Shopify Inbox , 4.130 reseñas

Calificación general
4,7
Recuentos por nivel de calificación
  • El 77% de las calificaciones son de 5 estrellas
  • El 14% de las calificaciones son de 4 estrellas
  • El 4% de las calificaciones son de 3 estrellas
  • El 2% de las calificaciones son de 2 estrellas
  • El 4% de las calificaciones son de 1 estrellas
28 de agosto de 2019

You send out a recommendation but dont advise upfront it needs iOS to work, pity when Samsung users cant use so why not let merchants know before installing, this is a let down and should be part of the intro email

Ozidealsaustralia
Australia
Alrededor de 2 meses usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 22 de abril de 2020

Update: We are happy to report that the Android version of Ping is coming very soon, so Android users can take advantage of Shopify Chat. You can sign up to be notified when it's available: https://www.shopify.com/ping. Just enter your email address and click "Join Waitlist".

15 de octubre de 2020

Good concept, too raw, more frequent updates are necessary.
I encourage native apps for better integration, but this one is useless. We manage 2 stores in 1 app (android), I've to log in every time I open the app, I can't copy any message, to share with our members (sales, warehouse, etc.) I can't find where are the messages stored in the admin panel. I can't capture visitors contact details.

Oxygen Powered
Australia
Alrededor de 1 mes usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 21 de octubre de 2020

Hello Oxygen Powered, thanks so much for your honest feedback and review. All your points are great and some of them we are already working on to release in the future ;-)

If you keep the app updated, these improvements will be heading your way. Our apologies for the current frustrations, and feedback from merchants like you are what help us to improve. Thank you again!

If you have any issues or further questions, feel free to contact us directly, our email is ping@shopify.com.

Warmest regards,
Veronica N.
Ping Support

11 de diciembre de 2021

Removed this app after a month. Half the time could not reopen on my phone to answer questions from prospective customers so no chance of real time chat. Very buggy. At times the app simply would not open. Not a great impression left for me or my customers. Will continue my search.

Laughing Girl Design
Estados Unidos
Alrededor de 1 mes usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 14 de diciembre de 2021

Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and provide us with this feedback. We are sorry to hear you experienced these issues when utilizing the app. If you are still using it, I would recommend removing the app and re-installing it. If you are still noticing these issues, I would recommend reaching out to our support team to take a closer look into this. Please contact our support team directly so that this issue can be troubleshot and investigated in more detail: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Marty, Shopify Support

16 de diciembre de 2020

It seemed to work OK, The problem is that there is no way to set your opening hours so the damn thing is pinging all night thanks to international customers who get annoyed because they think that you are ignoring them.
No-one can be available 24/7 365 days a year.

Graphics Direct
Reino Unido
Alrededor de 1 mes usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 13 de enero de 2021

Hello Graphics Direct, thank you very much for your review and feedback.

It is possible to set hours of availability as well as a separate automated message for when you are 'available' or 'set to away'. This is all done through the Shopify Ping app. Here is the link to the help doc (https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/promoting-marketing/ping/setup#set-your-chat-availability) on how to set that up.

Setting up hours of availability won't prevent customers from chatting in outside of your hours of availability, so notifications may continue (but hopefully fewer!) so I will include your feedback to our developers.

If you ever need any assistance with the app, or have further feedback and suggestions, feel free to contact our team directly at ping@shopify.com

Best regards,


Ruby C.

Senior Support Specialist - Ping

16 de mayo de 2022

Hello, we really hope that the Shopify Inbox can add a option that only the clients who have ordered / the clients who have registered can send us the messages. Because now we do not provide the cutomised customer service to all the clients. Thanks.

SoBuy.FR
Alemania
27 días usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 18 de junio de 2022

Hello, there. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this feedback with us! We understand that adding an option to only allow clients who have made purchases or registered for an account to send messages is important to you, and we'd be happy to share this suggestion with our development team for future considerations. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

10 de junio de 2020

The app is ok but why do you you need full access to use the app? I wanted my assistant to manager the chat but i do not want to give her full access.

Hair So Fab
Estados Unidos
20 días usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 10 de junio de 2020

Hi Hair So Fab!
Thank you for your review. At this time staff accounts require full permissions to use Ping and Shopify Chat due to the fact that the app provides the ability to share draft orders with custom discount codes and shipping rates. However, we plan to address those required permissions in the near future in order to allow you to grant access to limited permissions staff members. :)

If you have any other questions at all, please don’t hesitate to reach out to our support team at ping@shopfiy.com, we’re happy to help!

22 de agosto de 2021

Can not change the language. Can not delete sections. Can not customize for convenience.
Why lunch a product that is not ready!?

פריקפוא
Israel
17 días usando la aplicación
31 de agosto de 2020

I like how it ties together messages from different places - BUT the dealbreaker is there's no field for the customer to enter their email address. So if I don't respond IMMEDIATELY to a text, the customer browses off my site and there's no way to reach them again. Really strange execution for an app that's supposed to help customers get answers.

PocoPet Ultralight Dog Carrier
Estados Unidos
16 días usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 11 de septiembre de 2020

Hi PocoPet Ultralight Dog Carrier,

Thank you for your feedback!

Our team has recently added a feature into Shopify Chat that prompts all visitors to leave either an email address or a phone number in case you're not able to respond to them in time.

Currently Shopify Chat will only recognize North American phone numbers, but if the buyer leaves an email address Shopify Chat will look through the 'Customers' section of your Shopify Admin for a match. If it matches the email address or phone number to an existing customer it will replace the buyer's placeholder title in Ping with their name, number or email address (depending on what's listed in the customer record in Shopify). If it can't match them to an existing customer it will create a new customer record in Shopify for them instead. :)

If you have any other questions or feedback please don't hesitate to reach out to our team at ping@shopify.com

Take care,
Ellis from Ping and Kit Support.

27 de enero de 2022

App is simple enough. No fancy features like Tawk.to and its ok. However design is terrible. Pop-up window's top part goes out of screen on small desktop screens/resolutions. Also chat icon has too much margin. It is located far away from corner of mobile screen. It should be just pixels away from edges but right now it is too far away.

Özel Beslenme
Turquía
10 días usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 7 de febrero de 2022

We appreciate you writing your review and sharing your feedback with us here. I can certainly understand why you are not a fan of some of the design features you have mentioned, and I will be sure to pass your comments onto our development team for them to consider. Thank you for getting in touch. -Victor, Shopify Support

16 de octubre de 2019

I would like to use this app as our model relies on personal assistance, however the features are far, far too limited. No option for a customer to leave contact information so if they leave the page all communication is lost on their end. I've found the kit integration to be generally good, but without any continuity for the customer, the app is useless.

The Beer Library
Nueva Zelanda
9 días usando la aplicación