Mailchimp: Email & SMS , 534 recensioni

Valutazione complessiva
3,3
Numero di recensioni per livello
  • Il 58% delle recensioni ha 5 stelle
  • Il 8% delle recensioni ha 4 stelle
  • Il 7% delle recensioni ha 3 stelle
  • Il 5% delle recensioni ha 2 stelle
  • Il 22% delle recensioni ha 1 stelle
29 agosto 2020

Well, I have not sent an email yet. But syncing with shopify was really smooth and easy. So, I have hope that everything else will be as smooth. And its free.

Plott Hound Love
Stati Uniti
2 mesi di utilizzo dell’app
18 giugno 2019

Needed this since Shopify won’t connect to MailChimp. Connected to mailchimp and imported my customers. Got the job done.

Bodacious 10 Cosmetics
Stati Uniti
Circa 2 mesi di utilizzo dell’app
7 settembre 2020

The instalation was easy and friendly... we have just started our shopify store and start to test this service. So far so good.

Purevent 360
Perù
Circa 2 mesi di utilizzo dell’app
14 aprile 2019

We've only just integrated and it seems to be working fine. Our only gripe is that we have to have our newsletter signups going to the same list as the checkout signups and this means delivering a discount to page subscribers delivers to the ones who have just bought and opted in at checkout. Not great! Ideally we'd like better control over the checkout vs on-site signups with 2 list at least. This is an improvement we'd like to see soon.

Mr Poppins+Co
Australia
Circa un mese di utilizzo dell’app
27 giugno 2019

First time Mailchimp user and didn’t realise that Mailchimp has parted way with Shopify. Luckily Shopsync is available to enable Mailchimp availability to my Shopify store. So far so good.

VYEN
Australia
14 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
2 maggio 2019

I used this app to help with Shopify and MailChimp no longer being directly compatible. I saw a few issues people had had with implementing this app so I did my homework. After comparing apps, reading all the FAQs, and verifying some things with the VERY helpful support staff, I synced up and am now all good. I was confused initially thinking I could only have one list. Not so, only one list can be synced, which has always been the case with MailChimp. Great step by step install instructions. The only confusions were with just how easy the switch-over to this app was.

Pandemonium Millinery
Stati Uniti
13 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
16 febbraio 2020

I use this app to sync to Mailchimp. It does a great job except that new subscribers no longer appear in Shopify. I didn’t realize I was getting new subscribers until I logged into Mailchimp

Essential Being Co., LLC
Stati Uniti
7 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
16 giugno 2020

Easy to use but double opt-in doesn't seems to work. Even if activated, the users are automatically subscribed without confirmation.

Alce Nero Shop
Italia
7 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
Data modifica: 28 giugno 2019

Quick and easy to install and seems to be working 90%. I did notice that my Shopify pop-up form no longer worked after installing this update (customers were not receiving my automation emails), but the other forms on my website seem to working the same as usual. Would definitely recommend this app as a solution to for the Shopify X Mailchimp breakup.

Bunny Bikini Hut
Regno Unito
6 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
2 aprile 2019

The install was easy enough. However, I had over 200 new emails show up in my list which in incredibly disconcerting from data management and privacy perspective. Who are these people? Did they opt-in? Why weren't they on my list before? Now I have to cull through the data to figure out the details, which is time consuming and not the best use of my time. Glad for the third-party connection, but only time will tell if all the syncing happens seamlessly or not.

geekchicclothing
Stati Uniti
3 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
Mailchimp ha risposto 4 aprile 2019

Hi there, we saw your review and wanted to get in touch. Up until late yesterday (4/3/19), our app was engineered to include past customers who "Accept email marketing", orders, and products in Shopify. If they showed unsubscribed in Shopify, we ignored the email. In other words, we looked at Shopify as the "truth" and nothing else.

Although our intentions for this were done for all the right reasons, it, unfortunately, didn't work for everyone as you saw with your subscriber counts going up. With how we used to perform the initial sync, it would have been possible to re-subscribe users if they had opted out from a Mailchimp list previously. Or, it's also possible the old integration missed real subscribers.

Now, we've changed up how we handle the data from Shopify to Mailchimp on the initial sync. Here's more information on how it works:

Before any data is processed by ShopSync, we perform integrity checks with Mailchimp to ensure these customers can be sent to the list that is connected.

For example, if someone opted out of a list in the past, we won't add the email again. We'll also update Shopify with the correct status that Mailchimp shows. That way, the most current subscriber status in Mailchimp is synced with the store.

After the initial sync is complete, we'll continue adding customers, orders, and products from your store to Mailchimp as transactions occur. We'll add customers that visit your store who are deemed transactional as well. That way, you can use Mailchimp's automations to trigger abandoned carts and order notifications. If someone unsubscribes from a Mailchimp campaign or automation in the future, we'll sync the opt-out status back to Shopify and vice versa.

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused, let us know if you have any follow up questions. We can be reached anytime at support@shopsync.io.