Kokonaisarvio
4,8
Lukumäärä luokitustasoa kohden
  • 95 % arvioista on 5 tähteä
  • 3 % arvioista on 4 tähteä
  • 1 % arvioista on 3 tähteä
  • 0 % arvioista on 2 tähteä
  • 2 % arvioista on 1 tähteä
21. maaliskuu 2024

Not integrated with Shopify. There's always an issue that comes up, for example I just found out that from android there was a bug with the cta button which was huge. The preview doesn't work. I recommend you to use a Shopify pre built theme instead.

BPG Radiocomunicazioni Srl
Italia
2 kuukautta sovelluksen käyttöä
12. maaliskuu 2024

The app is quite nice and it has a variety of features/pages. However, the chat support is never available for a quick question. I need to wait hours to get my questions answered usually when I am away from the computer - so it's very frustating.

Canbra Prints
Australia
2 kuukautta sovelluksen käyttöä
GemPages vastasi 15. maaliskuu 2024

Dear Canbra Prints,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our chat support service.

We understand that waiting for a response can be frustrating, especially when you have urgent questions. We want to assure you that we are actively working on addressing the issue of long response times. Due to high demand, we have experienced delays in handling customer inquiries. However, we have already taken steps to expand our support team, although training new staff members may take some time.

We appreciate your understanding and patience during this transition period.
Thank you for your continued support.

GemPages Support Team

2. lokakuu 2023

I recently gave Gem Pages a whirl, primarily to assist in creating ad landing pages. At first glance, the app seemed promising, but as I delved deeper, I noticed that the effort required to design a landing page here was quite akin to constructing a custom page using Shopify's theme builder sections. Given the similarity in workload, I wasn't entirely convinced to invest more time into it.

Where I felt most let down was during the uninstallation. It's vital for apps to ensure a smooth, clean uninstall process, but that was far from the case with Gem Pages. Although the app was technically "removed", it left behind traces – unwanted code in my theme file, redundant templates it had created, and a plethora of unused assets. Gem Pages could've been more considerate by tidying up after itself.

That said, it wasn't an entirely negative experience. I didn't hate the app. It has potential, but the user experience, especially during uninstallation, needs some fine-tuning.

Empire Skate
Uusi-Seelanti
Noin 2 kuukautta sovelluksen käyttöä
GemPages vastasi 4. lokakuu 2023

Thank you for trying GemPages and seeing its potential for the landing pages. We have noted your observations on the design effort and we are constantly improving our features to make GemPages more user-friendly and efficient.

We are sorry for the uninstallation issue. We know how important it is to have a smooth and clean uninstall process, and we apologize for the leftovers in your theme files, templates, and assets. We value your feedback and we are working hard to fix this problem.

Your feedback helps us to enhance GemPages and provide better service. We appreciate your honest feedback, even if it points out our flaws, as it helps us grow.

If you ever come back to GemPages, we hope you will see the positive changes from your feedback. Meanwhile, if you have any questions or concerns, please contact us. Our team is ready to help you and make sure you are happy with GemPages.

Thank you for choosing GemPages.

We hope to serve you better in the future.
GemPages Support Team

Muokattu 9. toukokuu 2023

Updated review. I ultimately got a refund, rightfully, because I uninstalled the application days before the billing cycle and i got billed "accidentally" as I was told. Never the less support was better.

Gold Ami
Australia
Noin 2 kuukautta sovelluksen käyttöä
GemPages vastasi 24. huhtikuu 2023

Dear Gold Ami,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and we are truly sorry for the recent billing incident you encountered. Allow me to clarify the situation again.

With regards to any third-party subscriptions on Shopify, the most effective way to terminate a billing cycle is to uninstall the app so Shopify can recognize the user's desire to no longer utilize the app and cancel the next billing cycle. It is essential to point out that GemPages does not have any power concerning one's billing cycle and Shopify is solely responsible for managing all billing cycles. As said, since you are still being charged even after you have uninstalled the app, we are more than willing to process the refund for the unused billing cycle.

Please kindly follow the instructions of your support team and feel free to let us know if you have any other questions or concerns.

