BSS: B2B Lock & Hide Price , 494件のレビュー
I've had this app installed since Sept 2023 because I need to unlock a specific feature to hide certain products. And to this date, I'm still sending emails resolving many little bugs and feel handcuffed to this app ecosystem. Here are some things that you should be aware of this app before you download:
* You will always need to pay for a premium features, not just the lower scale one.
* You will need to install separate apps for features that let you customize further. We are a small shop with 11 products and still needed 2 more of their apps, which means two more subscriptions and a total cost of over $125/month for all these services.
* There customer service, while friendly and can fix things in a day or two, is in Vietnam and you have to wait 24hrs for every question to respond.
* There is typically many things labeled differently or built in the app that needs some further discussion/translation as they are labeled differently than I would prefer. I assume this because translating things between Vietnamese and English can cause some hiccups.
* Unless you want to work Vietnam business hours - find a different app with customer support geared towards your time zone.
* In the end, I'm a small business investing 7 weeks of work into this app and no customers actually using it fluidly.
* I have my hands tied that I have to keep this app because of costs and feel I can't make a change, especially with holiday season approaching.
Please be mindful when making a decision - they have great ratings but I suspect it's because throughout my 90+ email chain since 9/21/2023 to date, they've asked me to write a review about once a week. While professional and nice, they look to optimize reviews more than solve my actual problem and it's unfair.
We are so sorry for the experience that you are facing with our app.
Upon careful examination of the SHOP app policy from Shopify article, we've identified that the use of apps with access control is restricted, and unfortunately, our B2B Login & Lock Access app is listed within their list.
We genuinely understand the unique challenges faced by small business, and we are here to assist you the best we can. This is quite an unexpected issue which is out of our hands so hopefully our explanation will clear your misunderstanding on our app and revise your experience.
If you have any further concerns or questions, don't hesitate to contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Thank you so much for your understanding!
Buyer beware. If you use this - any type of "View All" will display your "hidden content". i.e. "View all collections" or "View all products". In the event that you attempt to get them to assist you, they will, slowly, but god forbid you remove their app. Once you do you, you are hostage to installing and paying $50 per month for your store to function properly. Like I said. Beware.
This is Jonas from BSS Commerce. We are so sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced with our app. We appreciate the opportunity to address the issues you've raised. I hope you can give us a chance to make everything clear.
Regarding the concern: ''If you use this - any type of "View All" will display your "hidden content". i.e. "View all collections" or "View all products". In the event that you attempt to get them to assist you, they will, slowly, but god forbid you remove their app""
-> Initially, the Hide Product feature was not automatically functioning due to compatibility issues with your theme. As a result, your products were not hidden as intended. Thus, we promptly worked to rectify the situation to make sure the app functioned well on your site (the process was approximately 1 hour).
On the same day, there was an unfortunate downtime on Shopify, lasting a few hours, which impacted the backend of stores, including yours - Stores aren't listed issues. We received notifications from other customers regarding this matter, and I want to assure you that the confusion stemmed from a Shopify-related problem rather than our app. Should you need further information, you can contact Shopify for more details to ensure about everything.
2. In reference to the concerns about plans:
-> We want to assure you that you have the flexibility to remove our app at any time you want and the app will not affect anything on your site. We are more than willing to assist you in reviewing and removing any extraneous code associated with our app if needed.
Additionally, we observed that you are still within the free trial period until November 18. If you choose to unsubscribe before this date, you will not incur any charges, I definitely commit to that.
Once again, we are so sorry for any inconvenience that may cause to you. I hope this clarifies the situation, and I genuinely appreciate your understanding. If there's anything you're still unsure about, feel free to ask; I'm here to clear everything up again.
If you need any further support, don't hesitate to contact us again at "email@example.com" and our agents will be right there.
installed it and messed up my SHOP pay options..
This is Jonas from BSS Commerce.
We are so sorry for the inconvenience that you faced with our app. However, our app cannot work along with the Shop function since our app provides functions like access and passcode control. In the meanwhile, according to the Shop's policy, they won't be able to work with such features.
Again, we are so sorry for the situation but this seems to be a misunderstanding. Hopefully you can have another look here and revise your experience.
In case you need any support from our team, don't hesitate to contact us firstname.lastname@example.org for the best assistance.
All the best,
I would REALLY like to use the app, as it seems to meet my needs. However, when you try to click on "Subscribe", nothing happens. They just lost a customer with 10+ stores, Platinum plan. It is unacceptable that there is no live chat or minimally functional support.
