Valutazione complessiva
3,5
Numero di recensioni per livello
  • Il 61% delle recensioni ha 5 stelle
  • Il 8% delle recensioni ha 4 stelle
  • Il 6% delle recensioni ha 3 stelle
  • Il 5% delle recensioni ha 2 stelle
  • Il 20% delle recensioni ha 1 stelle
18 marzo 2022

very easy to connect and sync with my online store. Can't say much right as I've registered BUT I'm super impressed at easy it is to get connected.

Ritashomeware
Sudafrica
Tempo di utilizzo dell’app: 17 minuti
17 marzo 2022

For all last week trying to reconnect to my account but my emails and articles aren't there contacted several times support but each time received answers
with questions rather than answers!
Not abel to contact by phone although I have paid for pro account $90.00
No phone number exist?

Anastasia Boutique
Stati Uniti
Tempo di utilizzo dell’app: Quasi 3 anni
23 febbraio 2022

It is a game changer for me. I'm shopify seller newbie and this what I needed, affordable at the same time efficient.

Red Petals Closet
Stati Uniti
Tempo di utilizzo dell’app: 3 mesi
17 febbraio 2022

Just getting started with the app it was a breeze to import your contacts looking forward to trying the service out.

dapper-rags
Stati Uniti
Tempo di utilizzo dell’app: 5 mesi
Data modifica: 7 febbraio 2022

After uninstalling and installing it works right. First time i got installed sync does,'t work, after that it works as i Expected

MineralFlow
Spagna
Tempo di utilizzo dell’app: 8 mesi
Mailchimp ha risposto 4 febbraio 2022

Thanks for your review and feedback. We've reached out to your via email regarding this matter. In general the way the Sync works we sync customers, orders, and products from Shopify to Mailchimp as transactions and signups occur. All signups made directly to the MailChimp list either via .csv import or signup on a form on another site will only be listed in MailChimp and will not be synced to Shopify.

27 gennaio 2022

I am so far happy with the app. Just waiting on the results and the progress. But this app should do well and produce a lot of business for my website

PRIME-OAK online store
Sudafrica
Tempo di utilizzo dell’app: 3 mesi
Data modifica: 30 gennaio 2022

UPDATE: All sorted now-thank you for the prompt response
Hi my pop up form doesn't have an X in the top right corner? So it just sits there obscuring the view for my customers.....I have tried editing it but it just cannot be dismissed
It does show on mobile phone but not browser from a computer. So frustrating as I have linked my customers. I was told that it was because of the Shopify 2.0? But shouldn't an app for Shopify integration be across the board regardless? I feel I have lost customers using a browser as the pop up cannot be dismissed

Charis and Co
Nuova Zelanda
Tempo di utilizzo dell’app: 3 mesi
Mailchimp ha risposto 19 gennaio 2022

**Update**
A patch was rolled out to fix this issue shortly after the review was posted. When viewing your site, the "x" in the top right corner is now visible. Please let us know if you run into any other issues by contacting us at mc4shopifysupport@mailchimp.com. We appreciate your feedback!

Thanks for your review and feedback. We certainly understand how the popup form behavior as described is not ideal for merchants and customers alike. We do have a workaround that can be put in place while we work to resolve this issue. We've reached out via email with the full details on how to do so but essentially it involves adding some css to the theme code to make the X display again as it was hidden due to some code changes in the default Shopify themes.

14 gennaio 2022

They are very expensive and offer no support until you pay for a plan. Then theres these content blocks that get added automatically. I dont know how someone could actually pay $11 a month... Be prepared to be charged the first $70+ the first month for their cheapest plan... Oh! And now that you paid, you can get support, right? Well, not really. I have never once received a response to my emailed support tickets and the chat is a huge joke. Expect to be online with them, getting absolutely no answers, for about 2 hours before they say they have to escalate it and to expect a response by email... However, there will be no email, as previously mentioned. And there huge glitches with their automations. One random day in December they sent Welcome emails to 7000 of my customers and have yet to explain why this happened. They have been sending abandoned cart emails to customers 5 hours after that customer completes a purchase. When I tried to test it myself, I received an abandoned cart email 24 hours after I abandoned my cart (when it is set to 5 hours) and its missing whole blocks of personalized product recommendations. When I check on mailchimp, the blocks are there... This is extremely embarrassing to my brand and I will be moving to a different company.

Caspar Curiosities
Stati Uniti
Tempo di utilizzo dell’app: Oltre un anno
12 gennaio 2022

Used to be good and for a great price, but have continuously increased the pricing so that they are now one of the most expensive for fewer extras than their competitors. Have been with Mailchimp for over 7 years, but the last price hike was one too many I'm afraid. Now moving to another company!

Ultimate Modelling Products
Regno Unito
Tempo di utilizzo dell’app: Oltre 2 anni
Mailchimp ha risposto 2 giugno 2022

Hey there. We understand that it can be frustrating to pay for features you don’t use. We’ve made significant improvements to our platform experience, our core email offerings, and launched features like our Customer Journey Builder, AI-enabled content tools, and more app integrations to help our customers solve their biggest challenges and run and grow their businesses more effectively. If you haven’t already, we encourage you to take a look at our What's New page to discover tools that can help increase engagement with your contacts:
https://mailchimp.com/whats-new/

If you’re looking to lower your price, we encourage you to review your current plan type, contact tier, and audience size to determine if it’s bigger than you need. You can try re-engaging inactive subscribed contacts and archiving those who don’t respond. This may reduce the number of contacts in your billable audience, allowing for a smaller contact tier, which will reduce your monthly price.
Re-Engage Inactive Subscribers: https://eepurl.com/dyimpT
Archive Inactive Contacts: https://eepurl.com/dyimtX

Take care

3 gennaio 2022

Worst app experience. Shopify customer first and last name don't map to Mailchimp - it takes the default shipping first and last name. This was already an issue when the app was still ShopSync hence why we stopped using it. When Mailchimp bought the app, one Mailchimp representative admitted to the glitch and said they've introduced new mapping fields so that the billing address first and last name could be used instead. This also doesn't work. We've been sending dozens of emails back and forth with Mailchimp for the last 2+ months trying to help them with their troubleshooting and have gone from Mailchimp accepting that something isn't working right to be told that there's nothing they can or will do and we'll have to try our luck with the Shopify team instead (when exporting customers from Shopify the customer first and last name are correct in the CSV - just not when using the Mailchimp integration). Stay as far away from this app as possible as all it will do is mess up your audience and merge tags.

Beautiful Bundles
Australia
Tempo di utilizzo dell’app: 2 mesi
Mailchimp ha risposto 20 gennaio 2022

Hi there, we responded to you via a support ticket, but we'd like to also post something publicly here for others to digest if they're trying to use something else other than the customer shipping information for their Mailchimp contact.

When a customer checks out from Shopify, the shipping address is saved as the customers "default address" which is used for the customer update coming to Mailchimp. Unfortunately, Shopify does not allow the store owner to change this setting, forcing us to push that over as the customer's address.

We could temporarily override the customer address by using the order's billing address. However, the problem with this approach is that the customer's data in Shopify will still be using the shipping address. If we get another hook for the customer for any reason, it will then switch it back to the shipping address, making this a challenging process to support.

At the moment, our hands are a bit tied with how the Shopify data is coming to us, and we would recommend this to be fixed by Shopify. We hope that this API logic will change in the future.

We understand this technical matter may need clarification for various use-cases. If users have additional questions, please reach out to our support desk at mc4shopifysupport@mailchimp.com.