Arvostelut (546)

Kokonaisarvio
3,2
Lukumäärä luokitustasoa kohden
  • 57 % arvioista on 5 tähteä
  • 8 % arvioista on 4 tähteä
  • 7 % arvioista on 3 tähteä
  • 6 % arvioista on 2 tähteä
  • 22 % arvioista on 1 tähteä
Muokattu 29. huhtikuu 2019

Although others may be able to use this - it is a poor bandaid to fix the Mailchimp/shopify debacle. I could only download one of my four audience lists and when I tried to ShopSync no one answered my email (which is the only way to contact them.) I only gave it two stars just in case I'm missing something, but honestly I'm dumping ShopSync and Mailchimp as it's too much work and it doesn't work!

Erbanna
Yhdysvallat
4 kuukautta sovelluksen käyttöä
Mailchimp vastasi 1. toukokuu 2019

Hi there, we saw your review and wanted to reach out. We responded to your email that you sent on 3/24, perhaps it got caught up in your spam filter. I'm sorry we weren't able to link up.

As noted in our knowledge base: To avoid conflicts under the hood with Mailchimp, we do not recommend attaching multiple stores to one Mailchimp list.

We've spoken with their support team about this use-case in the past, and they've relayed there could be complications with automations and signup forms if there is more than one store attached to a list. However, you can attach multiple stores to multiple lists inside one Mailchimp account. The main thing to get right is a one-to-one relationship between a store and a list if that makes sense.

Let us know if you have any follow up questions, happy to help anytime. You may contact us at support@shopsync.io or visit support.shopsync.io for instant answers.

1. heinäkuu 2019

I noticed this app was not synching my contacts to Mailchimp correctly. Their tech support gave me a lot of explanations such as "my contacts had unsubscribed", etc., which was not accurate. I ended up uninstalling it and installing it again and finally it worked, but I'm not impressed by the "there's nothing they can do" response of their tech support. It's working so far but I'm skeptical and might have to switch to a more reliable service.

PrendaBella
Yhdysvallat
4 kuukautta sovelluksen käyttöä
Mailchimp vastasi 5. heinäkuu 2019

Hi there, thank you for the feedback. We saw your review, and it sounds like your issue may have been related to temporary delays in the processing of data with our server queues. Recently, we've had quite a bit of volume around installations and syncing which has led to occasional lags in the processing of information. Overall, these delays work themselves out rather quickly.

If something comes up in the future, don't hesitate to contact us for further troubleshooting at support@shopsync.io.

28. huhtikuu 2020

I've installed this app, but I'm not totally sure it's syncing everything properly. I'm still using mailchimp, but I'm not sure any of my automations are sending.

Jaipur Atelier
Yhdysvallat
3 kuukautta sovelluksen käyttöä
Mailchimp vastasi 13. toukokuu 2020

Hi there, thanks for reaching out. We looked at the connection you have with ShopSync on your store and everything looks great on our side. We see successful syncs of data as recent as today.

If you're having trouble or have questions about Automations in Mailchimp, you can reach out to their excellent support team at https://mailchimp.com/help/mailchimp-support-options/. If you need us for anything else, don't hesitate to get in touch at support@shopsync.io.

15. huhtikuu 2019

Straight forward to use. But, like everyone else on has said - as soon as I installed/sync'd it - it decided to just re-send our 'Welcome' message to EVERYONE on our list. IE: customers who have already bought. Not a good look.

Performance Cycling Apparel
Australia
3 kuukautta sovelluksen käyttöä
Muokattu 20. tammikuu 2020

There is one significant flaw that you should be aware of before you install and use this app.

Let's say my email is james@gmail.com. I make a purchase for my friend, Mark. The shipping address name is Mark Smith. The billing address name is James Johnson. The app will sync the SHIPPING name to my email (james@gmail.com).

This means when I go to send a newsletter to james@gmail.com and use personalisation in the email, it will say "Hi Mark!" - when my name is actually James.

Shopsync support confirmed this is a known flaw. If you want to use personalisation in your email marketing, you must be aware that this app will 'corrupt' your mailing list by mixing up names.

This might not be an issue for you if your customers only ever ship to themselves.

