Judge.me Product Reviews , 28.198 recensioni

Valutazione complessiva
Numero di recensioni per livello
  • Il 98% delle recensioni ha 5 stelle
  • Il 1% delle recensioni ha 4 stelle
  • Il 0% delle recensioni ha 3 stelle
  • Il 0% delle recensioni ha 2 stelle
  • Il 0% delle recensioni ha 1 stelle
23 aprile 2024

This app worked great for us in 2020 and 2021. However, the app's settings change every time it updates, leading to poor email delivery and overwriting the changes we made. When we contact support, they can't explain why some settings changed without our consent. They are rude at best and make you feel like they are doing you a favour by talking to you.

There is no option to moderate unfair reviews (a disgruntled customer leaves multiple negative reviews using different email IDs or from the same ID). All you can do is hide the review, affecting the "Transparency medal". While you can hide the medals on your website, they are still displayed on the JudgeMe website. We are perfectly OK with negative reviews from customers. It helps us understand where we could do better. However, when a customer uses the review system to damage my company or have their way, my business must have the right to defend itself by hiding or removing the review without consequence (the transparency rating in this case). Judgeme does not understand this problem.

While Judgeme is still the most affordable app in the market, more is needed to make us stay. We have grown to a level where we can pay for better performance and service. We are already looking for another app, and it will only be a matter of time before we leave Judgeme.

Super Deodorant
Oltre 4 anni di utilizzo dell’app
Judge.me ha risposto 27 aprile 2024

Thank you for your feedback about moderating unfair reviews, especially when someone uses the same email to leave multiple reviews. Our product team has noted this down to improve our app's logic.

Our team lead has also reached out to you to make sure all of your concerns are now resolved. If you have any other issues or suggestions, please do let us know. We take our merchant's feedback very seriously and we hope to accompany you and your business now and in the future.

16 maggio 2024

I recently installed and utilized this app for reviews on my site. I started with the free version but it doesn't allow you to do much of anything. In order to fully test I did the trial and signed up for the "Awesome" plan.... After having support actually get email working, after many failed attempts from me, they wouldn't tell me what the problem was. Then The Facebook and Instagram push and auto push doesn't work. It fails all the time and just gets api errors from both. If you completely disconnect and re-add it "could" work one time then back to errors. Support was useless and just gave me the same instructions to disconnect and reconnect even after I told them it doesn't work.
Lastly the app is plagued with navigation from pages to settings that don't exist, the documentation is seriously lacking and tells you to go to places that don't exist.
This may have been a good app at some point but it is trash and so is the support.

Coffee Junkee
Stati Uniti
Circa un mese di utilizzo dell’app
Judge.me ha risposto 20 maggio 2024

We're very sorry to hear that you've been having issues with our app. Please allow us to explain each issue in more detail:

- Review request for old orders: it seems 14 Apr and 15 May were previously selected, which are after the installation date, so no extra requests were scheduled. We'll improve the error message here to make sure this is communicated more clearly.

- Facebook and Instagram auto-push: You're right. We shouldn't have sent you the repeated instructions. We deeply apologize for that. Our developers are investigating this issue to see why the error happened. However, as each Facebook page is different, it would really help if you could share with us a screenshot/screen record of how the page was connected and the permissions given.

- Wrong navigation: We've just done a complete revamp of our app and are in the process of updating our documentation. Thank you for reminding us how important that is.

Our team lead has reached out to get all these resolved. Hope to connect soon!

8 aprile 2024

I cancelled my subscription on April 3rd through Shopify and uninstalled the app right after that and was just billed for another month. I was switching themes and was just doing a website overhaul but didn't want to pay for it during this time. Any app and Shopify should have accurate billing practices in my opinion. You know this isn't the first time that I have had problems with billing practices from apps in the Shopify app store. This is why I purchased a theme that will handle everything without using not even one app. The billing practices are very questionable in my opinion.

Stati Uniti
4 mesi di utilizzo dell’app
Judge.me ha risposto 11 aprile 2024

Hi there, thank you for the review.

Upon checking, the store was upgraded on Feb 23. That means, the billing cycle is Feb 23 - Mar 23, and then Mar 24 - Apr 23. Since all monthly Shopify charges are paid in advance, a charge was already generated on Mar 24, which will cover the entire Mar - Apr cycle.

Because of this, the charge appeared on your bill when you uninstalled in April.

