the product you want to connect and then "Stop ignoring it", then click on "Connect to Gelato" and follow the process. If you are still unsure about how this works, we can connect over Zoom and I'll be happy to guide you. 

Once again, thanks for your feedback and for your review. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to support you.

Thanks!
Achille

Achille Mileto
Head of Customer Advocacy
Gelato

2021年2月22日

The business model is very promising but unfortunately the technical solution (including the Shopify integration) does not live up to the high expectations. Errors occur too often causing orders to fail or be charged incorrectly.
In addition to this they have severe problems with products (particularly frames) out-of-stock. There are no automatic notification neither when an item it out-of-stock or back in stock. This of course leads to bad customer experiences. Support is generally helpful but they are fixing problems that should never have occured. Once Gelato manages to finish the development of their platform they will be a powerful partner. Until then you should expect to monitor all orders manually and to spend time writing the support team.

Project Nord (JP)
デンマーク
アプリの使用期間:5ヶ月
Gelatoが返信しました 2021年2月22日

Hi,

This feedback on stock management is well-received. Your feedback has been shared by many customers around the planet that, although they love that they finally have local production and fulfilment to 5 billion people in 30 countries, we need to fix this.

The good news is that we have spent the last months building the functionality - being released on March 12th - that will fix what you are looking for. You will also, with that release, be able to secure automatic email notifications when certain products are out of stock.

We have spent 14 years building the world’s largest global print-on-demand service. With the exponential growth we are now experiencing some of the things we need to fix are surfacing leading to powerful and valuable feedback from some of our customers and today we received it from you.

A big thank you and now all of us are looking forward to March 12th!

Best regards
Styrbjörn
Product manager

PS. Since we have been in contact before - please continue to feel free to reach out to me directly. We are here to listen to and support our customers.

2020年10月30日

Please can you send the A3 format (11.7x16.5) in a tube ? Because the posters arrive torn or crumpled when they are in cardboard. Thank you

Fwisson
フランス
アプリの使用期間:4ヶ月
Gelatoが返信しました 2020年10月30日

Hi,

Thanks for your feedback and sorry to hear about the issue with your order.

This kind of feedback, paired with constant monitoring of data from our global network, has helped us to improve our service. We are glad to inform you that we now ship posters larger than A4 (i.e. also A3!) in a tube instead of a flat packaging.

There are some small exceptions in certain markets for which we use either a tube plus shipping roll or a triangular/rectangular box due to local requirements. You can find more details here: https://apisupport.gelato.com/hc/en-us/articles/360013857939-How-are-the-orders-packaged-for-shipping-

Once again, thank you for your great feedback and please do not hesitate to reach out to us again if there is anything else we can do to support you.

Thanks!
Achille

Achille Mileto
Head of Customer Advocacy
Gelato

編集日:2021年2月4日

I have been using Gelato for a few months with mixed results. 1 - More than half of my customers' orders arrived heavily damaged - while the box was not damaged, indicating the printers damaged the product and thought it was ok to ship it like that. Thankfully, Gelato has always been very good at refunding me for replacing orders, but it has left my customers with a bad first impression. With one customer, her replacement was also damaged so I had to have a third one sent to her. It also means a lot of extra work for me. 2 - Prices for the items I sell often fluctuate - sometimes dramatically - without notice. Recently, after having gone up significantly (one item went from $43 to $62) almost all of the prices have been slowly creeping up. Making it really difficult to set my pricing and plan properly. I brought these price jumps to their attention several times and always get a generic answer like "That does look strange, we'll forward this to the appropriate department", after which I never get a satisfactory answer or solution. 3 - The aluminum prints are very nice, with great printing quality. It seems some of the sizes ship from Canada and arrive very quickly and in great condition, while other sizes ship from the US, take a long time to arrive, and almost always arrive damaged, as mentioned above. 4 - The app is good to use and the product display images are great. I would love to continue using Gelato because my customers really like the aluminum prints (when they are not damaged), but a few things are making it rather frustrating to use. I will happily change my star rating if these issues are properly resolved!
**UPDATE**
Achille from Gelato reached out to me to address my concerns and he was very patient and we had a video conversation. I really appreciate the time he took and that he followed up by explaining the price changes were caused by an introductory signup discount that had not been clearly communicated to me before. He apologized for the lack of previous communication and promised to do better in the future. He assured me that they have not had a significant number of complaints about damaged orders so it was probably just very bad luck on my part. I'm currently in the process of redesigning my shop and introducing new products so have not had more sales since to confirm that quality control is not an issue. I will update again when I've had satisfactory quality control, but as I said before, I appreciate that they always refund quickly for replacing damaged orders.

The Moon Guy Shop
カナダ
アプリの使用期間:2ヶ月
Gelatoが返信しました 2021年1月12日

Hi,

First of all, thank you so much for taking the time to share your honest feedback - we really appreciate it! 

At the same time, I am really sorry to hear about your experience with us so far and I would like to offer my personal support to ensure these issues are clarified and solved. In response to your points:

1. Damaged orders: I am extremely sorry that these orders were damaged - this should have never happened. I took a look at your account and your contacts to our Customer Support team and I can see 2 orders reported as damaged, both of which have been refunded. Also, we have reported this incident internally to ensure it doesn't happen again - we take these issues very seriously as we appreciate how they reflect on your customers' experience. 

2. Price discrepancy: I perfectly understand how important it is for you to have stable and reliable pricing for products and shipping. I will contact you separately to ensure I have all the elements (e.g. what products and orders were affected) and then conduct an internal investigation with our pricing team to clarify what happened.

3. Aluminum prints: Here too, it would be great to know more about the specific orders for us to be able to investigate further. I will contact you separately to collect this info.

4. App and mockups: Great to hear this! I will pass the feedback on to our digital product team. I'm sure they will be thrilled to hear.

Looking forward to connecting with you to clarify the points. Once again, thanks a lot for the fantastic feedback.

Best,
Achille

Achille Mileto
Head of Customer Advocacy
Gelato