Linkpop , 68 recensies

Algemene beoordeling
2,7
Cijfers per recensieniveau
  • 40% recensies zijn 5 sterren
  • 7% recensies zijn 4 sterren
  • 10% recensies zijn 3 sterren
  • 13% recensies zijn 2 sterren
  • 29% recensies zijn 1 sterren
16 maart 2024

I can't believe that Shopify developed this app. The core logic is very simple, it's just a link aggregator single page subdomain linked to a website. Yet, it's almost ALWAYS DOWN! Our linkpop URL simply returns "The page you're looking for couldn't be found" to the users who try to access it & we've lost business worth thousands of dollars because of this.

It's crazy to me that a $100B company like Shopify has failed to develop such a simple application for their own platform.

Urelas
India
Bijna 2 jaar gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 20 maart 2024

Hi, there!

Thank you for reaching out and sharing your review.

I can definitely understand the impact this has caused, as this is not the expected outcome. If you'd like, you can connect with our team through the Shopify Help Center (https://shopify.link/vRnL) so we can further troubleshoot and help identify the issue.

I hope this helps! -Victoria, Shopify Support.

22 februari 2024

Idea behind it is good but you can only have a single user within your Shopify store associated with the app.
So if the business owner is the one that sets up the app they cannot have a staff member/different user on Shopify manage it as it won't exist for any other users of your store.

Yakwax
Guernsey
Bijna 2 jaar gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 20 maart 2024

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review for LinkPop, and for providing us with that feedback. We've received a good amount of feedback from other users related to this limitation, so I'm happy to make our Developers aware of your review, as we have for those other instances of feedback! I can't promise what the outcome of sharing your feedback will be, but our bevelopers will be aware of this feature request as a possible consideration in future updates. Thanks again! -Imogen, Shopify Support

15 mei 2024

It just stops working randomly, and my customers go to a 404. WTH.

Global Backyard Industries
Verenigde Staten
Ongeveer 2 jaar gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 17 mei 2024

Hi, there! Thank you for sharing your experience. If you or your customers are having issues with the app please contact our Support Team through the Help Center here: https://shopify.link/qL3P. We'd be happy to take a look at this with you. -Erin, Shopify Support

1 mei 2024

I just want to inform you that Linkpop cannot function in Indonesia because the website linkpop.com is blocked by the Indonesian government. I hope you can handle the bureaucracy with the Ministry of Communication and Information Technology in Indonesia and also comply with Indonesian regulations. Thank you.

BAALE
Indonesië
Ongeveer 4 uur gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 2 mei 2024

Thank you for your feedback and information regarding the Linkpop app not working in Indonesia. -Emily, Shopify Support

23 januari 2024

The link is always broken

Balinium
Indonesië
15 dagen gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 25 januari 2024

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you're experiencing some trouble with the Linkpop app. To clarify, are you having troubles with installing the app into your shop? If so, please feel free to connect with our Live Support so we can take a closer look into this: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. - Blair, Shopify Support

12 september 2023

I have to start out saying I actually liked the app and how it syncs with my store. It is easy and convenient to use but I give it a one star because of the security issues I've been experiencing.

I have this app connected to QR codes, social media, websites, etc and it's a massive pain in my side that I have to switch to another service. I've had an issue for who actually knows how long, that my link is being hijacked by other businesses outside the US.

When someone clicks on my link in any of my bios, it redirects them to another company.

This could explain large dips in my sales over the last several months, so who knows what has actually been happening.

I've contacted Shopify support three separate times about this issue and they insinuated it's a problem on my end with my browser, cookies, or cache. They also can't replicate the issue... To be fair, they can't even figure out how to view my Instagram account which has thousands of followers. So of course they were not able to experience anything I was seeing first hand.

I've also tried uploading video with my phone demonstrating my issue, but they only accept a very particular type of video that I was not able to get correct even after downloading the specific app they recommended. I have an iPhone which should have been an easy and seamless upload.

After the third complaint and zero answers as to what was actually happening, I've decided to move all my linking services to another company. I don't feel comfortable knowing this is a Shopify product and Shopify cannot give me any answers, if my store is secure, or why this is happening.

I have decided to go with a third party paid service. I feel more comfortable knowing my linking and website are totally separate so it won't compromise my store in any way.

Christina Lee Dot Meditation Âû
Verenigde Staten
7 maanden gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 15 september 2023

Hi, Christina. Thank you for your review and sharing all of that context. I haven't heard of this happening with LinkPop, but if you're experiencing issues with the app we'd definitely want to look into it further. I know you've already done this, but speaking with our support team here (https://shopify.link/vRnL) is the best way to get more help with this app. If you're unable to send videos of the issue, using screenshots to explain what's happening can help as well. -Erin, Shopify Support

18 september 2023

Sadly the link to our store does not work. Support tells us the link is working yet we have tried through multiple phones and computers. No luck.

Glistco
Canada
Bijna 2 jaar gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 22 september 2023

Hi there! Thanks for sharing your feedback. I understand that you have already reached out to support but are still having issues. I suggest reaching back out to our team so we can take a second look. You can also share your concern in our Shopify Community: https://shopify.link/wNpW. Other community members may be able to test out the issue on their end as well. -Mac, Shopify Support

9 oktober 2023

It sends random links, not my links, Some of them are PORN related! I cannot reach support.

vividdiamonds
Verenigde Staten
8 maanden gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 11 oktober 2023

Hi there, thank you for letting us know about this issue. We definitely want to review your Linkpop account and ensure that your merchant account is secure. Please contact our authenticated support through our Help Center as soon as possible: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Shay, Shop Support

17 mei 2024

Just realize it's not working and saw other's reviews. Uninstalling...

TheFreshener.com
Verenigde Staten
Bijna 2 jaar gebruiken de app
24 januari 2024

No settings, no options!

High Dreams
Verenigde Staten
Ongeveer 10 uur gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 26 januari 2024

Thank you for your feedback! If you are having issues with the app or how to use it please contact our Support Team (https://shopify.link/qL3P). -Emily, Shopify Support