Shopify Inbox , 4.498 reseñas

Calificación general
4,8
Recuentos por nivel de calificación
  • El 77% de las calificaciones son de 5 estrellas
  • El 14% de las calificaciones son de 4 estrellas
  • El 4% de las calificaciones son de 3 estrellas
  • El 2% de las calificaciones son de 2 estrellas
  • El 4% de las calificaciones son de 1 estrellas
Fecha de modificación: 19 de abril de 2024

I've been using this app since the beginning and then suddenly the chat bubble disappeared. I tried everything to fix it, I even reinstalled the app, but it didn't work.
In addition to the app being rubbish (like most Shopify apps), now the same can definitely be said for Shopify support. The Get Support link just doesn't work (504 Gateway Time-out).
It's sad to see the former e-commerce giant turn into a worthless platform that has clearly lost all strings.
EDIT:
I finally got support and the most shameless answer possible. Of course, they shifted the blame to another app with the excuse that some scripts were added on April 15th that are causing the problem.
Of course, that is a plain LIE because Inbox ceased to function long before that date.
Besides they don't know how to make apps and maintain them, now they have started to shamelessly LIE to users! Liars and hypocrites. As a platform they have become plain garbage and only useful to Plus users, but they make billions from us, regular users.

Mojo Beard
Serbia
Casi 3 años usando la aplicación
10 de mayo de 2024

I cannot delete conversation history. I cannot believe that. This is a really basic feature. Every message app has this except shopify. I have tried to contact developers several times but nothing happened. They don't care about privacy issues. I don't expect they will fix this soon.

BANG 행정사사무소
Corea del Sur
4 meses usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 13 de mayo de 2024

Thank you for taking the time and sharing this review. We'd be happy to share your feedback with our Development team. However, it does take time for new features to be implemented. If Shopify moves forward with any changes to Shopify Inbox, then we'll be sure to announce them on the Shopify Changelog (https://shopify.link/N5vR). Cheers. -Elias, Shopify Support

13 de febrero de 2024

Not very happy with it. There's always a "delay". By the time a customer's message comes through to me, and I try to respond, they have left the store. Yesterday a customer kept messaging wanting a product. I answered her 3 times, with the direct link!! She kept asking, as if she wasn't getting my reply!!! This happens CONSTANTLY! I'm so frustrated an annoyed with this app! I can respond to a customer, and they never see it!!! I KNOW it says it will go to their email, however at least 90% of the time they either never see the email, or have lost interest!

Rene's Creations Boutique
Estados Unidos
Más de 4 años usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 21 de febrero de 2024

Hi there, Rene's Creations Boutique.

Thank you for stopping by and sharing your experience.

We're sorry to hear you haven't had an ideal time navigating the app. I understand there's been a delay between messages sent and received.

I'd like our team to take a more detailed look into the issue and troubleshoot with you. If you'd like, you can contact our team via the Shopify Help Center: https://shopify.link/vRnL. -Victoria, Shopify Support.

14 de enero de 2024

A very bad app beacause the messages are failed to be send regularly.
The last time I tried to send the message to answer to the client 30 times but the message is still failed to send. I'd like to send you the screen shot about it.

svetlana k Paris
Francia
Alrededor de 2 meses usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 15 de enero de 2024

Hey there! Thanks for taking the time to review Shopify Inbox. We understand that you have been experiencing some issues sending out responses to your customers. Please try sending the response on a different network or device. If you're still having issues, please reach out to us here: https://shopify.link/YWD7. We'd be happy to take a closer look at this issue to find a solution! -Mac, Shopify Support

30 de diciembre de 2023

I have had two conversations in the past two days that lasted over an hour where I had to re-explain myself several times. I had one desired outcome yesterday, and a different one today. Neither one were resolved. Each time they offered solutions that were not at all related to my questions. I am left feeling confused and super frustrated.

modrnmedicin
Estados Unidos
6 días usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 3 de enero de 2024

Hi, there! Thank you for taking the time to review Shopify Inbox. I can appreciate it can be a frustrating experience when you do not get a resolution right away. For some context, sometimes issue may require additional troubleshooting with escalated teams, which might take a little longer for an update to come through. We strive to respond asap however sometimes depending on the complexity of the issue or queue times – this may take longer. Should you wish to have this looked into further, please email us at inbox@shopify.com. Thank you for your patience and for taking the time to leave your feedback here. -Maz, Shopify Support

2 de febrero de 2024

L'équipe technique n'est pas réactive quant au problème de forcer le client à donner ses informations personnelles avant de pouvoir accéder au chat.

Plouf!
Francia
Alrededor de 1 año usando la aplicación
23 de mayo de 2023

As long as there is chat, the program keeps sending emails, one for each line of conversation.
Even if you cancel all notification options in the settings, it will still be the same.
Frustrating, no technicians to fix or advise.

Vestar Skateboards
Estados Unidos
Casi 2 años usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 24 de mayo de 2023

Thank you for taking the time and bringing this to our attention. It looks we'll need to take access your account in order to get a closer look at the issue and collect some logs for our development team. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) and we'd be happy to assist you through live chats or emails. Cheers. -Elias, Shopify Support

5 de octubre de 2023

less useful now that facebook and instagram not in the same box too few automated responses

Warndu
Australia
Casi 2 años usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 6 de octubre de 2023

Thank you for your review! -Emily, Shopify Support

Fecha de modificación: 14 de junio de 2023

Logs you out whenever you travel overseas (so don't forget your password) - the absolute rubbish we've come to expect from the utterly useless development team at Shopify.

Update: since contacting support regarding the issues I have with this app, I have been inundated by spam conversations offering marketing services (none received in the 12 months prior, at least 30 spam conversations received since). Coincidence? I wonder!

Niccolò P.
Reino Unido
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 7 de junio de 2023

Hi, there. I understand that it must be frustrating to login again when you're in a new location, and I appreciate you sharing your feedback here. I'll be sure to let our developers know about what you've been experiencing. Thank you! -Sophia, Shopify Support

Fecha de modificación: 21 de mayo de 2024

Update: UNINSTALLING! APP is another Shopify POS APP!
I get spammed from this app. Not sure if I’m going to delete it or not. Since I downloaded it even my social media started blowing up really bad with people claiming to be Shopify experts or pretending to be customers. Hey, do you ship worldwide blah blah blah.
I’ve also noticed a major decrease in store traffic and it does not send to your email either.
App seems to work but not like it says.
If you want spam use this app. Tested the tracking and it don't work either even with an order that has tracking on it. Noting works but SPAM!
Go to another app if you want a chat box!

Bon Bon Bird Toys
Estados Unidos
2 meses usando la aplicación