Note globale
4,6
Nombre d’avis par note
  • 87 % des avis sont des avis à 5 étoiles
  • 7 % des avis sont des avis à 4 étoiles
  • 2 % des avis sont des avis à 3 étoiles
  • 1 % des avis sont des avis à 2 étoiles
  • 3 % des avis sont des avis à 1 étoiles
Modifié le 22 janvier 2023

UPDATE #2: HelpCenter was able to restore the original data which luckily we didn't have to rely on because of WayBack Machine, but at least they fixed it. Prior to this issue, the App was great and we had never had an issue, but this whole plan transition experience has made us a little wary of future decisions they might make. I've brought the review back up to 4 stars in the meantime.

UPDATE #1: Our Customer Support manager had a brainwave and decided to check WayBack machine. LUCKILY, our website has been crawled back in December and we were able to scrape the FAQ page from their backup. We were able to rebuild the page now but this doesn't excuse the developers action on this and many stores won't be so lucky, so the review stands.

ORIGINAL: BEWARE! They just erased my ENTIRE Help / FAQ page. They are claiming that they have been sending emails about upgrading to their new plan tiers. I found ONE email in my spam folder about updating from two weeks ago and there is NOTHING about the content being deleted upon the changeover. I've just contacted the Help team and they are telling me tough luck.

I can understand needing to change your pricing structure, I would have had no issues with upgrading to the next tier up, but you can't just permanently erase a stores entire Help/FAQ page and kick them to the curb. This is UNREAL! If they can recover the data then I will update this review. Until then I would STEER CLEAR of this app 100%.

KEYWAY | Wooden Phone Cases & Leather Phone Cases
Canada
Plus de 3 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Shark Byte, Inc a répondu 22 janvier 2023

Hi KEYWAY | Wooden Phone Cases & Leather Phone Cases!

Please accept our sincere apologies for all the frustration that our app brought you recently. Please note that this is not the norm for us at the HelpCenter app. This isolated issue should have never happened.

We truly value that despite of this unpleasant situation you gave us a second chance and decided to continue being our customer. That means a lot!
We'll strive to do better and never let you down again.

Kind regards,
HelpCenter team

17 janvier 2023

Facile a prendre en main, l'application est facile a utiliser, facilité de création de section. Cette application est vraiment pas mal

Sporty-Human - Vêtements et accessoires unisex
France
5 mois d’utilisation de l’application
Shark Byte, Inc a répondu 22 janvier 2023

Hi Sporty-Human - Vêtements et accessoires unisex!

Thank you so much for sparing a minute and leaving this positive review!
We're pleased to hear that you enjoy using our app.
We hope HelpCenter will enable you in flourishing your business and attracting new customers!

Merci beaucoup d'avoir pris le temps de laisser cet avis positif !
Nous sommes heureux d'apprendre que vous aimez utiliser notre application.
Nous espérons que HelpCenter vous permettra de développer votre activité et d'attirer de nouveaux clients !

Best regards,
HelpCenter team

6 décembre 2023

Good app for FAQs, for the most part. Comes complete with schema markup and the ability to link to specific Q&As. The template choices are limited. There are a couple of issues with technical SEO/accessibility:

1) There are three levels for Headings and Q&As: Category > Section > Articles. If you don't use categories AND sections then you end up with skipped heading levels. In our case, we don't need a subcategory/section within each category.

2) It comes with it's own title tag, which means you get flagged in SEO audits for having multiple title tags. There's no documentation about it this, or how to work around it. I've found that you have to edit the theme code so that the Shopify title tag isn't inserted on this page.

3) The app is heavy, so the FAQs page gets flagged for being slow.

Fancy Feast US
États-Unis
Shark Byte, Inc a répondu 7 décembre 2023

Hello Fancy Feast US team.
Thank you for your feedback. We’re constantly striving to improve our customers’ experience, so we’ll use your suggestions to improve our application. Thanks for being a customer!

Best rgards,
HelpCenter team

28 février 2023

recien lo estoy probando por ahora por el momento les doy 4 de ahi lo revaluare en forma coherente.

MT.Technology.imports
Pérou
3 mois d’utilisation de l’application
Shark Byte, Inc a répondu 1 mars 2023

Hi!

Thank you for taking time to leave a review!
Please let us know if you have any questions regarding the app or need any assistance.
We will be happy to help!

Warm regards,
HelpCenter team

5 mars 2017

The FAQ app works well and is easy to install and setup. The only issue we have is that the FAQ section pushes our sidebar navigation panel below the FAQ section.

Low Profile Software
États-Unis
Presque 6 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Modifié le 7 août 2017

I have given this app 4 stars. I would have given it 5 stars if I had a bit more control with the Page Title and the option to add a page image. Other than that it works fine.

Ladyship Australia
Australie
Presque 6 ans d’utilisation de l’application
19 février 2017

It's good but it would be even better if it showed up in your stores built in search results. Unless customers go to this page directly, they won't be able to find anything.

Wig Store Hair And Beauty Canada
Canada
Environ 5 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Modifié le 10 juin 2023

for a great app, the sudden switch to asking us to pay for features that were previously available and DRASTICALLY cutting the number of FAQ articles that were available on the free plan for a ridiculous amount of money is daylight robbery. If I didn't have that many articles that I spent money on, I wouldn't have continued with this. but seems i have no choice.

DrawnBy:
Singapour
Presque 5 ans d’utilisation de l’application
11 janvier 2017

Minimalistic app with key features which gets the job done!

Cavadecavas
Mexique
Presque 5 ans d’utilisation de l’application
19 mai 2021

I think the app itself is great and the customer service is quick and very friendly. but it is a bit buggy. Older articles cannot be deleted, there were problems with moving articles around and inheriting the font from the theme. So I hope this will be fixed in the long term to provide better usability. The help desk was able to help very fast though.

Baby Tula UK
Royaume-Uni
Plus de 4 ans d’utilisation de l’application