Algemene beoordeling
4,3
Cijfers per recensieniveau
  • 86% recensies zijn 5 sterren
  • 3% recensies zijn 4 sterren
  • 2% recensies zijn 3 sterren
  • 1% recensies zijn 2 sterren
  • 9% recensies zijn 1 sterren
11 februari 2024

It is with a heavy heart that I am giving Inventory Planner a 1-star review.

We have been using Inventory Planner for over 4 years now and in that time we enjoyed all of the great features it had to offer. There is a lot of data to play with, and we finally set it up just the way we wanted.

Unfortunately, when our team inquired about negotiating a yearly contract (as opposed to the monthly payments we had set up through Shopify), we were shocked to be hit with a proposal over twice the price of our current subscription. As a loyal customer, this was the last thing we expected.

Once we realised we had been caught in a trap, it was too late. We discovered other reviews from customers that had experienced the same thing. If only we had seen these sooner.

If you are a new customer, and you are agree to the new pricing model, there shouldn't be any issues. But if you are a current customer and looking to review your pricing, please take note of what happened to us and avoid it at all costs!

George and Willy
Hongkong SAR van China
Bijna 3 jaar gebruiken de app
21 februari 2024

Initially, I cannot recommend it to customers who use ShipHero. Considering its price, the system and implementation have been difficult. A simple matter has been made really complicated. Training costs $5000, where basic things are explained, but for the most part, I have had to dig out the answers myself. Pricing is based on revenue and does not meet expectations.

Customer service has been quick on the part of Inventory Planner. It's unfortunate that training is done by a third party and they are unable to answer more challenging questions.

I recommend first exploring lighter options such as Fabrikator.

Dick Johnson
Finland
3 maanden gebruiken de app
21 januari 2024

At first, there's a bit of a learning curve, but once you get the hang of it, the Inventory Planner app is a game-changer. The support team is fantastic, always ready to assist when you hit a roadblock. Highly recommend!

Go Brewing
Verenigde Staten
9 maanden gebruiken de app
Inventory Planner by Sage heeft geantwoord 26 januari 2024

Hi there,

Thank you so much, for taking the time out to review us, we really appreciate it!

It's great to hear how impactful Inventory Planner has been on your tech stack. It's also wonderful to hear how well you're supported by the team.

Thank you again,
Tom (Inventory Planner by Sage)

13 februari 2024

Jasper was more than able to help you should probably at least try the demo it will for sure change your way of business.

IAMSTR Nutrition
Duitsland
10 dagen gebruiken de app
Inventory Planner by Sage heeft geantwoord 16 februari 2024

Hi there,

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it. It's great to hear how well Jasper has supported you, and your endorsement means a lot.

Thanks again,
Tom (Inventory Planner by Sage)

4 maart 2024

Super god service og hurtig respons

Nimara.dk
Denemarken
Meer dan 3 jaar gebruiken de app
Inventory Planner by Sage heeft geantwoord 8 maart 2024

Hi there,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to review us, we really appreciate it!

It's fantastic to hear how well you rate our service and response time.

Thanks again,
Tom (Inventory Planner by Sage)

19 december 2023

I have been using Inventory Planner for more than two years, and I find it to be an incredibly helpful tool. The platform is user-friendly, and there are many online resources available for review, including a YouTube channel. Inventory Planner helps me forecast future demand, monitor inventory KPIs, predict cash flow, and generate various reports. The quality of their online support is exceptional, and Karen is always available to help with any issue. However, as an Australian business, we are unable to receive live support due to the time difference. Overall, I highly recommend this tool as it has helped our business focus on the right areas and move in the right direction.

STAX.
Australië
Ongeveer 2 jaar gebruiken de app
Inventory Planner by Sage heeft geantwoord 12 januari 2024

Hi there,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to review us - we really appreciate it!

It's great that Inventory Planner allows you to forecast demand and monitor your inventory so well. It's also wonderful to hear how well you're supported by our team - especially Karen. I'll definitely pass this on to her as I know she'll love hearing your feedback.

On your point regarding live chat for our Australian customers, we acknowledge this and are constantly working to add more features to all of our customers, wherever they may be. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.

Thank you again,
Tom (Inventory Planner by Sage)

13 december 2023

Pretty much the best purchase planning app for Shopify. Have been using for years.

Grimfrost
Zweden
Meer dan 6 jaar gebruiken de app
Inventory Planner by Sage heeft geantwoord 15 december 2023

Hi there,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to review us, we really appreciate it!

It's great to hear that you rate Inventory Planner so highly.

Thank you again,
Tom (Inventory Planner by Sage)

3 oktober 2023

We've been using Inventory Planner for various years now, and have nothing but good to say about the platform itself. While this is certainly not the cheapest option around, it's made managing 10's of thousands of SKUs much more manageable and has led to us developing very advanced inventory strategies that has brought our brand to the next level.

There are endless metrics and numbers in here that you can get lost in, and each term is defined in their Glossary of Terms, which is a life-saver if you're learning and wanting to know how to best utilize the data that the tool generates. We can finally do collection-based reporting thanks to Inventory Planner as well, something that is not available in Shopify's native reporting. Forecasting, building POs, and really any other inventory-related task is all made very easy thanks to this platform.

The biggest downside is the price. They received outside investment and the investors are wanting a quick return. They tried to increase our price literally 6x overnight, to which we had to negotiate and got down to 3x our old price, which is still an absurd increase for the same service we'd already been paying for for 2+ years prior. If the tool wasn't so good, we would have dropped Inventory Planner due to that experience. That being said, they are now showing some positive signs and more flexibility in pricing, which is a welcomed change and I still would recommend this tool to all Shopify merchants.

Sparkle In Pink
Verenigde Staten
Meer dan 3 jaar gebruiken de app
Inventory Planner by Sage heeft geantwoord 6 oktober 2023

Hi there,

Thank you very much for taking the time out to review us, we really appreciate it.

It's great to hear that Inventory Planner has made such a big improvement on managing your stock and accelerated your growth so well.

We appreciate your feedback on our pricing too, we're always keen to hear feedback from our customers and are keen to strike the best balance between what's fair to our customers whilst allowing us to grow so we can take Inventory Planner to the next level - and ones after that!

Thank you again,
Tom (Inventory Planner by Sage)

7 november 2023

This app has become a critical part of our workflows for its excellent abilities to forecast inventory needs. And the support team is awesome, too. They can always track down an answer to my question, and there are a lot of features they can enable on the back-end for specific use cases.

Moxi Shop
Verenigde Staten
Meer dan 2 jaar gebruiken de app
Inventory Planner by Sage heeft geantwoord 13 november 2023

Hi there,

Thank you very much for your feedback, we love hearing from our customers! :)

It's fantastic to hear how well Inventory Planner has fit into your tech and how impactful it is. It's great to hear how highly you rate our support team too, I'll be sharing this with for sure as I know they'll get a kick out of hearing how well they're helping.

Thank you again,
Tom (Inventory Planner by Sage)

1 november 2023

Have been using Inventory Planner for a couple of years now and it's helped us to streamline our processes. Very powerful tool that we need on a daily basis.

Public Desire UK
Verenigd Koninkrijk
Ongeveer 2 jaar gebruiken de app
Inventory Planner by Sage heeft geantwoord 2 november 2023

Hi there,

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it!

It's fantastic to hear how well Inventory Planner has helped streamline your processes over the last two years.

Thank you again,
Tom (Inventory Planner)