Having said that, we've gone ahead and refunded you for this billing cycle. Our team has reached out to you to confirm that the refund has gone through. Please reply to us anytime, and if you have any other concerns about the billing practices, we're more than happy to assist.

2 aprile 2024

my clients keep writing reviews to me AND no one can read or see them on my website
this app doers nor allow any other customers to read, see or look at all the revies i keep getting , completely disappointedm

Monica Luz
Regno Unito
2 mesi di utilizzo dell’app
Judge.me ha risposto 11 aprile 2024

Sorry to hear that you were having an issue with the reviews. Upon checking, as autopublish was disabled, the reviews needed to be curated before they could show up on your live store.

Our team has contacted you to re-enable reviews autopublish so all should be good now. If there's anything else we can help, please don't hesitate to contact us.

24 aprile 2024

We needed assistance to install Judge.me, as we have an older site with some custom code. It took over a week for someone to respond, but once they did, it seemed that they did a good job of making the necessary changes. However, part of the functionality of our product pages got broken when they changed the code, and no one responded to multiple emails for help to resolve it.

The app looks ok, but the support service is lousy.

Caring Solutions Canada
18 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
Judge.me ha risposto 27 aprile 2024

Thank you for your review. We're really sorry for this error.

We had a technical issue with our provider, causing many emails to not reach our inbox. We have fixed the issues, and will reply to all emails timely.

Looking at your product pages, all seem to be working normally now. But if there's any other issue at all, please do let us know. We'll get it sorted!

Data modifica: 10 maggio 2024

One of the worst apps i used. They make you believe to give you free stuff but instead just a bait to get you to the paid plan. Do not fall for the trap of which looks nice on paper.

SERAPHIN | Korean & Japanese products
Regno Unito
21 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
Judge.me ha risposto 13 maggio 2024

We're very sorry to hear that you were having an issue editing the email templates on our free plan.

To confirm, the custom template, the one you were looking at, is available on our Awesome plan with full customizations and drag-and-drop editor.

Besides that, we also have the default templates, which are completely free to edit and use.

Our team has tried and reached out to clarify this concern. Hope to hear back soon!

2 febbraio 2024

I have tried to get a refund for 6 months of unauthorized charges, when I contact them they balmed Shopify, now Shopify is tying to get in touch with them and all we get are crickets, I never authorized any charges for the last 6+ months and on top of that my store has been deactivated for the last two years!! Quick on charging your credit card but not as much when you have a complain about billing, I have been waiting for a refund for months now, hopfully someone will respond to our emails now...

Sigrid & Co.
Stati Uniti
Oltre 2 anni di utilizzo dell’app
Judge.me ha risposto 13 febbraio 2024

Hi there,

We're sorry to hear that you're having a delay with the 6-month refund. It's never pleasant to have to wait for a refund.

However, when checked, we weren't able to find a previous conversation on this. We could also only find 1 payment event, which was from a trial so there was no charge for it.

Our team has sent you a follow-up email. Please feel free to reply to us anytime. We're more than happy to investigate this further for you.

Data modifica: 27 marzo 2024




Bolpromex Bolsas Ecológicas
6 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
Judge.me ha risposto 26 marzo 2024

Thank you for sharing your review and we truly apologize for the delay as well as the experience you have.

Having to wait 30 minutes for a request to finish is not what we want. We've worked with the agent handling your conversation to make sure it won't happen again in the future.

Regarding the design, we understand that changes can be difficult and we're happy to help with whatever we can. However, since all customization requests take time to be implemented and tested, please allow us some time to make sure everything works as expected in your store.

18 maggio 2024

You built the transparency medals, but where is your transparency when you discreetly removed our chat

Only James
15 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
Judge.me ha risposto 20 maggio 2024

We're very sorry that this happened. It's surprising for us as well that the chat history is not showing. We have contacted our chat provider to get this sorted.

In the meantime, our team lead has exported and sent you the transcript from our end. Hope it helps!

20 marzo 2024

Due to the fact that you don't offer the option to ask and your descriptions are misleading, I'll ask here:

Will the paid version of the app give me the ability to translate widgets into Polish???

3 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
Judge.me ha risposto 22 marzo 2024

Thank you for reaching out and sharing your concerns. We understand the importance of clarity in our descriptions. We will check this to make sure the information is correct.

Regarding your question, you can definitely change the default language of our widgets and email to Polish on the free plan. On the Awesome plan ($15/month), you can customize these translations even further.

Our team has reached out to offer more information and instruction. Please feel free to reach us anytime via chat or email.