Shopify Inbox , 1 931 avis

Note globale
Nombre d’avis par note
  • 67 % des avis sont des avis à 5 étoiles
  • 16 % des avis sont des avis à 4 étoiles
  • 6 % des avis sont des avis à 3 étoiles
  • 3 % des avis sont des avis à 2 étoiles
  • 8 % des avis sont des avis à 1 étoiles
7 juillet 2023

The inbox used to be easy but for some reason, it's not anymore. I haven't been able to respond to inquiries since June 11th and I have no idea why. I even checked the user permission to see if I gave email permissions to my colleague and there wasn't anything there.

So, I don't know what's going on but this has made me and my store look bad. If I can't provide customer support, what's the use of having this thing? I'm very disappointed right now. I won't cancel just yet but do expect this problem to be fixed ASAP.

I've never had issues with Shopify in the past and I am confident this problem will be fixed but for now, I have to be honest with my review. It's not a good one at this time. That will change once I see the problem fixed.

Pioneer Kitty Market
Environ 2 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 8 août 2023

Hi there, thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you've experienced these issues and I'd ask that you email us at so that we can troubleshoot this further. Please address your email to Victor and provide more details of the issue and I'll see what I can do to help. -Victor, Shopify Support

14 mars 2023

App is functional, but is very limited in appearance. Don't make the chat function pop up in a massive box every time someone visits the store. It should be a small icon that expands. Also, add the ability to collapse the space where the instant answer questions go when I do not want to use them. I uninstalled and will check again in the future.

Persimmon & Co.
12 minutes d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 14 mars 2023

Hi, Persimmon & Co.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're sorry to hear the app did not service your business needs. I can certainly understand wanting the chat box appearance to fit at a smaller scale and the ability to collapse where you input questions/answers. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and have communicated this with our development team to look into reviewing this in the future. - Victoria, Shopify Support.

2 novembre 2022

Very disappointing: I installed this app after Shopify notified me that they no longer supported my previous (shopify supported) app for chats. But this app only functions in one language, hopeless for all those gazillions of websites that are multi-language. My translation app (previously recommended by Shopify) cannot intervene as Shopify Inbox is a widget that seems to be loaded onto the page via an iFrame, meaning that the content is stored somewhere else and just loaded in. Sadly, Langify cannot access this type of content. Shopify's answer is to recommend 6 other translations apps. Perhaps they'd like to pay for someone to do the back office work necessary to load up all the translations again!

6 jours d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 19 décembre 2022

Hi Beverly, thank you for writing your review. I can understand your frustration with the limited language translation options within Shopify Inbox and we appreciate you taking the time to detail the experience you've had with the app when trying to add more languages. Our development team welcome feedback for Shopify Inbox as it helps us decide how to improve the app moving forward and I will be sure to pass your comments on to them. -Victor, Shopify Support

14 juillet 2023

Now that Facebook and Instagram are no longer integrated, we need to look for another app. This app had potential, but now sadly is slightly better than useless

Best Biltong - Your South African Shop
Plus d'un an d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 8 août 2023

Hi there! Thank you for sharing your feedback. Currently, the Facebook & Instagram Messenger Channel is no longer supported by Shopify Inbox. However, customers can still initiate conversations while browsing your online store and through the Shop chat on the Shop App. -Mac, Shopify Support

14 juillet 2023

Just enabled chat 2 hours ago and have already received 8 spam messages. What can we do to block these spammers?

4J Garage
Environ 4 heures d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 8 août 2023

Hi there, thanks for your review. Spam messages are often an unfortunate inevitability when you open up lines of communication on your store, but you can block messages within Inbox when you see that they are spam. You can also enable Google reCAPTCHA on your store to prevent bots from contacting you: -Victor, Shopify Support

24 avril 2023

Great App, worked really well for us, but disappointed to see Instagram and Facebook Messenger will no longer be supported, having it all in one place is the main draw of this

Environ un an d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 25 avril 2023

Hi, there! I appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. I can definitely understand why having everything in one place has been helpful. I'll definitely pass this feedback on to our developer team. In the meantime, I wanted to let you know that you can continue replying to Facebook & Instagram Messenger messages through Meta Business Suite. You can learn more about this in their help documentation here: -Erin, Shopify Support

27 juin 2023

Your app creates customer profiles on its own, so when the customer goes to create an account, it says "this email is already in use".And also on resetting password it show their is no account but on login it shows email already exists.

6 jours d’utilisation de l’application
24 juin 2023

Me gustaría compartir mi opinión y comentarios sobre la aplicación que comparte información con terceros y recibe spam de forma muy mesurada mientras promociona tráfico y negocios. Aunque entiendo que es común que las aplicaciones compartan información con terceros para mejorar sus servicios, me gustaría destacar algunas preocupaciones y sugerencias.

En primer lugar, me preocupa el hecho de que la aplicación reciba spam, aunque sea en cantidades moderadas. El spam puede ser molesto y perjudicial para la experiencia del usuario. Sugiero que se implementen medidas más sólidas para prevenir y filtrar el spam, con el fin de garantizar que los usuarios solo reciban información relevante y útil.

Además, la promoción excesiva de tráfico y negocios puede afectar negativamente el control sobre las métricas y el potencial de éxito de los usuarios. Es importante encontrar un equilibrio entre la promoción y el control de métricas para que los usuarios puedan evaluar adecuadamente el rendimiento de sus actividades comerciales y tomar decisiones informadas.

Adicionalmente, me preocupa que la aplicación se presente como un canal de ventas para supuestos expertos en Shopify, ya que esto podría llevar a una falta de transparencia y confianza por parte de los usuarios. Sería beneficioso brindar información clara y verificable sobre los expertos asociados con la aplicación, así como establecer estándares de calidad y proporcionar testimonios o evaluaciones de clientes anteriores.

En resumen, sugiero tomar medidas más sólidas para prevenir el spam, equilibrar la promoción de tráfico y negocios con el control de métricas, y brindar transparencia en cuanto a los expertos asociados con la aplicación. Estas mejoras ayudarían a crear una experiencia más confiable y valiosa para los usuarios.

Agradezco su atención a estos comentarios y espero que sean considerados para mejorar la aplicación en beneficio de todos los usuarios.


3 jours d’utilisation de l’application
4 mai 2023

Una app que se encuentra limitada en su personalización. No está la opción para mover el chat mediante código.

4 mois d’utilisation de l’application
19 novembre 2022

La App è fatta molto bene ma non è possibile una funzione essenziale: disabilitare la visualizzazione e nascondere il modulo pre-chat dove vengono richiesti il nome, cognome ed email del visitatore.

Grimandi calzature
27 minutes d’utilisation de l’application