Rise.ai: Gift Cards & Loyalty , 1,073件のレビュー

総合評価
4.8
評価レベルごとの件数
  • 評価の92%は5つ星です
  • 評価の5%は4つ星です
  • 評価の1%は3つ星です
  • 評価の0%は2つ星です
  • 評価の1%は1つ星です
2024年2月8日

We used this app for a over a year and is extremely expensive for what it offers and the results it delivered - we didn't really find any major shift in increased sales or customer experience compared to what we used before (which was Shopify Gift Cards).

Also, when we uninstalled we learned a pretty harsh lesson - be aware that when you uninstall or remove the app, your customers won't be able to open the link to the original gift card sent to them - which is totally wrong & unfair to the customer as well as the brand. We were under the assumption that you can retrieve it via the Shopify backend. Additionally, if there was any expiration date associated with the Gift Card, then it would not honour it as well once the app has been uninstalled. I don't know how the app approval works but I am surprised this type of stuff was even accepted by Shopify.

Overall, a pretty ordinary experience having spent a lot of time & money on this for well over a year - wouldn't recommend!

Bhumi Organic Cotton (AU)
オーストラリア
アプリの使用期間:約1年
2023年8月28日

The app is not secure. Fraud was committed for more than a year using rise gift cards in our online store before we caught it. We found dozens of orders that used various names and shipping addresses that were paid solely with rise gift cards that were fraudulently created. Example: one "customer" had generated hundreds of $5 gift cards and put them toward 12 different orders over the course of a year. All gift cards were issued under different names and e-mail addresses, but all gift cards were put toward a single order. This happened over and over with other "customers." There seems to be a system since goods all shipped to different addresses. This has resulted in thousands of dollars in shipping and inventory lost. We contacted Rise, requested a refund for all 2022 and 2023, but we also feel this should be noted that this is even possible. Our team is floored. We had no issues to our knowledge 2019, 2020, or 2021. The problems we have found so far all started 2022.

Modern Burlap
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:4年以上
2023年7月14日

The app is very expensive for what it is. I've had the app installed for a few months now and have not received any increase in revenue or customer retention. In fact, the majority of customers choose not to sign up for a loyalty card and prefer to proceed straight to checkout. Plus, they advertise their RISE.AI logo in all of the automated emails to customers. It doesn't make sense to have another companies logo on your website for free if you are paying for their service.

PRAYING RABBIT
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:3ヶ月
2023年8月13日

We've uninstalled this app from our store and now see an outrageous charge for $1919.88 on our bill - What is going on?

Epic Fly Rods
ニュージーランド
アプリの使用期間:約4年
2023年10月20日

We used the app in the test environment with 0 real orders and got charged over 5.000 dollar ???? this is really a SCAM !!!

De Gele Flamingo Stage
オランダ
アプリの使用期間:17日
編集日:2023年2月17日

Just no. If you ever change levels, they will charge you the old platform fee + the new platform fee in the same month (paying double essentially). No usage days taken into consideration, which should be illegal frankly. We had to fight with them to get a refund. And their platform isn't very good... yet we ended up paying them $2k. I would not use this platform if I were you and if you do, be very careful about changing levels and the extra charges that they tack on. There are other options that aren't after your wallet. And BONUS, the make it hard for you to cancel. BONUS BONUS, you have to pay for your usage rate based on the quantity of orders you have as a store including ones that are totally unrelated to this platform (99.9% of ours were).