Thank you!

Thomas | GemPages Customer Success Team

Muokattu 20. lokakuu 2023

Installed the app to try it. I decided it was not for me. Used the safe uninstall feature that is supposed to remove all the code. It did not work. I still have over a dozen templates, snippets, and so on added to my themes, including my live theme. Support reached out to help the next day, but I did the removal myself to speed up the process.

Canvas by Numbers
Yhdysvallat
GemPages vastasi 19. lokakuu 2023

Dear Francisco,

We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our app's safe uninstallation. This was not our intention, and we understand your frustration. Rest assured, we are actively working to enhance this functionality for a more seamless user experience.

In regard to support, we want to clarify that our support team is already in touch with you and provided the support, however, we haven't heard from you since the last message providing instructions and offering to escalate to the Technical team. If you still need further assistance, please don't hesitate to get back to us. We are just one click away.

Your feedback is valuable, and we appreciate your input. We're dedicated to improving our services and ensuring a better experience for all our users. Thank you for trying our app and we hope to make it right again for you.

Warm regards,
GemPages Support Team

12. heinäkuu 2018

The page builder is great, but the blog builder still needs work and customer service has been very slow in fixing the issues with the way my blogs are appearing on my website. Disappointing, because I really enjoyed using the app for my landing pages.

Herbandroot
Yhdysvallat
Yli 6 vuotta sovelluksen käyttöä
3. huhtikuu 2020

I used this app to customize my shopify pages and collections. I like the features, the ease of use and the price. Unfortunately I have found that documentation on app features is very limited and the tech support takes too long to respond and then the response is not complete and requires several back and forth communications to get the answers that I need. I pay for the pro version which says it includes quick response. Since I haven't experienced this I requested information about getting a quicker response if I upgrade to the highest plan and still have not heard back.

Our Boat House
Yhdysvallat
Noin 4 vuotta sovelluksen käyttöä
Muokattu 18. syyskuu 2019

The app does have a lot of nice design features, but also has its significant drawbacks. For one, it's quiet hard and complicated to use, and designing pages (or even just sections) with it can be a tiring and draining experience that takes much of your time. In addition, when you try to edit an existing subpage with the app, all the existing content of the page gets completely messed up, and at least in my experience, the features I tried to add (in existing subpages) didn't even work properly.

I'm currently using the app as a temporary solution until I get a new theme, to complete a lot of things that are missing in my current free, sucky theme. I only used to build the home page. This app is, indeed, good as a specific or a short-term solution for a feature that's missing in your theme, but I don't recommend using it as a long-term solution or build your entire store with it.

Rollatte
Israel
Noin 2 vuotta sovelluksen käyttöä
31. tammikuu 2018

I like the app for its functionality. I faced a lot of issues with the use of the app which caused a lot of down time on my website. While Chris could do with a stronger support team, he did not hesitate to jump in and navigated the entire solution with me. I appreciated that a lot.

Brown Bag Wines
Singapore
Melkein 2 vuotta sovelluksen käyttöä
17. joulukuu 2020

just spent 1.5hrs with chat support to solve the issue alone. they didn't even trouble shoot the problem correctly and told me I was wrong to then tell me I was right. this was a waste of time. if you are not a coder or web developer this app is difficult if your pages face any issues. however, creating pages are simple, good templates, but if you need any back-end support you have a better shot figuring it out yourself. I've lost revenue because of this and they don't care. there is other alternatives. goodbye to a 2 year customer

BoxedEssentials
Yhdysvallat
Melkein 2 vuotta sovelluksen käyttöä
GemPages vastasi 17. joulukuu 2020

Hi Keron,

Thank you so much for your honest review! We're happy to hear that you're satisfied with our product but really sorry to hear that you've a not good experience with the misunderstandings of our support agent then they could not help you as you expect.

I can assure that it does not reflect our intentions and expectations of our staff. We would love the opportunity to reverse your negative experiences and turn it into a positive. We client experience is our highest priority and we want you to feel that.

I've left you an email and looking forward to hearing from you!

James | Customer Success Manager.