Retropilot
Australia
2 kuukautta sovelluksen käyttöä
Mailchimp vastasi 17. tammikuu 2020

HI Retropilot, thank you for sharing this feedback. After seeing the scenario you described, we dug into the issue deeper and it turns out this is a known Shopify bug, not anything with ShopSync. Here is a response from their support team we received:

"It looks like this is a frustration that more than a few merchants have brought to us. Currently, when a customer account is created Shopify sets the default address as the shipping address instead of the billing address. If the customer put in a new shipping address this would be taken to be the new default address as well. There is no way for the merchant to make this change on their own and to make that change our devs would need to do something system-wide to adjust it to be billing first instead of shipping. The only workaround currently is the laborious process of editing a customer's default address after their account is created."

The good news is that Shopify is aware of the problem and it looks like they will be working to address the issue in the future. Thank you for using ShopSync and let us know if you have any other questions.

Muokattu 27. toukokuu 2019

since I used this app I have never had so many abuse reports and unsubscrivers, as well as many fake emails that did not appear on my list before ... at this point it is better to abandon mailchimp to find something more integrated.
very sad

Samuel

Work Shop Italy: ferramenta online, utensili professionali
Italia
5 päivää sovelluksen käyttöä
17. helmikuu 2020

Great import and connection with Mailchimp. But, I lost all my tracking in GA and on FB :/ So uninstalled again... and tracking worked.

Too bad, what I experienced with Shopsync seemed awesome until I discovered the tracking issue.

O. Store
Ruotsi
4 päivää sovelluksen käyttöä
Mailchimp vastasi 17. helmikuu 2020

Hi there, we saw your review and wanted to reach out right away.

Can you help us understand what you're referring to regarding tracking? We don't see any support tickets open and this isn't something we're familiar with in regard to the core functionality of our app; we would definitely like to learn more about the problem you're experiencing.

You can reach out to us anytime by contacting us at support@shopsync.io.

Muokattu 18. huhtikuu 2019

The initial sync added 4,000 contacts to our MailChimp list. This moved us up to the next bracket for Mailchimp, costing us way more monthly. We do not know where they came from or why they were added once we synced with ShopSync. It would be cool if shopsync had reasonings or resolutions for this. Also your contact us page seems to not be working....

Altman Plants
Yhdysvallat
Noin 18 tuntia sovelluksen käyttöä
Mailchimp vastasi 18. huhtikuu 2019

Hi Altman Plants, thank you for the feedback. We saw your review and wanted to respond right away. There could be various reasons why subscriber counts have gone up after the initial sync. In most situations, we've seen that the legacy 'Mailchimp for Shopify' integration was previously installed, and contacts were not added to the list. This could've been with failures on submission to Mailchimp with merge tags being required, rejected by the API or just missed entirely. When ShopSync was activated, these customers have finally been added the list.

If you'd like to reach out to our support team with example emails you're not sure about, we're happy to do some more in depth analysis with you. Reach out to us anytime at support@shopsync.io.

29. marraskuu 2022

To save me time and look more professional, I need a good supply of email templates to choose from. I also need it to integrate with my Shopify. MailChimp was a bit of a disappointment. I found their app did not allow me the customization I need and their templates were not what I thought they would be. So far Wix has them beat and that's the app I was wanting to switch from.

Carol M Studio
Yhdysvallat
Noin 6 tuntia sovelluksen käyttöä
26. kesäkuu 2023

I have 1600 subscribers in my list, so my Mailchimp is free. Once i added the integration, Mailchimp wants to charge me, even though my audience is less than 2000 subscribers. So I get an error that makes no sense. I have not gotten any value out of this, other than being able to add the products to the email campaigns, but they honestly look crappy and the product image does not import linked to the product, so i have to copy the link from the button. At this point i could have just done it myself. Waste of time. and now I have to pay $60+ to send an email that was free before... i just hope i m not also getting charged for the app

donatohelbling
Yhdysvallat
Noin 2 tuntia sovelluksen käyttöä
Mailchimp vastasi 29. kesäkuu 2023

Thank you for providing these details! We can connect you to our Support team so they can see what might be going on. Email ecommappsupport@mailchimp.com and they'll follow up with more details.