Avaliações (56)

Classificação geral
4,1
Número por nível de avaliação
  • 77% das avaliações são de 5 estrelas
  • 7% das avaliações são de 4 estrelas
  • 2% das avaliações são de 3 estrelas
  • 2% das avaliações são de 2 estrelas
  • 13% das avaliações são de 1 estrelas
3 de fevereiro de 2024

App has some glitches but has gotten better since we first installed it. Pretty good about being able to get ahold of someone and follow through is also pretty good.

TCP Pro Racing
Estados Unidos
3 meses usando o app
UPS Capital Insurance Agency Inc. deixou uma resposta 7 de fevereiro de 2024

Hi TCP Pro Racing, it’s great to hear that the app has improved for you after installation & that you’re having good experiences with our customer support team so far. Here’s to happy shipping!

19 de abril de 2023

This is a great APP! It saves me a lot of time as opposed to navigating UPS's or USPS standard claim process! The cost is negligible and easily transferred to customers, and the savings in time and headache in the draconian claims process UPS has for its standard customers is well worth the costs. The folks are very helpful and go above and beyond to make sure you have the proper service. I am really quite pleased.

No one who ships anything that could possibly break should not buy this app (if you're shipping tee shirts... well you might be able to get away without it!)

I did with hold one star, and that is because UPS Capital, the underwriter for the app, continually solicits my business to cover me overall. Since experiencing UPS Capital through Shopify, I want it, however they refuse me (even though they solicit me...). One time they said that I break too many packages (to be fair, UPS breaks the packages after I pack them to their standards), and the other time they said I needed $3M in shipping volume to qualify. It is very frustrating that they dangle this carrot in front of me, only to refuse me. I also think that since UPS and UPS Capital are obviously in bed together, and I already pay the declared value insurance (and they do reimburse me after I follow their draconian process), and am willing to pay UPS capital insurance on top, they should just make my life easier and let me play with the big kids.

Once again, get this product if you experience breakages, very streamlined, easy to keep track off, overall excellent, and the customer support is great. I withheld a star because I want it for the rest of my business : ) Thanks Shopify for getting my foot in the door of this next level product.

And if you are curious, I ship maple syrup in glass and plastic, and so thats why breakages are a part of doing business for me.

Rugged Ridge Forest
Estados Unidos
Mais de 1 ano usando o app
UPS Capital Insurance Agency Inc. deixou uma resposta 20 de abril de 2023

Thank you for the review Rugged Ridge Forest! We are thrilled that the InsureShield App has saved you time and that you have been pleased with our customer service. We also appreciate the valuable feedback that you included. Thank you for being such a valued customer!

10 de abril de 2023

So far so good. Claims process is super easy. Would give 5 stars if there were a way to easily view accrued charges without having to run reports or wait for the invoice.

GOLIGHTLY INC.
Estados Unidos
8 meses usando o app
UPS Capital Insurance Agency Inc. deixou uma resposta 10 de abril de 2023

Thank you for the review. We are thrilled that the claims process has been easy. We appreciate the invoice feedback and will relay this to our team to keep in mind for future enhancements.

Data de edição: 8 de fevereiro de 2023

Update: I was able to get in touch with Yolanda (customer support tech) who engaged and understood the issue. She then passed this issue up the chain and we are being refunded for all charges that weren't orders that needed to be shipped. Also I spoke with the Product Lead and he assured me that going forward this would be resolved and that they used my report as a means to fix and update their system. Experience started off awful, but they resolved the issue (even though it took some time to get the right support).

If you sell products exclusively online, this app may work well for you. However, if you sell items in store, have the option for buy online pick up in store, or do any other sales, this app is a total failure. We've been getting charged for items sold that were not shipped (items sold in store or BOPIS). I've tried numerous times to contact UPS capital via their 1-800 phone number and I've been passed around or promised assistance or a return call. I've emailed several times as well with no resolution. I've finally received more support from 1 of their customer support specialists who is trying to help, but now it seems like I'm awaiting for shopify to review transactions. Reviewing transactions should be easy, shopify shows whether an item was shipped or not and if an order was supposed to be shipped and was cancelled/refunded. It's been almost 3 weeks of communication and the issue is yet to be resolved. We need to be refunded for all the items we were charged coverage for that were not shipped.

SOLECTION
Estados Unidos
5 meses usando o app
UPS Capital Insurance Agency Inc. deixou uma resposta 2 de fevereiro de 2023

Update: Thank you again for your feedback and we are happy that you were able to get in touch with multiple members of our team and that we were able to resolve your issue. We hope to keep providing you with the best possible experience. Thank you for being a valuable customer.

Thank you for posting a review and we’re sorry to hear that your experience was not up to standards. We would like the opportunity to talk and investigate your feedback further to make things right. Someone from our team will be reaching out shortly.