Recensioni (538)

Valutazione complessiva
3,2
Numero di recensioni per livello
  • Il 57% delle recensioni ha 5 stelle
  • Il 8% delle recensioni ha 4 stelle
  • Il 7% delle recensioni ha 3 stelle
  • Il 6% delle recensioni ha 2 stelle
  • Il 22% delle recensioni ha 1 stelle
1 novembre 2019

As of November 1, 2019 you have to force to sync with Mailchimp. So if you have a small members, you can use it to sync when the customers are not active.

Cecilie Okada Design
Giappone
9 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
Mailchimp ha risposto 11 novembre 2019

Hi there, we saw your review and wanted to respond. You do not need to execute a "force" sync for the app to work properly; ShopSync works quietly in the background as you gather new signups and get orders on your site.

I looked into our support area and do not see any tickets with your store URL attached to it. Feel free to reach out to us if you have questions or visit our FAQ's, we'll be glad to help.

Data modifica: 2 maggio 2019

I used this app as suggested by Shopify to transfer data from mail chimp. I tried to transfer my data list and it only transferred part of it. ( 1/3 if that) I have contacted twice for help and to date have not received any reply communication or assistance!.
Not impressed!

Gypsy Tableware Designs
Australia
9 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
Mailchimp ha risposto 3 maggio 2019

Hi there, thank you for the feedback. We saw your review and wanted to reach back out. Each time we try to respond to your messages we get a failure to deliver to your email address. Would you care to contact us directly on our support desk? support@shopsync.io, we'll be glad to help.

3 aprile 2019

I thin this is a best way, how to solve the problem to property connect Mailchimp and shopify. Everything working good. Technical support is very fast. Highly recommended.

scarabeads.com
Cechia
1 giorno di utilizzo dell’app
31 marzo 2019

Installed ok to link mailchimp and website. Seemed to be working fine but did a market on the weekend with over 50 sales and all customers received the left in cart email yet had completed the sale. Deleted off shopify site and deleted mailchimp too. Will do everything manually.

Anja Dance
Australia
7 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
Mailchimp ha risposto 1 aprile 2019

Hi Anja Dance, we're sorry to hear that, but thank you for bringing things to our attention. We've been testing on our end and so far we're unable to replicate that type of behavior. With that said, we're wondering if maybe Mailchimp was having an issue at the time your orders were going through.

We definitely want to help you get this resolved. Would you care to email us your Mailchimp user ID to support@shopsync.io so we can troubleshoot further? From there, we can dig deeper into the Mailchimp API to see what events triggered and where they came from.

We look forward to hearing from you.

18 gennaio 2019

Thank god for this app, as described it fixes the mailchimp syncing issue.

Absolutely crazy that someone had to go and create this app because mailchimp can't get their own act together.
5 stars for shopsync 0 stars for mailchimp

Fisherman's Mate
Nuova Zelanda
1 giorno di utilizzo dell’app
6 giugno 2019

I have not been able to connect this app to my shopify store. Is it working?
"The page you’re looking for couldn’t be found"

F A S H I O N P A R A D I G M A
Stati Uniti
18 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
Mailchimp ha risposto 7 giugno 2019

Hi there, in cases where the process seems to begin, but just spins and then either times out or does not complete successfully, we have found that one of the below methods typically resolves the issue. At your earliest convenience, if you could try the following and get back to us if the issue remains:

First, cancel the current sync if it is still spinning in the account. Then try:‌
Clearing your cache and Cookies from the beginning of time. Here is a guide to help: https://mailchimp.com/help/about-browser-cookies-and-cache/
If that fails, try completing the sync again using an incognito window in Google Chrome.

If it persists, the next step would be to try the sync using a different device.
Should none of those options resolve the issue, it may be necessary to perform the actions using a different device on a different internet network. Like at home, school, or work.

‌For context, whenever an internet application is accessed and worked with on a device, that device as well as the internet browser being used stores data which can interfere with new processes until the cache is cleared.‌

If the problems persist after trying all of the above steps, please reach back out to us as soon as possible, and we will do all we can to look into and resolve this issue with you.

