Hosted Email , 46 avaliações

Avaliação geral
4,6
Pontuação por nível de classificação
  • 91% das classificações são de 5 estrelas
  • 4% das classificações são de 4 estrelas
  • 2% das classificações são de 3 estrelas
  • 0% das classificações são de 2 estrelas
  • 2% das classificações são de 1 estrelas
12 de janeiro de 2024

This is an easy to use, simple, email service which is perfect for me. I am writing this review today because this week, Shopify updated which unintentionally shut down Hosted Email 24 hours. Normally, I never have issues with Hosted Email. I found a way to email them via the support system and told them I won't get any email they send me but wanted to let them know their app down. A customer service rep called me right away and let me know what was happening. He helped me sign in on the website version of the email service. They also emailed after Shopify fixed the problem on their end to let me know what happened. I have to say the customer service was very polite, helpful and kind. Very nice company.

ORGANMASTER SHOES
Estados Unidos
About 3 years usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Clover Apps Limited 15 de janeiro de 2024

Thank you for your appreciation. We're glad to hear you're happy with the app and the support.

13 de janeiro de 2024

Excellent service, we have been working together for almost 3 years and we have never had any major problems. And if we had, we got a quick and efficient solution. AWESOME!

Frenchie Complex
Estados Unidos
Over 2 years usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Clover Apps Limited 15 de janeiro de 2024

Thank you for your appreciation. We're glad to hear you're happy with the app and the support.

6 de março de 2024

so Excited to use this hosting app thats already within shopify instead of going elsewhere. I had trouble setting everything up and they went in and did it for me! They are so helpful!

PoppinCurls Salon
Estados Unidos
1 day usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Clover Apps Limited 8 de março de 2024

Thank you for your kind words. We're thrilled to hear that you are enjoying the app and finding our support helpful.

Editado a 22 de janeiro de 2024

Good customer service. Very responsive to questions and issues. It's directly integrated into Shopify so that helps. Only thing I am not 100% happy with is spam filtering. It could be better. Wish it had the same filtering and flagging for spam that GSuite uses.

FITBODY.com
Estados Unidos
Over 2 years usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Clover Apps Limited 7 de novembro de 2023

We apologise for the inconvenience caused by our spam filter. We would like to address your concern and clarify that we are currently aware of only one request for assistance regarding this issue. We apologise if there was any miscommunication in addressing your concerns.

Our team works continually to improve our system to better meet the expectations of our users. In the communication we had with you yesterday you stated that it was adequate to move the items flagged as SPAM into the junk folder. Has this not happened or is that now unsatisfactory to you? Please let us know if you would like to discuss this further.

16 de outubro de 2023

Just installed Hosted Email and my first inquiry received an instant, informative reply. So far so good guys thanks.
Lee

Charge Them Up
Estados Unidos
About 1 month usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Clover Apps Limited 18 de outubro de 2023

Thank you for your appreciation. We're glad to hear you're happy with the app and the support.

21 de julho de 2023

Worked for a couple of years, dealt with some delayed emails and had to physically check emails via Webmail. This past week we started getting a 20+ return to sender emails. Support asked me to re-connect and check all of my settings. Did that, waited 48 hours and still having issues. Super frustrating, looking at different email host.

Tecnocraft Composites
Estados Unidos
Over 2 years usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Clover Apps Limited 23 de julho de 2023

We're sorry you've experienced these problems, although at this stage, it's unclear if the problem actually lies with our app or an issue in your Gmail account or settings as we have many users that also use the send mail as feature of Gmail and nobody else is reporting problems and we have been unable to reproduce your issue in a test Gmail account.

We have been doing our best to resolve this and your support ticket is still open and awaiting a response from you. If you'd prefer to move to another provider instead, you are of course free to do so and can cancel your service without without further charge by just uninstalling the app.

9 de junho de 2023

Left several support tickets, no reply. Emails get returned to sender for outgoing. It's also setup properly so their servers have a glitch.

The Wind Chime Co
Estados Unidos
Over 1 year usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Clover Apps Limited 9 de junho de 2023

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback regarding our Shopify app. We strive to provide our customers with quick, efficient, and reliable support, and are sorry to hear that you haven't received the support you needed.

We do show records of two tickets being submitted on June 4th at 7:34AM and May 31st at 4:06AM, both of which were answered the same day within a reasonable amount of time to your gmail email address. We can see that you have not accepted our collaborator access request that was sent directly via Shopify, in order to more efficiently resolve your issues.

In both ticket responses, we noted that DKIM and SPF records are currently not set up for the related domain. By setting up DKIM and SPF records, your emails will be ensured to validate and come from your domain. This will ensure that they are not being marked as spam nor being returned to sender. We cannot directly resolve this without the collaborator access.

We are committed to helping you and apologise for any inconvenience that this has caused. Please reach out to us at your earliest convenience so we can assist you further.

Kind regards,
Daniel

19 de junho de 2023

The support team at Hosted Email is top-notch! They are quick to respond, knowledgeable, and go above and beyond to assist. Impressive!

mytechbuy
Chipre
About 1 month usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Clover Apps Limited 19 de junho de 2023

Thank you very much for your great review. We're glad to hear you're happy with the app and the support.

Editado a 17 de setembro de 2021

This is a great app for email in Shopify! I had a legacy email address that I had been using for years through another provider. I had issues getting it to work together with this app with the contact form due to an issue on Shopify's end. Jack acknowledged the issue on their side and knew how to fix it. Jack helped solve the problem and got everything squared away and working. Good customer service!

Sublimation Blanks Company
Estados Unidos
Almost 3 years usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Clover Apps Limited 17 de setembro de 2021

Thank you very much for your review. We're glad we were able to help you resolve your problem.

Editado a 30 de setembro de 2022

I highly recommend Hosted E-mail. After having mail delivery issues with another e-mail app I made the switch to Hosted E-mail and everything has been perfect. I use their desktop version the same way I used to use MS Outlook that was bundled with MS Office. The interface is very easy to use and organize. Also it took less that 5 min to set up in G-mail so I have access on my phone when out of office. The support is EXCELLENT and any questions are answered simply and swiftly. Hosted E-mail does everything it is supposed to do, and they do it very well! I have been using Hosted E-mail since 2019 without a single issue.

SeaKoast
Estados Unidos
Almost 2 years usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Clover Apps Limited 30 de setembro de 2022

Thank you very much for your great review. We're glad to hear you're happy with the app and the support,