Geolocation , 389 recensioni

Valutazione complessiva
2,9
Numero di recensioni per livello
  • Il 26% delle recensioni ha 5 stelle
  • Il 6% delle recensioni ha 4 stelle
  • Il 12% delle recensioni ha 3 stelle
  • Il 11% delle recensioni ha 2 stelle
  • Il 43% delle recensioni ha 1 stelle
30 gennaio 2024

Traffic went from 140-200 people shopping per day down to 20 people and the 20 people were sales canvasing into the business from countries such as India, UAE etc. I need to the coding any thing to do with this app taken out of my theme due to this causing 50-70K sale decrease.

Cater-Connect Ltd
Regno Unito
8 mesi di utilizzo dell’app
31 gennaio 2024

i still cant change my shop price and geolocation i have tried and tried still not working.

urbancraft & couture
Nigeria
Circa 2 mesi di utilizzo dell’app
Shopify ha risposto 1 febbraio 2024

Hi there - this app is for shops using Shopify Payments with multi currency. Sorry for any confusion this has caused.

12 febbraio 2024

Footer language selector does not appear (despite being enabled). I'm using the Narrative theme.

For a country like India, where there's a ton of languages spoken, this app is not very useful. I have it set to automatically default to Hindi when a customer from India visits the site, yet... only 57% of Indians speak Hindi. If they don't speak Hindi, there is no apparent way for them to switch to English or whatever their preferred language is.

HyperSpring Toys
Stati Uniti
24 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
16 febbraio 2024

When switching between countries app pop up error message.

LOVETIS'TRUE
Stati Uniti
13 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
3 dicembre 2023

App works perfectly. Use it so that people can change their location and currency at the bottom of the webpage. It's kind of shocking how many people don't understand what this app is for (changing location & currency) and how location and currency is controlled by shopify markets. To whoever the devs are for this app, you guys have done a great job. Some people kind of shock me on how they are able to run a business

Pocket Pixel
Stati Uniti
5 mesi di utilizzo dell’app
Shopify ha risposto 5 dicembre 2023

Thank you for the positive words!

31 gennaio 2024

Made it nice as I wanted I recommend it

SUPERIOR GADGET
Emirati Arabi Uniti
18 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
2 dicembre 2023

I've uninstalled this app as I don't believe its giving me any added benefit to my store. The only I can find that it does is slow down the loading of the theme I use. Poor for an app that is supposed to be build in house & enhance a customer experience not hinder it.

Albro Designs
Regno Unito
3 mesi di utilizzo dell’app
Shopify ha risposto 5 dicembre 2023

Hi there, sorry that you have had this experience. The Geolocation app does not add any code to your theme, so site performance should be unaffected. We would be happy to help you with the issues you were facing if you'd like to reach out to our support team.

18 gennaio 2024

Doesn't Work whiteout Shopify Payments

Luxury Vape
Ungheria
Circa 2 mesi di utilizzo dell’app
4 dicembre 2023

Absolutely useless. A disgrace to put something like that on the market.

Jantelle
Danimarca
26 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
26 ottobre 2023

This app is not compatible with any app that allows customization with add-on options. I have had customers place orders and get add-ons for free! This is because it auto detects the wrong location for Safari and Apple users and the add-ons are in US dollars only. It even switches my currency to Nigerian dollars when I view my own site, although I am in the US, and when I correct it to US at the top using the currency selector that came with my theme it automatically switches back to Nigeria without prompting. I am sure this is why I have lost so many sales and am just catching it now. Proceed with caution when installing this app!

Sparkle & Jade
Stati Uniti
3 mesi di utilizzo dell’app