Google & YouTube , 7 974 arvostelua

Kokonaisarvio
4,5
Lukumäärä luokitustasoa kohden
  • 70 % arvioista on 5 tähteä
  • 12 % arvioista on 4 tähteä
  • 3 % arvioista on 3 tähteä
  • 2 % arvioista on 2 tähteä
  • 13 % arvioista on 1 tähteä
11. huhtikuu 2024

The Shopify shopping ribbon, which is intended to show products from my store in the description of my YouTube videos, did not work/appear on my latest YouTube video upload. It worked/appeared on legacy videos, but not on newly uploaded videos. When I contacted support about this, they couldn't tell me why this was happening, nor did they address my concern. They basically said "sometimes this feature will be available in videos, sometimes it won't be - it's random." If that's the case, this is not something I can direct my customers to use.

TheUnfrumpyMommyStore
Yhdysvallat
Yli 4 vuotta sovelluksen käyttöä
17. huhtikuu 2024

The least intuitive app I've come across so far. Confusing, creates errors, waists time. The worst part is that in order to get support from Google, one needs their Shopify Account ID, which is not readily available in their store, but requires a chat with Shopify support. Even they didn't know which ID to provide (multiple failed attempts inputting a "Shopify Account ID" value in the Google support request).
Very frustrating.

Tiny Explorers
Yhdysvallat
12 kuukautta sovelluksen käyttöä
Google LLC vastasi 19. huhtikuu 2024

Hi

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry the Shopify ID was confusing, especially since this is required for our team to look up your account to help you through your issues. The quickest way to see your Shopify ID (example.myshopify.com) is in the URL of your Shopify admin page as soon as you log in. it will be the text after "store/" in the website address: https://admin.shopify.com/store/exampleShopifyIDhere. We will look into some improvements on our support form to better explain this as well. Thanks for your feedback.

5. huhtikuu 2024

Suddenly my products disappeared and I cannot reach anyone from support. Very frustrating to say the least.

The Earphone Guy
Yhdysvallat
Yli 4 vuotta sovelluksen käyttöä
Google LLC vastasi 9. huhtikuu 2024

Hello and thank you for the feedback. We are sorry you've been having a frustrating support experience. The most direct way to reach out specialized support team is through this link: https://support.google.com/merchants/contact/shopify_3p_support_app

If you can please reach out to them again via that form, they will be able to assist you in getting any account or product issues resolved.

17. toukokuu 2024

Verry disapointed about this app. Since i'm using this app my google ads account is suspended for circumventing systems policy. I have contacted google a lot of times, there is no service and no help?! We have object several times and nobody is trying to help us so we can fix te problem. We have a simple shopify store with a few products.. @Google, can you contact us how we can fix the problem so we can advertise our products..

Gandria
Alankomaat
6 kuukautta sovelluksen käyttöä
22. maaliskuu 2024

Really bad experience, I would never recommend google to anyone. These people have no emotions, have absurd rules and don't help you when you get banned. These guys can't even tell me why my account is blocked for Misreprensetation, they give you several different answers. I will go through their competitors who are less wok

Mon Beau Sac
Ranska
3 kuukautta sovelluksen käyttöä
Google LLC vastasi 26. maaliskuu 2024

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear that you have been frustrated with your experience so far. We monitor this feedback closely and will be sure to share yours with our policy and support teams.

In most cases, merchants have the ability to request a re-review if they disagree with policy enforcement. You can find more about the policy and how to request a review here: https://support.google.com/merchants/answer/6150127

We hope this helps and thank you again for the valuable feedback.

Muokattu 19. maaliskuu 2024

I will update this review to 5-stars if and when a representative from Google and/or Shopify provides a satisfactory explanation for why my tax settings to change from "No sales tax specified for any U.S. states" to "Sales tax specifiied for all U.S. states". Sales tax should be automatically or manually synced like Shipping settings. This bug has been present in the app for years and should be fixed asap.

Wrong! Google displays estimated sales tax in all cases, including when the merchant does not collect sales tax on some or all states. Again, the app shoudl follow the store's tax settings.

