Klarna On‑Site Messaging , 184 arvostelua
It worked fine for some weeks but now has everything became
invisible for some reason. There are hard to get support! I have tried all of the guidelines without any solution. When you click on customize theme are they still there but not displaying. No where to find support, I send a email to firstname.lastname@example.org without any response
We're sorry to hear that you have been having troubles with your On Site Messaging placements for your site.
It appears that the placements are now active on your site and are working correctly.
Our Merchant Support team will reach out with further confirmation of this. If you have any further questions they are happy to help.
The app is easy enough to use, sometimes it doesn't pick the best placements automatically but you can change this quite easily. My one issue is changing the font that is displayed in the info-page placement. It looks like CSS is loaded externally and there's no way to force change it.
We recommend using App Block placements for this app (https://docs.klarna.com/platform-solutions/shopify/on-site-messaging-app-for-shopify/install-steps/#add-placements-online-store-20-app-blocks) for stores that have themes that support Shopify's Online Store 2.0 architecture. This enables merchants to specifically choose the desired location for each placement. Auto picking a CSS is an older, fallback option, but agreed that it can't always know the best location for any theme.
Regarding customizing placements, the on-site messaging product does offer CSS customization; more info at: https://docs.klarna.com/on-site-messaging/in-depth-knowledge/styling-on-site-messaging-with-css/ Hope this helps!
Its working pretty good. Only one big problem that i found is Ad blocker and tracking blocker. If my customer use Ad blocker then this app doesn't show at all on the website. That's why this apps is pretty much useless because now days all modern browser use Ad blocker. Can you please KLARNA fix that??
We hear you about the Ad blocker issue.
Update (from 2023-Jan-26): discussion this with the Klarna On-site messaging team, not all Ad blockers block Klarna's On-site messaging. Could you please share the Ad blocker that is blocking Klarna's On-site messaging, and Klarna can request that not be blocked?
If you open a support case via email@example.com (and reference this review) that would be the best way to hopefully see if we can improve this?
I like this app and installed it on my store. However, it is not working at all. On-site messaging does not appear on my product page or any other page. It gave an error. I wrote to customer support via e-mail and the app messaging panel and waiting for the solution. I will review my comment and give 5 stars If the problem is solved soon. :) UPDATE. I have been contacted by Klarna customer service and told that the app is working properly within the geolocation of my store and currency. Thanks.
Hi Destina Home,
I see that one of our Klarna support agents replied back to you via your support case #24328551 earlier today and that On-site messaging is displaying on your product pages currently (for customers geolocated to the country matching your store's base currency).
For other locales, on-site messaging would be displayed, as documented at: https://docs.klarna.com/platform-solutions/shopify/on-site-messaging-app-for-shopify/faqs/#troubleshooting-why-isnt-the-placement-displayed-on-my-product-pages?
If you do need further help, our team at firstname.lastname@example.org is happy to help!
I am a new customer of Klarna, I have done the whole account process at Klarna in which it was approved. So far so good, but after installing the shopify application I received a notice inside the application that does not support the Online Store 2.0, how so? all the themes of shopify today are in this new version and you have no support? seriously that? what a technology delay... And now how do I install and use klarna? I sent a message to support yesterday and have not been answered yet either... They have already started badly in several aspects to be a company would be. I hope they help me and that they improve this outdated and confusing system of yours. Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)
We'll certainly support you via your existing support case; please know that our support team will reply as soon as they can, but that may be a few business days depending on the case load.
This app does support Online Store 2.0 though, as documented at: https://docs.klarna.com/platform-solutions/shopify/on-site-messaging-app-for-shopify/install-steps/#add-placements-online-store-20-app-blocks
Hopefully you can share the details of the notice via the case emails so that we can clarify that, and provide any other support needed.
When I'm Shopify and editing, the Klarna symbol appears. But when you go online to my website, IT IS NOT WORKING NOR SHOWING up. This is so strange. Also when I switch to Vintage Mode and want to place the icons manually, I can't even preview my own online store. It says in a text that Klarna is working on it, but it has been there for a long time now... So annoying. For me, it is working, but for others, I can't see the Klarna icon!
Sorry to hear that you're experiencing issues with the configuration of our On Site Messaging app. In particular the preview functionality in our Vintage mode.
I can see that on of our Partner Support agents has reached out to you with a guide on case #100115583.
If you require any additional help, please reply directly to this support case & we're happy to assist further to get your On Site Messaging up & running.
I have done the whole account process at Klarna in which it was approved.
After installing the shopify application I received a notice inside the application that does not support the Online Store 2.0!
My theme is a Online Store 2.0 one nad i can add the placement in the backend but it does not work and it is not showing in the storefront.
Please contact me.
Hi Aerofoils, sorry to hear that you're having difficulties with our Klarna placements for your store.
Our app is able to support Shopify 2.0 themes either with our vintage placement options or the app blocks feature. There can sometimes be issues if the theme that is being used has custom elements that block our app functionality.
Our Merchant Support team will reach out this afternoon to help with the configuration of the On Site Messaging for your site.
Will you ever fix this app? I've been trying to use this for months and it still doesnt work. You keep prompting the message that you will resolve the issue but nothing seems to be happening. I tried to email regarding the problem and didn't even get a response. What is this ?
Thank you for bringing this problem to our attention. We apologise for any inconvenience and are currently working to update our documentation to better reflect the functionality of the app.
Our Merchant Support team will be in touch as soon as possible to help resolve the issue.
Desperately trying to get this app to work. Been messaging support back and forth over email and going backwards with no clarity :(
UPDATE: MARCH 2023
Dana from Klarna was in touch shortly after posting this review and has been amazing in going through and sorting out all issues with the app on store. I think there is unfortunately is a big difference between day to day level of support and higher level support. Klarna app now all operating smoothly as promised out of the box. Thank you Dana.
Thank you for taking the time to rate our app, this feedback helps us improve our products and services. We are sorry to hear there have been some challenges with your support case. We will be following up with you by the end of the day tomorrow, February 3rd, to ensure we get this resolved to your satisfaction.
It won't work !! I've emailed twice and spoken to someone on the chat, no one can help !!!! I love using Klarna as a customer which is why i wanted it for our website however after over a week of contacting Klarna and no one helping maybe it's time to look somewhere else !!! Not impressed with the lack of support
Hi La De Da Boutique, I'm sorry to hear that you have had issues with our On-Site Messaging app and are not happy with the support you have received so far.
We will be in touch soon to help you resolve the issue.