Note globale
Nombre d’avis par note
  • 93 % des avis sont des avis à 5 étoiles
  • 3 % des avis sont des avis à 4 étoiles
  • 1 % des avis sont des avis à 3 étoiles
  • 0 % des avis sont des avis à 2 étoiles
  • 3 % des avis sont des avis à 1 étoiles
7 novembre 2022

Really loved this app to begin with, but recently became disappointed in a few things that led me to cancel. Firstly, the sudden price increase - from $140/yr to $400/year?! - for the same level of features. Once it expired, the regular search functionality was disabled/broken on my website. I lost a lot of business over the weekend because no one could search my products. Their customer support responses were unfriendly/rude, unhelpful, and did not make me want to support this company any longer. I researched and found several other Shopify instant search apps for far less cost and/or free that do the exact same thing and even offer more features. Don't waste your money with this Search app.

Claire W Design
Plus d'un an d’utilisation de l’application
Fast Simon a répondu 20 novembre 2022

Hi Claire,

We were sorry to read your review. A few facts to keep in mind:

1. You were answered politely - no rudeness whatsoever.
2. Your search was not working due to the fact that you replaced the basic Shopify search with the app search. However, you stopped paying for the app search, and therefore it stopped working.  As you can see below - we explained it to you several times and gave you the choice to pay for the app or stop using the app.
3. Moreover, when you complained that the new pricing is too high for you - we extended a significant small business discount to you so that the new price is closer to what you paid before.

Modifié le 31 mai 2022

Would NOT recommend. This app ads code to your site that takes developer support to delete. Bad business! Subpar customer service and the functionality is really bad. The look and feel is not responsive either.

Halberstadt's Bismarck
4 mois d’utilisation de l’application
Fast Simon a répondu 31 mai 2022

Per Shopify's records, you installed the app Jan 31, uninstalled and then again installed on Feb 28 2022. Apparently did not take developer support to delete the app then... Not only you re-installed the app, you subscribed to a plan and used it for 3 full months. During this period, per our Zendesk records, we have not received any support request from you whatsoever. We serve THOUSANDs of Shopify stores, yet we are truly puzzled by your review. Still, if you need help, we are happy to help you out if needed at
Fast Simon Team

30 avril 2022

Looks terrible on the site and when you try to delete the app, it leaves code on the site so it breaks other apps.

Halberstadt’s on Broadway
5 mois d’utilisation de l’application
Fast Simon a répondu 5 mai 2022

Sorry that you were having a bad experience. Here's what happened.
You installed our app twice on November and December 2021, and used it until April. You had 3 support tickets opened. All three tickets were responded to immediately in minutes, yet there was no response or acknowledgement from you. We also tried to reach you directly - yet no response. Please check your email system as it may have been blocking our support responses.
Also, while you have been using our app, you had another search & filter app installed at the same time. This may have caused a conflict on your store's front end. There is no code left by our application on your store.
We are happy to help you out. Please contact our and leave a phone number in case our email response is blocked.
Fast Simon team

3 août 2022

I did not fully explore the app but find the demand for customer geo-location data on sign up, unacceptable. There is no reason for this app to have that information, why do they need to know a 10 digit grid for my customers - I don't need to know it so why do they make this a condition of using their app?

1 jour d’utilisation de l’application
Fast Simon a répondu 4 août 2022

Thank you for question. Our app is asking for permission to read orders so that it can be used as a signal for our AI in search, discovery, merchandising, etc. Using order data as an AI signal significantly improves results for merchants. Our app does not save or care about any PII or customer data such as 10 digit grid... Unfortunately, Shopify does not provide a mechanism to refine access to specific elements of order data. Hopefully it answers your question, and it will encourage you to fully explore the app.
Fast Simon team

23 novembre 2017

Your sync function is really bad and time consuming. When we were on the free trail it worked perfectly, on the 50$ per months it did not work and now we are on 89$ a month and it is NOT syncing automatically as it did on the free trail. I must say that I am looking for an alternative product.
Also if you do a search for two words, it does not list the items with both words first. A search should prioritise items that have both search words. SO again I am not impressed.
And I think that you are very expensive.
But if the program worked like it did on the free trail i would stay with you. But it does not.

Myperfumeshop Test
Afrique du Sud
Environ 6 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Fast Simon a répondu 20 mai 2019

So sorry for the inconvenience. Have you tried contacting our support? You can reach us at

20 novembre 2018

We used it and its good working no complains just to be fair.

But going from 19 bucks per month to 149 for no reason ???
Even the customer support could'nt explain whats the added value behind that price pump... because there is just none ..
Im sure there some plugins that have more fair prices in the marked
its sad but we're out....

Stay Cold Apparel
Plus de 3 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Fast Simon a répondu 20 mai 2019

Sorry for the bad experience. The new Shopify Store compelled us to crush 12 price plans into 4… This is why we don’t have that plan anymore. We have been working with existing customers on a case by case basis to ease the transition.

6 janvier 2022

This app didn't work initially and required a set up working with our website theme. The support suggested "contact your web developer or theme provider to further guide you on".

Cymbal House
29 minutes d’utilisation de l’application
Fast Simon a répondu 9 janvier 2022

Dear, firstly apologies about the bad experience. We do our best to seamlessly integrate with every Shopify theme. Nevertheless, there are some cases in which a dedicated theme development is needed. Our dedicated support is happy to assist you at

Modifié le 29 décembre 2017

I enjoyed this addon until I realized I wasn't receiving what I needed from it at the $20 a month price point. Support said I didn't really matter to them because we are a new shop with low traffic so they would discount their plan for what we needed to $30 a month. After being told "You won't really make us any money." I switched to Smart Search & Instant Search. That costs me $18 a month and does everything I need that Instant Search + wants $90 a month for!

Their addon works alright if you don't mind tossing money into a black hole and having support tell you that you aren't important. Also if you sign up for a year subscription and try to cancel they try to make it sound like you shouldn't get a refund because of some hotel analogy. Just avoid this company!

Nailed It Disc Golf
7 mois d’utilisation de l’application
Modifié le 31 juillet 2017

excellent app very helpful to my website visitors
because they have access to our sales numbers they want to charge over $500 a month otherwise they will discontinue the service.
we are using mega search app now and it works just as good but 28 times cheaper

5 mois d’utilisation de l’application
Modifié le 30 mars 2015

Current review
My initial review is below. Good things first - support is outstanding.

Product really sucks. The app rolls out features without really testing things out and tries to load paying customer to do the testing job for them. End results - we have had site wide disruption twice so far. Did not receive a proper response or redressal.

The app directly starts messing with the theme code without your knowledge. Given that the features are not tested properly, it almost always leads to disrupting your normal course of business.

After a recent update, the app erased all the settings on the theme. Basically, it caused a down time of over 8 hours during our peak business time.

Overall, very risky app to have if you are serious website. Other things are the bad UI/UX and buggy over all implementation.

The product intent is good, but implementation is buggy and paid customers are just guinea pigs for testing.
Initial review

This app has really exceeding our expectations. We were looking for something that fast, reliable, responsive and with a clean UI. This app fits the bill perfectly. The best thing so far has been the quality of support. The team has been extremely responsive. Ed especially seems to be always on and responds pretty fast. Any minor issues that we identified were fixed pretty much in a matter of less than an hour.

We have been using app for almost a month now and would recommend the app whole heartedly to all the startups out there. Similar solutions are close to $500 per month, so to me its a no brainer. My whole hearted 5 stars to this app!
9 mois d’utilisation de l’application