Geolocation , 386 avaliações

Avaliação geral
2,9
Pontuação por nível de classificação
  • 26% das classificações são de 5 estrelas
  • 6% das classificações são de 4 estrelas
  • 12% das classificações são de 3 estrelas
  • 12% das classificações são de 2 estrelas
  • 44% das classificações são de 1 estrelas
10 de maio de 2023

Works if your needs are very basic and you don't mind the very rudimentary styling, but causes problems in a country like Finland where most people have browser language as English but still would like to browse the site in Finnish. Better targeting settings based on country etc. would be incredibly helpful.

Made of Sundays
Finlândia
About 1 year usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Shopify 10 de maio de 2023

Thanks so much for your feedback! I see where you are coming from and this is a tricky balance. Ultimately browser language is the strongest signal for what a buyer prefers to shop in, but acknowledge this may not cover all cases. This is why we allow manual language selection if the customer does want to browse in another language or country.

16 de abril de 2023

The language selector should have the option to be in the header and the main menu so you don't have to scroll to the bottom of the website to change it.

And the dropdown should have flags representing the languages together with text to make it easier to use regardless of the language you speak.

Amolia
Dinamarca
4 months usando a aplicação
2 de março de 2024

It is good

Xbox seller and consoles
Estados Unidos
28 de setembro de 2021

Wrong conversion in my shop
CAD to USD is wrong. when I change options in a sku the conversion changes as well

AB Crystal Collection
Canadá
Almost 3 years usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Shopify 29 de setembro de 2021

Hi there! I am looking at your products and I cannot see anything amiss with your prices. For example, your Personalized keychain (abcrystalcollection.com/products/keychain) is $29.99USD. The exchange rate to CAD is 1.294727, and your prices are rounded up to the nearest dollar. 29.99 * 1.294727 = $38.83, which is $39CAD after rounding. This is the CAD price on your website. If we can help you please don't hesitate t reach out! We appreciate your reviews and feedback.

11 de outubro de 2020

Simple and easy to use, this app is great. However, would benefit from including more currencies like Canadian dollar, Franc, Krone please!!

Alexis Daoud Jewelry
Canadá
Almost 3 years usando a aplicação
15 de fevereiro de 2022

Works fine for us, but there is no ability to customise the text. "Ship" is an American term - in the UK we say "deliver". Why can't we change that in the app?

All Bamboo
Reino Unido
Over 1 year usando a aplicação
4 de maio de 2022

Hmm. So within shopify settings you set which countries you ship to. The issue with geolocation app is that it doesnt integrate with those settings. this means that customers located in countries that you do not ship to will see the geolcation selector pop up (when enabled) that says "we ship to your country" when in fact the merchant does not. The customer will only find out that you do not once they waste their time and proceed to checkout to then have the shopify settings inform them that you do not ship to their location. Then you get angry customer support requests asking "why say you do when you dont". It seems logical that the geolocation app should consider your shopify shipping settings relating to shipping locations before it shows information to the customer. This seems like a half cooked solution.

Ellus & Krue
Austrália
Over 1 year usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Shopify 5 de maio de 2022

Geolocation will only ever show the popup for countries that you ship to. If this isn't happening to you please contact us and we can help you sort this out.

6 de julho de 2021

It's not showing all the countries that I sell to, it's missing a number of them. Can you help? Not sure how to get technical support with this app??

The Needle Store
Reino Unido
About 1 year usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Shopify 20 de julho de 2021

Hi there, the app displays all the countries/currencies that you have enabled in your payments settings under Shopify Payments. Please ensure they are all enabled there.

9 de fevereiro de 2020

I love the function but we need to be able to style it to match our shops. The bar is massive. It takes up way to much real estate but more importantly, it looks bad to have so much empty space. And it's impossible to match the shops colours using that quite imprecise colour picker. I have it set to sort of match which is cringy. And, my shop buttons have rounded edges so the sharp edges of the locale bar button doesn't match as well. Please make the styling public or give me a hint as to where it is. If I can get the bar to fit my shop I will happily leave 5 stars.

LeilaCools
Canadá
9 months usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Shopify 12 de fevereiro de 2020

Hi LeilaCools,

Thanks for your feedback. We are working on making the bar look more integrated with your store. An update to the color picker tool will soon be available.

- Geolocation Team

17 de agosto de 2021

I would like to be able to customise the text in the popup, also it always opens in a new tab which I would like to not do

Jack Knightley
Reino Unido
9 months usando a aplicação