Recensioni (2.071)

Valutazione complessiva
4,8
Numero di recensioni per livello
  • Il 95% delle recensioni ha 5 stelle
  • Il 2% delle recensioni ha 4 stelle
  • Il 0% delle recensioni ha 3 stelle
  • Il 1% delle recensioni ha 2 stelle
  • Il 2% delle recensioni ha 1 stelle
Data modifica: 12 dicembre 2019

Beware! These folks like to do their own app installs, which could be good or bad, depending. For us, it was not a good experience. If you do decide to get involved with these guys, make sure you backup your theme yourself before they start. They implement changes on live sites without backups and will write over customizations in place. If there are issues with the app, it is not possible to revert the changes.

We found their developers to be sloppy and undisciplined. Many mistakes were made. They do keep in touch and are willing to re-do the work over and over and over again until they get it right. However, in our case, they never did get it right, and after some weeks, we lost patience and confidence in their company.

UPDATE: Growave has asked us to remove this negative review several times. They accused us of being bad people ("A good person would not want to hurt another's business."). They claim they have corrected all the problems that we experienced. Maybe so. But we gave them many chances over many weeks, and mistakes were repeated and new mistakes made. You will have to decide for yourself.

Back-A-Line
Stati Uniti
5 mesi di utilizzo dell’app
Growave ha risposto 28 novembre 2019

Hey,

Thank you so much for your feedback!

We always ask merchants which theme is best to upload our files and make changes as a part of our onboarding process. So when you install the app, you will see a dropdown that allows you to select a needed theme to implement the app.

Also, I would like to note all apps on Shopify including Growave, can’t reinstall the app itself. unless you install it back. Because apps don’t have access to your Shopify account. On top of it, we don’t know which theme is best to select unless you indicate it in your emails.

When it comes to our team we always notify our customers before making changes. It looks like you have simply missed our email that was sent right after you changed your theme. But we have already taken the necessary steps in order to prevent such a misunderstanding.

If you ever experience such problems, our team would be able to remove all codes from your live theme and implement it to the needed theme. Literally, it will be done in a few seconds. You can just hit the Live Chat button on our website, contact support@growave.io or we can jump on a call to discuss this.

6 marzo 2023

Very promising app, though utilizing it is quite ugly. I could only actually get to their website to login via their FAQ's, as there is NO login on their direct site, just "Add App" and "Book Demo", not to mention "Start Trial". A little reduntant. So I wanted to move the rewards tab to a more reasonable spot on my site and it is unable to be moved, and logging into their website (supposedly where you are supposed to fix this issue by removing it completely and switching to a rewards page) you get redirected to shopify each time. Unnecessarily frustrating. Glad I started with just a trial.

Jingle Truck Toys
Stati Uniti
8 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
Growave ha risposto 7 marzo 2023

Hi Jingle Truck Toys Team,

We'd like to apologize for the inconvenience you faced because of our app 😞. We greatly appreciate your feedback, it makes our app better from day to day.

Allow us to explain the Log in options. Basically, growave.io is the familiarisation site. Therefore, there is a Start Trial button (which redirects to the Shopify App Market page). After that, it requires you to log in to your Shopify Admin panel (these are the requirements of Shopify itself, all third-party apps should be embedded in the Shopify Admin panel). The main reason for this process is to recognize that you're a Shopify client. You can easily log in to the admin panel directly from the Shopify admin dashboard for a better UX and flow.

As for the Reward tab, it can be easily moved on our end. You only need email to our support@growave.io and mention where exactly you would like it to be moved. We do understand that you are willing to do it by yourself, therefore, we are planning to add this feature to the admin panel in the future.

​Once again thank you for your detailed review. They are taken into consideration and will be definitely discussed by our management team. Our valuable customer feedback helps us to be better, and we highly appreciate it 🙌. We truly believe that your experience could have been better and so sad that we failed in delivering the service you deserve 😢.

We'd really appreciate it if we were able to talk about your feedback more and find a solution to your queries. Could you please check your inbox and let us know your thoughts? 🙏

3 aprile 2021

App was ok but had to delete because it conflicted with our slide cart drawer app and caused our mobile site to freeze up/become unusable. Once I deleted Growave our mobile site started working properly again. Probably wouldn't have been an issue if not for our slide cart drawer. I also wish they had lower tiers for paying for certain features, such as email reminders/emailing the wish list. I would pay $5-10 for that, but I didn't want to pay $30/month for additional features that we wouldn't have used.

Betty's Promos Plus, LLC
Stati Uniti
4 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
Growave ha risposto 9 aprile 2021

Hi team at Betty's Promos Plus LLC,

Thank you so much for taking your time to leave us a review and let us know regarding your experience ❤️.

We wanted to let you know how sorry we are for this unpleasant situation🥺.

Here at Growave, we pride ourselves on our excellent customer service and all-in-one marketing platform. And in this instance, we clearly dropped the ball💔. We sincerely apologize for this incident.

We are eager to make things right and ready to go the extra mile to make it up. Also, we have reached out to you personally last 3 days by email and calling your phone number to touch bases. We would highly appreciate it if you get back to us by hitting the Live Chat button on our website or replying to our email (support@growave.io) or we can jump on a call to discuss this further🙏🏻.

Also, it's worth noting that Growave can easily replace several third-party apps. Our team works very hard to justify this price point. We are totally invested in seeing you as our beloved customer back and ready to provide you extended Free Trial on our Growth plan and also give you a special discounted fee further.

20 dicembre 2018

tried to add app and unless i upgraded to a subscription i was not able to add it to my page, had to uninstall and search for a new app

Rustic Urban Co
Australia
3 minuti di utilizzo dell’app
Growave ha risposto 27 marzo 2019

Dear Rustic Urban Co,

We sincerely apologize for the negative experience you've had. Since your feedback, we've updated our pricing and introduced a new free plan, allowing customers to test our application at no cost.

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out to us via email at support@growave.io. Your feedback is invaluable, and we're here to address any issues promptly.

Begaiym, Reputation Manager