Shopify Inbox , 1.867 reseñas

Calificación general
4,5
Recuentos por nivel de calificación
  • El 67% de las calificaciones son de 5 estrellas
  • El 16% de las calificaciones son de 4 estrellas
  • El 6% de las calificaciones son de 3 estrellas
  • El 4% de las calificaciones son de 2 estrellas
  • El 8% de las calificaciones son de 1 estrellas
Fecha de modificación: 14 de noviembre de 2022

[ Update: Rating this app from 3 to 4 stars. The Shopify Inbox team actually listened to my feedback, enabled customers to upload images, and fixed the integration page on their app. Thanks for that. However, I discovered a few more issues: 1. I integrated Shopify Inbox with Instagram, and when a customer chats from Instagram, it doesn’t show the customer’s name or username but instead shows, "Shop Visitor xxx." So we would need to go back to Instagram to check on the customer’s name or username, which is a hassle. It would be fantastic if you could display the customer's name or username, similar to how Facebook Messenger does. 2. I like the fact that this chat is visible on the checkout page as a button under the Total line, and when the chat button is clicked, the chat box is opened, but the color no longer corresponds to the theme’s chosen color. It appears to be black. It would also be great if this was fixed to correspond to the chosen color. ] __ [ Switched from tawkto for ease of sharing products directly from the chat itself and so that customers could track their orders directly from the chat. However, it would be better if customers are able to share images instead of having it sent through other means especially if they receive wrong or damaged goods or if they’re having issues on the website where they would need to share screenshots etc. Not having this feature would create additional hassle to the customer to email or WhatsApp us the issue. Also, there is a bug when the customer gets disconnected while chatting and when the customer resumes the chat, Shopify Inbox still marks them as ‘Customer is offline. Your reply will be emailed.’ Another bug is that the integrations are not working. The integrations page is just blank when clicked. Nothing happens. Will update this review if the customer upload image feature is introduced and if the bugs are fixed. ]

OilyPod
Malasia
Alrededor de 3 años usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 28 de octubre de 2022

Thank you for taking the time and sharing this review. We understand that you'd like to see further improvements for Shopify Inbox, such as being able to share screenshots or images and to resume the chat when customers reconnect, and we also appreciate you for letting us know that the integration page isn't working properly. We will be happy to share your feedback and suggestions with our development team. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Fecha de modificación: 24 de febrero de 2023

Reliable & consistent. Limited in 'options' and controls, but it gets the job done and is presentable.
Suggestions for future updates:
- settings to send only a single notification when a customer starts a conversation. Being flooded with 10+ emails in 2 minutes is a definite turn off from this app!
- customization of e-mail reply to customers when they are offline. Current 'default' template is quite unprofessional looking
- controls to add/make particular information, such as a phone number, mandatory when starting the conversation.

BPH Sales
Canadá
2 meses usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 6 de marzo de 2023

Hey, there. Thanks so much for taking the time and sharing these suggestions with us. We can see why having too many notifications for the same email can be a put off, and we understand that having a more customizable email template as well as the option to capture phone numbers is important to you - we'd be more than happy to share these suggestions as a feature request with our development team. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

28 de julio de 2023

There is one annoying problem we'd love Shopify Inbox to fix. When a customer starts a chat with you, Shopify Inbox detects their location and lists it under their name at the top of the chat. eg. (United Kingdom).

However, there is no way you can search for that information in Shopify. As an example we had a lot of customers from (United States) contact us and ask when we would be open in USA. Once we were open in USA we went to create a customer segment of all those US enquiries but weren't able to. There is a Search box in Shopify Inbox but it only searches what you or the customer have written in the chat. It doesn't find other customer details like their location.

Surely this would be an easy fix? If so, when Shopify Inbox automatically creates a customer card for Chat customers, capture their location too please!!