Vidlogix
Yhdysvallat
Yli 2 vuotta sovelluksen käyttöä
Google LLC vastasi 18. maaliskuu 2024

Hello an thank you for leaving the feedback regarding how tax settings are applied with the Shopify and Google integration. This is actually by design to prevent policy violations of merchants showing a higher price on their site versus Google.

A workaround that you can apply that should solve your issue is to apply tax settings directly in Google Merchant Center. After your initial linking of accounts between Shopify and Google, we will not overwrite your tax settings applied in Merchant Center. You can learn more about updating your tax settings in Merchant Center here: https://support.google.com/merchants/answer/160162

If you would like further assistance, our support team is standing by to help: https://support.google.com/merchants/contact/shopify_3p_support_app

8. huhtikuu 2024

Worst.. when just connected with the Shopify account the products were getting approved. and after 2-3 days it was showing as Misrepresentation policy violated. No proper clarification is provided. just the robotic email received that to visit the policy page and read all over again ang again. it would have been better if there are specific issues have been mentioned. so that as an individual handling all the things can manage and correct the things which is causing issue. instead of just copy pasting the same email.
i know nothing right is going to happen. just in words a message full of formality include an apology and our our team will look into this. or is looking into the concern or some same repetitive bot messages.

ShosaQualiTees
Intia
21 päivää sovelluksen käyttöä
Google LLC vastasi 11. huhtikuu 2024

Hello and thank you for leaving the review and feedback. We are sorry to hear this has been a cause of frustration for you. Google's policies are in place to protect merchants and consumers. If you would like to learn more about this particular policy and how you can request a re-review, please visit: https://support.google.com/merchants/answer/6150127

For further questions or help with this, feel free to reach out to our support team at this link: https://support.google.com/merchants/contact/shopify_3p_support_app

We will be sure to share this feedback with the relevant teams. Thank you again.

Muokattu 20. maaliskuu 2024

Zero Stars .Google is vague , unhelpful and when you ask for help keep repeating the same sentences like a bot . I asked specific questions and their response is the same thing ,over and over again . It's a waste of time and unhelpful to ppl that are just starting . If someone asks for help and specific help please answer what is asked . I have read all the things and sending me the same thing again is not going to be helpful if you can't answer questions on what I'm doing wrong.

I'm adding that your response is unhelpful when the only reviwe is another bot that decided youre not compliant.

Eldar.Wire
Irlanti
3 kuukautta sovelluksen käyttöä
Google LLC vastasi 15. maaliskuu 2024

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear that you have been frustrated with your experience so far. We monitor this feedback closely and will be sure to share yours with our policy and support teams.

In most cases, merchants have the ability to request a re-review if they disagree with policy enforcement. You can find more about the policy and how to request a review here: https://support.google.com/merchants/answer/6150127

We hope this helps and thank you again for the valuable feedback.

12. huhtikuu 2024

horrid app. I have it installed, everything is synced and connected, be it merchant center, analytics, google ads.

Everything should be good. Tag assistant says no Google tags are on my site.

So what's the point?

Wooflinen
Yhdysvallat
Melkein 2 vuotta sovelluksen käyttöä
15. maaliskuu 2024

Don't bother with this app. Once again the big company wins while the small company loses. It seems Google system has several flaws especially when it comes to products. We sell jewelry, are a registered business with complete tax id, and yet business is unverifiable according to Google. I'm closing tell me where any of my products listed included Pharmasecutals
You algorithm is flawed and need sot be fixed.

Saint Laurents Jewelry
Yhdysvallat
Noin kuukausi sovelluksen käyttöä
Google LLC vastasi 18. maaliskuu 2024

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear that you have been frustrated with your experience so far. We monitor this feedback closely and will be sure to share yours with our policy and support teams.

In most cases, merchants have the ability to request a re-review if they disagree with policy enforcement. You can find more about the policy and how to request a review here: https://support.google.com/merchants/answer/6150127

We hope this helps and thank you again for the valuable feedback.