Geolocation , 389 avis

Note globale
2,9
Nombre d’avis par note
  • 26 % des avis sont des avis à 5 étoiles
  • 6 % des avis sont des avis à 4 étoiles
  • 12 % des avis sont des avis à 3 étoiles
  • 11 % des avis sont des avis à 2 étoiles
  • 43 % des avis sont des avis à 1 étoiles
23 octobre 2023

Worthless! Received an order, stated I would be paid when shipped. After shipping the order, nope, no money, no product back and no help with their tech support. They only state that it takes time to get money, about 5 days. It has now been 13 days and no money.

Luxury Italian Pastelli Uniforms
États-Unis
22 jours d’utilisation de l’application
10 septembre 2023

terrible app. had to uninstall because it was showing the wrong rates and customers were getting confused

Magi
Royaume-Uni
Environ 3 ans d’utilisation de l’application
21 octobre 2023

app is not working

Glamholic
États-Unis
13 jours d’utilisation de l’application
29 septembre 2023

Hi, Team! It doesn't change the currency automatically neither after manually choosing the store currency is still the same! Please look into it. We've been struggling a lot with these!

Akinna Milano
Italie
3 mois d’utilisation de l’application
23 juin 2022

The fact you can only have the currency selector in the FOOTER, a tiny little grey box that blends in with the footer that absolutely NO ONE can see is ridiculous! Add a button to the header that shows a flag or makes it easy to see, Literally NO ONE can find the currency selector! How does a company this massive make something so completely terrible

Powertune Digital
Australie
Presque 3 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Modifié le 4 mars 2021

Installed the app which went ok, but all the options are greyed out and we cannot publish it to the website. The App does not seem to be functioning correctly on our site. Can someone please assist.

BUI Market
Afrique du Sud
Presque 3 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 4 mars 2021

Hi there, do you mind contacting our support team so they can help you with this? Please also ensure you have multiple currencies enabled in your Shopify Payments settings first!

6 juin 2022

this is one of the most important apps in my shop because I sell to soo many different countries but in the same time this is the app that I hate the most. there is 0% customization, not even WORDS TRANSLATION !!!!!! Shopify should update this app ASAP as it was not even Touched for the last couple of years specially that this app is used the most by Advanced Plan Customers because they use international Pricing and Multi language the most.

مكتبة بنيان
Allemagne
Plus de 2 ans d’utilisation de l’application
13 septembre 2023

rubbish app. didnt even work

BLACK SWAN SPORTS
Australie
2 mois d’utilisation de l’application
8 septembre 2023

The conversion rates shown on the shop front are totally off.
When customers want to see the prices in their own currency they will be most likely surprised to have to pay more at the checkout (because PayPal does convert correctly) than what the shop shows - because the conversion rates do not reflect the daily conversion rate fluctuation.

This means that the shop will experience an increase in abandoned shopping carts or customers start complaining about not matching prices shown on the website and taken off their accounts.

Being a Shopify native app I would have expected a perfectly working app especially when it is installed/recommended during installation when setting up a new shop.

Very disappointed.

Smart D'sign Embroidery
Australie
3 mois d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 19 septembre 2023

Hi there, the Geolocation app does not do anything with conversion rates. It sounds as though there is something else going on with your store, separate to the app - please reach out to us so we can help diagnose the issue and fix this for you.

Modifié le 28 août 2021

While Google SEO Engine just recommends to show the conversion pop-up, this app is forcing it. This app should give us the option to enable automatic currency conversion with no annoying pop-up.
Automatic currency conversion is adopted by many many web sites, for example booking.com, etsy.com, linjer.co (Shopify hosted). I insist that you guys improve this app to enable automatic currency conversion with no pop-up.

Tyttar
Royaume-Uni
Presque 2 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 25 août 2021

Hi there, automatically changing currency and/or language can be seen negatively by Google and other search engines. Doing this may hurt your SEO rankings, which is why we do not do it and do not recommend using solutions that do. If you want to automatically show your customers the right experience, please use automatic redirection with international domains: https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/online-store/domains/managing-domains/international-domains#switch-between-international-domains

Added for clarity: Under Targeting site content to a specific country, you will see Google does not recommend adapting on site content via IP (https://developers.google.com/search/docs/advanced/crawling/managing-multi-regional-sites)