Nano Nutrients
Australia
5 meses usando la aplicación
3 de octubre de 2022

Pros: great integration with shopify. Customer info at finger tips. Cons: It needs more features: Provide email support, so that we can use the same tool for chat and email support. Provide levels of instant responses, so that we can have more of them available in a categorized way, allow customers to easily upload attachments. Better options styling and layout options to help avoid overlapping with cart page buttons.

SabersPro
Estados Unidos
Alrededor de 1 mes usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 31 de octubre de 2022

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback here! I'll be sure to pass all of your feature requests on to our development team. Take care! - Brie, Shopify Support

28 de noviembre de 2022

This app really helps with customer service however there are a few glitches. In the open category for messages there should be a blue indicator if i still have new unopened messages there. Also a button that could reorder the messages so we can go through the ones on the weekends first. Every time we would scroll to a message for example on a Saturday when our offices are closed and reply to it, it will reset the whole inbox and I'd have to scroll all the way to the bottom again. Also an autocomplete for quick message replies like instagram has would also be kinda cool. Or the option to toggle that feature. These are just a few UI adjustments that i think could make this Shopify Inbox Feature even more spectacular.

The Loc God, Corp
Estados Unidos
9 meses usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 15 de enero de 2023

Hey, there. Thanks so much for taking the time and sharing these suggestions. We'd be happy to pass your feedback on having unread message indicators and the ability to sort messages to our development team. That being said, you can set up quick replies for the online chat, and we've got a step-by-step guide on that right over here: https://bit.ly/3Xchqe1. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

19 de diciembre de 2022

Overall good and super simple to use, but could be improved. Please add a way to research conversations by name/order number. Another useful feature would be the ability to tag customers with custom-tags.

Slidely
Italia
6 meses usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 27 de febrero de 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. I will make sure to pass your feedback on to our product development team for consideration. -Olivia, Shopify Support

25 de junio de 2023

I really like the app, however, I only have 2 requests (improvements) as follows:

(01) In the mobile view of my store the app icon covers the shopping cart icon which makes the user experience very uneasy, the user can NOT easily click on the shopping cart, especially as a bilingual (English/Arabic "RTL") website, if I change the icon position from right to left, the same issue will happen in the English website as well, So my recommendation is to add a feature which allows us to disable the icon on the mobile view or change it's positioning at least.
---
(02) I would love to manage which page of my website shall have the chat icon, as example I only want to have the chat icon (option) if my customers visit my contact page, not to have it on every page he/she visits on the website.

I wish you consider these 2 recommendations in your upcoming update if possible & thanks a lot for this great app

TshirTee
Catar
4 días usando la aplicación
27 de noviembre de 2022

Great app that allows us to provide instant customer service to our clients. The integration with Shopify and the ability to see where the customers are coming from (web page) as well as whether or not they placed an order is great. One feature that we would love to see is the ability to see the customer's cart and potentially edit it before the customer placed an order.

Honeydew Intimates
Estados Unidos
4 meses usando la aplicación
11 de agosto de 2023

I'm still learning and don't have any complaints yet other than it doesn't appear customers can text through here or use any other method but the chat. A few years back when I tried shopify out, they had a Shopify Chat App that had all used all methods and it glitched a lot (I was an Android user and it was mainly for iOS). This is definitely much better.

The Petty Wife T-Shirts
Estados Unidos
Alrededor de 1 mes usando la aplicación
Fecha de modificación: 10 de mayo de 2023

Easy app to install and navigate. 2 major issues:

You get a copy of every chat message on mail - meaning, suddely you will have 20-30 mails which just is a notification mail. Impossible to turn off. I did try with the help from support.

2nd - the number of scammers has increased over the past 4-5 weeks. all from Nigeria.

EBB & FLOW
Dinamarca
11 meses usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 14 de abril de 2023

Hi, there. That is fantastic feedback. I'll be providing this on your behalf to our developers. As a workaround, you can adjust your settings to only receive push notifications to your desktop and mobile if you prefer, for the time being. Thanks again! - Skye, Shopify Support