wholier
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:約1年
編集日:2021年5月19日

Here is an honest and clear update of my experience with Rise: Obviously as a business owner myself, I understand how important reviews are and I am honestly not one to leave negative feedback but I do feel that what I have gone through is important to share. A little bit of background: I sell predominantly through Etsy but also have a Shopify storefront. It’s always been a little bit frustrating for me that Shopify does not natively support many (what I would personally deem ‘necessary’) eCommerce features out of the box — store credit/gift cards being one of them. Because this type of thing is not included in a basic Shopify plan, we’re essentially forced to download a plethora of apps to support “additional” features. At its basic level, yes, Rise does what it “should”. I was a regular, $19.99 monthly-subscription paying customer for close to a year, maybe even more — even though every month I would definitely be paying more for the app than I would actually ever be getting out of it. However, I felt like having the gift card/store credit option was a necessity, so what choice did I have? I always have been (and unfortunately, still am) on the hunt to find a way to centrally manage details/status/tracking of both my Shopify and Etsy orders in one place. In an experimental attempt to do so, I imported my Etsy orders in bulk to my Shopify store without thinking twice about it affecting anything else. Shortly there after, I noticed a charge from Shopify for over $600! I was floored! How could I be charged that high of an amount without it being confirmed/authorized?! When I went in to the billing details, I noticed that the charge was from Rise. Immediately I uninstalled the app, contacted their support and Shopify support. Again, we’re not talking a measly $20 here... we’re talking... $600! Shopify support was great! They were very prompt and dedicated to helping me resolve the problem. The first response I got back from a Rise support member, however, was absolutely ridiculous. He claimed that they were doing me a “favor” and I actually should have been charged much more. Copy and pasted from the response: “Our pricing is based on total store orders, hence for each additional order above the plan limit, you'll be charged a fee. You're on the Starter plan which includes up to 100 total store orders per month ($0.2 extra charge per order). The past month you've had a total of 8,274 orders, which results in an overcharge of $1,654.80 So instead of charging you that amount, you were charged for the value of the monthly Premium plan.” Confused, I tried to explain that these were IMPORTED orders and there is absolutely no clear verbiage about this in their terms/plan details/etc. I exchanged a few more emails back and forth trying to defend my position while being bounced back and forth by at least 5-7 different support team members. Almost every response I got was from someone different. Finally, they concluded that I, in fact, WAS mis-charged and would be refunded. The literal next day (and obviously before I had gotten my money refunded back), I had another email from a different support member requesting that I remove my initial review — which really didn’t sit well with me. Mind you, my first contact with them was on April 8th. It is now May 19th and I had to send them ANOTHER email yesterday because they still have NOT refunded me. I will leave the other names unmentioned but Dana was the only support member that I feel was truly trying to provide me with any real “support”. So thank you, Dana. I do appreciate that you tried to help.

The Urban Flair
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:10ヶ月
Rise.aiが返信しました 2021年8月2日

Hi Allie,

We're sorry that you didn't have the best possible customer experience and for the stress the additional charge caused.

However, we're glad that this was resolved (back in May) and that the full refund was processed.

Customer satisfaction is our number one priority, and for this reason we work with our merchants with imported orders to ensure they are charged correctly.

Unfortunately, there is currently no way to distinguish orders processed on Shopify versus those that are imported. As a workaround, our merchants let us know when orders are imported so we can ask Shopify to adjust the fee.

Apologies again for your experience, and we wish you the best of luck with your store!

If any further assistance is needed, please email us at info@rise.ai

All the best,
Rise.ai team

編集日:2022年5月12日

WARNING When I tried to cancel my subscription they refunded the fee of $199 and turned around and back charged me over $618. They said it was my fault as I mistakenly clicked to change the plan when trying to look for a way to cancel it. When I reached out to support for help I was told I should have paid attention to the warnings about the monthly overages. I explained what happened and was told too bad. I paid $199 on April 12, 2022 to cover April 12 - May 11. I tried canceling on May 12. They are now refusing to refund me. This is outright fraud and a scam. Buyer beware!

Everything Keto
カナダ
アプリの使用期間:4ヶ月
Rise.aiが返信しました 2022年1月23日

Hi there,

We appreciate the review and feedback after your conversation with Dana.
Please let us know if there's anything we can help with in the future.

編集日:2021年3月2日

Very disappointed....The app messed up my site appearance. I was billed multiple times for this app, and over two days no one was able to fix the issue of the "Send A Gift" button. Then after several follow up emails, I received no response.

Lovespoon Candles
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:4ヶ月
2022年4月27日

Terribly expensive, almost feels like a scam. The app charges for orders which are coming on our store and have nothing to do with a usage of the app. The fees are even higher per order than Shopify's own % order fee.

Arcadium
インド
アプリの使用期間:3ヶ月
Rise.aiが返信しました 2022年5月3日

Hi there,
Itay from the Rise.ai team here :), I am sorry you're feeling that way!

Customer experience is our top priority and we completely understand costs are an important issue for any merchant, but I believe it can be clarified better in this case.

I've personally reached out to you several times and it would be highly appreciated if you respond so we can follow up.