Data modifica: 24 novembre 2019

I started using ShopSync to integrate Mail Chimp with Shopify in order to streamline my email marketing and the app did do what it was supposed to thus far. It integrated all my contacts and products with Mail Chimp and I was able to create email campaigns right away.... However, there is one glaring issue that I found, the ShopSync app does not differentiate between published (part of a Shopify Collection/ on a sales channel) products and products that are not published (not in a collection or part of a sales channel) on Shopify. This is a huge issue because if you run a store and you want to keep older products hidden from customers in the back-end of your store so that they can be re-released at a later date, for example seasonal items, ShopSync will see every product as available and as such add every product to Mail Chimp emails as part of automatically generated featured products sections regardless of whether that product is actually still available or visible on your store. This problem in turn leads your customers to products that are not available yet or available anymore and they get an oops... page and a button to continue shopping if the customer clicks the link. I would give a higher review rating if this worked properly and ShopSync was not able to see hidden products. Please fix this. Thank you.

Wolf Trail Market
Canada
6 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
Mailchimp ha risposto 26 novembre 2019

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to describe the problem you're experiencing. Currently, you're right; ShopSync is engineered to send all product data over to Mailchimp no matter if it's a published product or not in Shopify. We have good intentions for doing so; let me explain why:

- If we didn't send all product data over on the sync, your order information would not be complete.
- If you were to try to create campaigns based on past (product) order history, for example, you would not be able to target relevant customers who qualified for those product purchases.
- Reporting information would be off in Mailchimp for product sales.

Those reasons alone are why many customers use ShopSync. But, we also understand your use-case and how that could negatively impact your marketing efforts with the situation you've described - especially if you were to rely on Mailchimp to dynamically populate recommended products for your campaigns.

With that said, the recommended products are not a function of what ShopSync has control over in Mailchimp. Mailchimp uses its proprietary algorithms to display recommended products for automations/campaigns. As mentioned, if we didn't pass all the product data to them, it would cause many downstream issues for other users.

We wish we had more control over the recommendations in Mailchimp, but we do not. In the interim, you may want to manually add recommended products to campaigns or reach out to Mailchimp's excellent product support team to see if they could somehow filter those (unavailable) products from their recommendations engine in the future.

Data modifica: 11 luglio 2021

There is absolutely no reason, why this app has to sync my products. Big red flag for us, and immediate uninstall.

FittedHats.com
Stati Uniti
15 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
Mailchimp ha risposto 12 luglio 2021

Hi there, thank you for your feedback. The reason why we sync products over to Mailchimp is so you can utilize it in your email marketing. For example, say you'd like to make product recommendations on campaigns that are sent out in the future. Also, syncing of the products helps you segment and tag your customers in Mailchimp; it's a great value-add when you're trying to learn about what your customers are buying and following up after the transaction.

Let us know if you have any thoughts on why this wouldn't be ideal in your case, we're happy to consider any future enhancements. Feel free to reach out to us at support@shopsync.io.

16 aprile 2019

I used this app to sync Mailchimp with Shopify. It was the only FREE option that I had. I would love to have Klayvio but it's more than I wanted to pay at the moment. I read the warnings of how emails were sent to old subscribers, but I had an even more strange thing happen. I had an additional 179 people imported into my mailchimp-emails that were never even on my subscriber or unsubscribe list, and totally unfamiliar to me. Has anyone else had that happen? I have no clue where these random emails came from, but suddenly they received my automated "thank you for subscribing" message and then I had to delete each person individually which wasted hours of time. For some reason mailchimp was not letting me delete multiples at a time. I don't know why this would happen, and now each time I delete a bunch of foreign emails they seem to keep getting added back in. I'm terrified to even use my mailchimp to send a mass email because I'm not sure who's going to get it. I'm tempted to bite the bullet and switch over to Klayvio.

Yen Chee Design
Stati Uniti
5 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
27 giugno 2019

First time Mailchimp user and didn’t realise that Mailchimp has parted way with Shopify. Luckily Shopsync is available to enable Mailchimp availability to my Shopify store. So far so good.

VYEN
Australia
14 giorni di utilizzo dell’app