Avis (397)

Note globale
2,9
Nombre d’avis par note
  • 27 % des avis sont des avis à 5 étoiles
  • 7 % des avis sont des avis à 4 étoiles
  • 12 % des avis sont des avis à 3 étoiles
  • 11 % des avis sont des avis à 2 étoiles
  • 43 % des avis sont des avis à 1 étoiles
25 juin 2024

Il faudrait que nous puissions personnaliser un peu plus le pop up de redirection du client vers son pays, car cela fait vite boutique cheap. Toutes les boutiques Shopify ont le même pop up un goût de "déjà vue" dommage ...

CHARM
France
7 mois d’utilisation de l’application
2 mars 2024

It is good

Xbox seller and consoles
États-Unis
3 minutes d’utilisation de l’application
11 février 2020

The function is very good, but the layout is bad, it should allow more customization field and the top bar presentation is too bulky.

LILYS.JEWELRY
R.A.S. chinoise de Hong Kong
Environ 4 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Modifié le 12 février 2020

While it works well with the Impulse theme, I tried to install with the Retina Theme (out of the sandbox) and the top position or top (fixed) entirely destroyed the Retina menu (and made it all white). Needs some more work but happy to see Shopify working on it

Cambio & Co.
Canada
Environ 4 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 12 février 2020

Hi Cambio & Co.

We appreciate the feedback. We will explore a solution to make the top bar work better with the Retina theme. Until then, you can use the popup option in the app which would not conflict with your theme header.

- Geolocation team

15 février 2022

Works fine for us, but there is no ability to customise the text. "Ship" is an American term - in the UK we say "deliver". Why can't we change that in the app?

All Bamboo
Royaume-Uni
Plus de 3 ans d’utilisation de l’application
28 septembre 2021

Wrong conversion in my shop
CAD to USD is wrong. when I change options in a sku the conversion changes as well

AB Crystal Collection
Canada
Presque 3 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 29 septembre 2021

Hi there! I am looking at your products and I cannot see anything amiss with your prices. For example, your Personalized keychain (abcrystalcollection.com/products/keychain) is $29.99USD. The exchange rate to CAD is 1.294727, and your prices are rounded up to the nearest dollar. 29.99 * 1.294727 = $38.83, which is $39CAD after rounding. This is the CAD price on your website. If we can help you please don't hesitate t reach out! We appreciate your reviews and feedback.

11 octobre 2020

Simple and easy to use, this app is great. However, would benefit from including more currencies like Canadian dollar, Franc, Krone please!!

Alexis Daoud Jewelry
Canada
Presque 3 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Modifié le 3 décembre 2020

Works pretty well although when I have users from the US it says "looks like you're in the US. Change to AUD$." It should be USD not AUD. My store currency is in GBP.

Spekii Sleep
États-Unis
Plus d'un an d’utilisation de l’application
4 mai 2022

Hmm. So within shopify settings you set which countries you ship to. The issue with geolocation app is that it doesnt integrate with those settings. this means that customers located in countries that you do not ship to will see the geolcation selector pop up (when enabled) that says "we ship to your country" when in fact the merchant does not. The customer will only find out that you do not once they waste their time and proceed to checkout to then have the shopify settings inform them that you do not ship to their location. Then you get angry customer support requests asking "why say you do when you dont". It seems logical that the geolocation app should consider your shopify shipping settings relating to shipping locations before it shows information to the customer. This seems like a half cooked solution.

Ellus & Krue
Australie
Plus d'un an d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 5 mai 2022

Geolocation will only ever show the popup for countries that you ship to. If this isn't happening to you please contact us and we can help you sort this out.

10 mai 2023

Works if your needs are very basic and you don't mind the very rudimentary styling, but causes problems in a country like Finland where most people have browser language as English but still would like to browse the site in Finnish. Better targeting settings based on country etc. would be incredibly helpful.

Made of Sundays
Finlande
Environ un an d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 10 mai 2023

Thanks so much for your feedback! I see where you are coming from and this is a tricky balance. Ultimately browser language is the strongest signal for what a buyer prefers to shop in, but acknowledge this may not cover all cases. This is why we allow manual language selection if the customer does want to browse in another language or country.