Mailchimp: Email Marketing , 483 recensioni
In base alla valutazione
So far so good.
I just did it to sync to Mailchimp and my store does not have a lot of data to mess up so lets hope it stays that way.
It took less than 10 minutes to get the sync.
Needed this since Shopify won’t connect to MailChimp. Connected to mailchimp and imported my customers. Got the job done.
The app does what it says with quickly syncing your MailChimp account, but you will need to remake all of your automated/ongoing emails.
I had some trouble getting ShopSync to connect with my store at first. I decided to give up & try again the next day. It worked perfect the second time I tried. I was using the same tablet, internet connection, etc both times, so I'm guessing it was just a glitch or something the first time. Once I got it connected with my store & mail chimp, I was able to quickly & easily export my mailing list from Shopify to Mail Chimp. This is the perfect way to be able to continue using Mail Chimp with Shopify, & I'm so grateful to have this app.
Smooth and easy transition. No issues. Glad I'm still able to use Mailchimp after all. Thank you ShopSync. Haven't been able to test all features yet except for Mailchimp integration and Discount Code sync which is why I only rated 4 stars but pretty sure I'll be giving it 5 stars once I have had a chance :-)
Most welcome! Anything we can do on our end to update the rating to be 5 stars? Let us know at firstname.lastname@example.org, happy to help anytime.
I thought my installation was done with Mailchimp since Mailchimp dissapeared from Shopify, but I just click on the ShopSync app and shows it is not connected. A message with "Temporary Installation Cookie Must Be Set
Your browser is preventing the installation of ShopSync. A temporary cookie must be set by clicking here." comes up, but after clicking and refreshing nothing happens and the app still does not work. Please help
UPDATE: The problem was solved and it was indeed related to the browser. Thank you!
Hi Stona, thank you for the feedback. We saw your review and it sounds like your issue may be related to a browser caching issue or just a temporary problem with Shopify's app store. We'd suggest clearing your cookies/cache or trying another browser entirely.
If the problem persists, don't hesitate to contact us for further troubleshooting at email@example.com.
We were forced to migrate from the native MC integration like everyone else. Good for a free tool and that has to be appreciated. Still, migration led to a lot of unwanted emails being triggered. They cover this in their documentation and provide a way to probably avoid this, but in the end, it did not work for us. The cause being a MailChimp bug I hope this will be resolved soon as we currently have to put many extra hours to check on campaigns.
Hi there, we saw your review and wanted to get in touch to clarify the comments around the migration process and unwanted emails going out.
We're sorry if you had that happen, but we've tried to make it clear on what to expect before installation. The issues around triggering welcome emails is a confirmed Mailchimp bug with internal timestamps that we do not have control over. It is not a result of anything we've engineered incorrectly in the ShopSync app.
We hope you enjoy using ShopSync, please let us know if you need additional help. We can be reached anytime at firstname.lastname@example.org.
After my initial comment, Shopsync support contacted me and provided instructions on how to resolve the issue. Short answer, use Force Sync after attempting to just clear the browser cache. So my problem is resolved.
Original comment below:
I'm new to ecommerce and I'm just setting up my store and integrations. One App I've installed is ShopSync to keep customer info synchronized with my Mailchimp account. It appears that after the initial sync of customers that expressed interest on the store password page, further customers have not been sync'd. There are 59 new customers since the initial sync that are in the Shopify customers that are not migrated to Mailchimp. I have gone through the troubleshooting, including changing to using Chrome with all browser data cleared. Isn't this supposed to be a background process that links my Shopify store and my Mailchimp account? What does my browser have to do with it? I haven't done a forced sync as that is discouraged. Any advice on how to get this working?
So far so good. I had some problems setting it up, but the ShopSync team was much more helpful than Mailchimp's team.
The app seems to do what it says it will do and I haven't had any problems once I've been up and running
I love MailChimp and I am glad to have ShopSync that allows me to continue using MC. Great app. great support. Highly recommend it