Kokonaisarvio
3,2
Lukumäärä luokitustasoa kohden
  • 58 % arvioista on 5 tähteä
  • 8 % arvioista on 4 tähteä
  • 7 % arvioista on 3 tähteä
  • 6 % arvioista on 2 tähteä
  • 22 % arvioista on 1 tähteä
13. heinäkuu 2023

The date never got uploaded. It kept taking me to my Shopify account but when I clicked on a button to set it up, it brought me back to this page.

Naho's Floral Design
Yhdysvallat
39 minuuttia sovelluksen käyttöä
Mailchimp vastasi 18. elokuu 2023

Can you try clearing your browser's cache and cookies? Cached data could be the issue here. If you're still seeing the data field not syncing, email ecommappsupport@mailchimp.com and they can help troubleshoot with you.

30. huhtikuu 2023

I've used Mailchimp in the past and it was great but I can now see why all the reviews are so bad. It feels like a bait-and-switch scheme. You expect to pay $13 a month, according to what you see in the Shopify app section, then go to their website and find that it's $40/mo. Then you start setting things up and the price starts showing up as $69/mo. Do you know what happens after a customer feels deceived? Uninstall.

Ivy and Pearl Boutique
Yhdysvallat
8 minuuttia sovelluksen käyttöä
Mailchimp vastasi 1. toukokuu 2023

We appreciate the feedback. We can connect you with our Support team so they can go over the options with you better. Email ecommappsupport@mailchimp.com and they'll follow up with more details.

31. lokakuu 2021

Great App. A free upgrade from the old workaround. After installation, I have 1000's of customers in my list that had previously unsubscribed and were resent welcome emails causing my account to be spammed. My abandoned carts no longer work and there is no way to contact support to fix any of it. Great work!

WRAPTIE
Taiwan
Yli 4 vuotta sovelluksen käyttöä
Mailchimp vastasi 2. marraskuu 2021

Hi there, we saw your review and wanted to get in touch. We’re sorry for any unnecessary emails that got triggered. In the pre-install checklist https://mailchimp.com/help/connect-shopify/#Before_you_start, we recommend to archive ‘Welcome emails’ so it would prevent this from happening. Additionally, we recommend installing the abandoned carts functionality after install. In order to have your shop function as expected, please be sure to follow our guidelines. Once properly installed, your abandoned carts will begin functioning business as usual.

In regards to support, you can reach us anytime through “Contact Support” within the app. Please note, you do not have to be paid user of Mailchimp to get basic troubleshooting or set up help. In oder to route you to the proper support team, please ensure you are logged in. Again, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and frustration and will help all that we can.

Muokattu 4. marraskuu 2021

I had been using this app since it was Shop Sync when Shopify and Mailchimp split up. Suddenly this past Sunday 3979 contacts were deleted from my mailing list. I just discovered this tonight and they are telling me to make a new list and resync all the contacts. This does not fix the problem because all these contacts had already updated preferences about which emails to get and discovering this the night before I launch a project 7 years in the making has me fuming. I will be leaving Mailchimp, I had been a customer since 2008. All they are saying is we know this is unsettling. This is a bug on their end but the small businesses are paying the price. Total Garbage. I just want all my contacts back so I can export the list to a new company. The other thing I just realized is syncing the contacts again could cause some folks who have unsubscribed to get emails again, which then flags the account and causes more problems.

Club Duquette
Yhdysvallat
Yli 4 vuotta sovelluksen käyttöä
Mailchimp vastasi 18. marraskuu 2021

Hi Club Duquette, thanks for your patience while we researched your comments. By chance, did you have the old (Legacy) Mailchimp for Shopify app installed previously? If so, and it was deleted recently, that would've caused data to be "deleted" in Mailchimp. We realize the inconvenience and frustration this has caused and have made an update to the legacy application to eliminate this behavior going forward.
The good news is that resyncing your store using the new Mailchimp for Shopify integration should fix any missing data. We'll grab your customer's order information and opt-in preference and sync them with your Audience. Follow this guideline for set up: https://mailchimp.com/help/connect-shopify/. Please reach out to our support team anytime if you see anything different after a resync is completed and we will be happy to help!

Muokattu 22. marraskuu 2019

I can't even get on the page within Shopify to upgrade to get help because it isn't recognizing me and I am the only administrator. Where am I to get help?
Also - re the removing the opt-in at checkout and making a comment on the page to ask customers to re-check the opt-in - - shopify doesn't let you edit the content in the cart at all from what I understand.

COHERE and THERE
Kanada
Melkein 4 vuotta sovelluksen käyttöä
Mailchimp vastasi 26. marraskuu 2019

Hi there, we looked into your account and it appears you have connected your store to Mailchimp and things are syncing as expected. We see the recent activity of data submissions over to your audience even in the last hour.

Is it possible your review is related to an issue you had that was resolved or something else entirely? If you still need help, please reach out to our support team at support@shopsync.io and we'll be glad to help.