Contact me ASAP so we can solve this.
Terrible customer support. I uninstalled the app 7 hours ago and the apps is still functioning on my site (even though I uninstalled it). As a results users are unable to access my site. 7 hours after I contacted the app support nobody came back to me, so basically I wasted the whole working day with users not being able to access my site just because the app can´t be uninstalled and the support team is not coming back to me whatsoever regarding this issue. Even Shopify support was not able to help on this one and told me that basically, I depend on the B2B Login/Lock & Hide Price dev team to solve this issue, which seems to be a ghost team.
We are so sorry for the delay as we are in a different time zone (GMT+7) and you contacted us in the evening of ours. On behalf of the team, we are so sorry for your experience.
We sincerely appreciate you letting us know about the problem you encountered. We guessed that you removed the app from your app list without disabling the app code on your theme (We attached the document in the app already: https://wiki.bsscommerce.com/docs/spf-b2b-login-access-management-app/general/uninstall-the-app-properly-without-leftover-code/). This experience is in no way what we've intended. Again, we're really sorry.
To make this up to you, we'll access your theme and remove all the leftover code. Also, our agents will keep you updated shortly.
Should anything else arise, please reach out to us at email@example.com and our agents will be right there.
Many thanks for your patience.
The supposed 14-day trial does not let you test any function of the application, we cannot know if it is what we need, do not waste your time, it is not good.
This is Jonas from BSS Commerce. So sorry for the inconvenience that you were facing while trying our app.
However, this seems to be a misunderstanding. Our B2B Login app does have a Free Plan which only provides you access to our Force Login function. Additionally, every plan in our app includes specific functionalities and you can only access if you subscribe for the correct one.
I'm not sure if you have already checked our Pricing Plan section within our app but all are written very clearly there. For example, we have Free Plan, Pro Plan, Plus Plan, Platinum Plan and Premium Plan.
- If you don't subscribe for anything, you have access to all functionalities within Free Plan
- If you subscribe for the Pro Plan, you have access to all functionalities within Free and Pro Plan
- The same to other plans
- And if you subscribe for the Premium Plan, you have access to all app features.
With Pro, Plus, Platinum and Premium, we all provide 14-day free trial once on whatever plan you choose.
Hopefully, you can reinstall the app, let us help you with all the setup and eventually revise this misunderstanding. Kindly drop us an email at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Looking forward to hearing from you very soon!
Very unhelpful that you can't test any options of the app except when you pay first.
What app makes you pay before you can try it, what happened to even a couple of days free trial?
the app didn't work for me and little uninstalled it 5min later after testing the function and still got charged.
If you would have trust in your product you would not operate like this.
So sorry for the inconvenience that you were facing. However, on our pricing plan, we do mention that 14-day free trial is available on the Premium Plan (screenshot: https://prnt.sc/Iz1558tJE25x).
Also, every theme has its own structure and every site has its own 3rd-party apps installed so sometimes code is just not placed into the correct files. If the app wasn't working right away, you can for sure contact us and we will help you with all the setup.
Hopefully, you can reinstall the app and revise your review. Appreciate a lot!
Would have used the app but the features I needed are 'pro' and the 'upgrade to pro' button is non-responsive.
Hi there, this is Jonas - Customer Support Leader from BSS Commerce.
On behalf of our team, I'm really sorry for the inconvenience that you faced with our app. Our team has right away fixed the issue and things are back on now.
Such a pity that we missed our opportunity to assist you in using our app. I'm not sure if you have already found another solution that fits your needs yet but any other chance you want to tryout our app, we will be right there.
Hopefully, we can support you much further and help you make use of our app features. You can always contact us at email@example.com or drop us a message on our Live Chat.
Looking forward to hearing from you again.
I think this app is messing up my website, I can only see one item in a collection I created. Need help please contact me!!!
First off, sorry for any inconvenience caused. We are sorry to hear about your experience with our app. Secondly, we promise to fix all professionally.
I've sent you an email. Please kindly check it and give us a chance to further discuss the problem and help.
I read 24/7 support, but that's not the case. I just downloaded the app, and emails from created accounts are not coming through, which means the app is useless to me. I subscribed to the app, and I need it operational tomorrow - Saturday. It's Friday afternoon, and support is gone for the day and won't return until Monday.
From BSS Commerce Team.
Kindly accept our sincere apology for your experience and please sympathize for us during the weekend.
Emma from our team contacted you shortly on Saturday to further check it.
Hope you can give us another chance and work with us to solve the problem.