31. lokakuu 2019

This app has one major flaw - it unsubscribes your most engaged followers when they purchase from your store, unless they re-tick your receive emails button. They are aware of this and don't see it as a big issue, however it requires a lot of admin to manually undo it.

The Tank Museum
Yhdistynyt kuningaskunta
Melkein 4 vuotta sovelluksen käyttöä
Mailchimp vastasi 11. marraskuu 2019

Thanks for getting in touch about the association between pop-up form subscribers and customers who are being unsubscribed at checkout later - there are a few things in play here. Let me take the opportunity to explain the issue in its entirety.

As things are designed currently, the pop-up form is triggered by Mailchimp, and the opt-in feature at checkout of your Shopify store function independently from one another. The pop-up form is triggered by Mailchimp and associates it with a particular Audience. Meanwhile, your Shopify store connects customers at checkout with the same MailChimp Audience.

Unfortunately, in some situations, it can create a subscriber status that is out of alignment. For example, if someone opts-in to a pop-up form initially, but later they do not opt-in at checkout, it would indeed unsubscribe them from Mailchimp.

We understand how this situation may not be ideal in all cases, but, we're following the directives of the customer at checkout. Since we are not seeing them subscribed in Shopify at the time of the transaction, we really have no other choice but to pass that user as unsubscribed to Mailchimp.

I'm sorry we don't have a perfect answer for this particular scenario, but please understand it's not the app entirely at fault here. Perhaps, a workaround for these edge-cases would be to put some text on the checkout page to encourage users to opt-in for certain communications?

Don’t hesitate to get in touch if you have additional or follow-up questions.

20. lokakuu 2022

Glitch in app that can cause wildly inflated bill. Reported the issue to mailchimp who said there is no way to prevent shopify from unarchiving currently archived contacts. For us that meant a one day spike in the number of our active customers. That meant a bill that went from just over $100 a month to over $800 for a month. Watch out for this glitch or you may be overcharged yourselves.

BigTopShirtShop.com
Yhdysvallat
Yli 3 vuotta sovelluksen käyttöä
Mailchimp vastasi 4. marraskuu 2022

Hey there. We apologize for any inconvenience this issue caused, and we can confirm that this is now fixed. We'd love to get this over to our Support team and credit your account. Get in contact with Mailchimp Support here: http://eepurl.com/icXljT

29. maaliskuu 2019

I am going to beg everyone to take a closer look at your data after installing this app. I have had quite spotty performance with ShopSync over the past 5-7 days. The initial install was seamless with all data syncing just fine. No problems with the baseline — the problem is going forward. I am using a plain-vanilla install of the Debut theme. The vast majority of my new subscribers are not porting to Mailchimp and there is just no rhyme or reason that I can discern with respect to which new subscribers will sync and which will not. In an effort to fix the problem, I uninstalled the app and re-installed it more than once between March 21 and March 25. On March 27 I had to force resync to get my new subscribers to move over to my list in MailChimp. However, all data for a test purchase through the Shopify site did port to Mailchimp just fine as well as data from a real purchase just today. On March 28, 71% of my new subscribers did not sync to Mailchimp. Today, March 29, over 60% of my new subscribers have not synced to Mailchimp. If the sync is supposed to be running continuously in the background, it does not seem to be working for me.

Rosary Habit
Yhdysvallat
Noin 3 vuotta sovelluksen käyttöä
Mailchimp vastasi 29. maaliskuu 2019

Hi Rosary Habit, thank you for the feedback. We wanted to let you know that we examined the store's submissions to Mailchimp and we're seeing some compliance-related errors coming from their API. Since we don't store data on our servers, we're unable to see the emails related to these errors.

With that said, resyncing from time to time may be exacerbating the problem and we recommend reaching out to Mailchimp's support team right away to inquire why some emails aren't making it over. Otherwise, customer data will sync over as advertised using the ShopSync app if Mailchimp allows it.

12. kesäkuu 2020

I tried to install it, I read the reviews, did everything I could to make this app work. But in the end, it just keeps telling me to click on the button and refresh or install it again from the app. Still doesn't work. Spent so much time on this. this is a very inconvenient app.

Skin Perfect Brothers
Yhdysvallat
Melkein 3 vuotta sovelluksen käyttöä
Mailchimp vastasi 16. kesäkuu 2020

Hi there, thank you for the feedback. We saw your review and it sounds like your issue may be related to a browser caching issue or just a temporary problem with Shopify's app store. We'd suggest clearing your cookies/cache or trying another browser entirely. If the problem persists, don't hesitate to contact us for further troubleshooting at support@shopsync.io.

17. maaliskuu 2022

For all last week trying to reconnect to my account but my emails and articles aren't there contacted several times support but each time received answers
with questions rather than answers!
Not abel to contact by phone although I have paid for pro account $90.00
No phone number exist?

Anastasia Boutique
Yhdysvallat
Melkein 3 vuotta sovelluksen käyttöä