Mailchimp: Email Marketing , 469 recensioni
This app was hugely disappointing and has resulted in a lot of wasted hours. I transferred over to mailchimp as it was recommended to me, only to find so many hidden fees (e.g. trying to connect a simple landing page to my URL meant I needed to pay extra every month on top of what I already am going to be paying). When it came to email campaigns, the mobile version was extremely disappointing and a simple change (like including two products side by side) only worked for the desktop and not the mobile version (the mobile version instead would stack the products and make them look huge as well as make the writing appear either ridiculously small or abnormally huge) - the only way to change this I was told was to get it custom coded (spend money hiring a coder). It seems this app does not tailor to small businesses who do not have access nor can afford to hire someone to custom code all the time. Customer service was as helpful as they could be - which was to recommend we hire an expert every time. Totally disappointing, I now have to spend time going elsewhere and starting again. Would not recommend at all.
Hey there! Thank you for the feedback. Can you let us know the ticket number of your support interaction? We want to see if there are any other potential solutions.
Sehr unzufrieden. Eine komplett überbewertete App. Kann fast nichts, support ist sehr inkompetent. Für alles muss man noch mal extra zahlen und selbst die normalsten Standart dinge sind kompliziert aufgebaut und unmöglich zu bearbeiten.
Thank you for your feedback. We sorry to hear that you had a negative experience. We value your input and would like to know more about your specific issues. We don't see any open questions in our support queue - could you please provide more details on what you found to be lacking in terms of functionality and what difficulties you had with the app? Also, could you let us know what you were hoping to accomplish and how we could have better met those needs? Please message us at ecommappsupport[at]mailchimp.com
Our goal is to provide our users with the best possible experience and we would appreciate any suggestions you may have for improvements. Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback, it is crucial to our ongoing efforts to improve.
Glitch in app that can cause wildly inflated bill. Reported the issue to mailchimp who said there is no way to prevent shopify from unarchiving currently archived contacts. For us that meant a one day spike in the number of our active customers. That meant a bill that went from just over $100 a month to over $800 for a month. Watch out for this glitch or you may be overcharged yourselves.
Hey there. We apologize for any inconvenience this issue caused, and we can confirm that this is now fixed. We'd love to get this over to our Support team and credit your account. Get in contact with Mailchimp Support here: http://eepurl.com/icXljT
Was sollen diese preise? Was sollen diese preise? Was sollen diese preise? Was sollen diese preise?
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Die Nutzung unserer Shopify App ist kostenlos. Das Mailchimp-Konto selbst hat Preise, die Sie hier finden können. https://mailchimp.com/pricing/marketing/
Shortly after we set up this integration for a test store we started receiving complaints from our customers that their emails were getting spam. These were people who set up aliases at their own domains like email@example.com, so it was plain who was compromising their emails. We went through several internal audits trying to figure out where these emails were being exposed but found nothing until a new developer came along and asked about a weird web hook installed on our mailchimp account that posted user data to app.shopsync.io. shopsync.io is a dead domain but the app subdomain does return a 200/OK when you hit it. We removed the app from Shopify and that removal deleted the web hook from Mailchimp. We haven't received any customer complaints for accounts created since we removed this integration.
Hi System76, we appreciate the feedback. We're trying to get our heads around how the app was sending spam to your customers as described. The integration between Mailchimp and Shopify syncs data from your store to a Mailchimp Audience; we don't send any emails on your behalf. The domain "shopsync" is a company we acquired last year, whose technologies are still the fundamentals around the app. We'd welcome further dialogue about this matter by contacting us via support.
Mailchimp is a shady platform that provides little to no support when something goes wrong. After installing the app to my shopify and spending time trying to understand the platform, I've received a notice that suddenly I'm in violation for a reason they will not disclose. Then they kick you out. No app support, lack of transparency, and no empathy make this a solid "NO" from me.
rubbish, my account just finished topping up, i contacted them at least 6-7 times, no one got back to me, helped me out, they charged me $124 and disappeared, i can provide a screenshot of my email, i promise It's true, plus, Mailchimp is expensive these days and the experience is getting worse, I definitely don't recommend it! ! ! !
Thank you for your review. We've reached out to you via email to provide a way for you to get some help with your account and billing.
Having several issues with the integration with the subscribe options on our site. Have contacted mailchimp but do not have the best response time.
For all last week trying to reconnect to my account but my emails and articles aren't there contacted several times support but each time received answers
with questions rather than answers!
Not abel to contact by phone although I have paid for pro account $90.00
No phone number exist?
They are very expensive and offer no support until you pay for a plan. Then theres these content blocks that get added automatically. I dont know how someone could actually pay $11 a month... Be prepared to be charged the first $70+ the first month for their cheapest plan... Oh! And now that you paid, you can get support, right? Well, not really. I have never once received a response to my emailed support tickets and the chat is a huge joke. Expect to be online with them, getting absolutely no answers, for about 2 hours before they say they have to escalate it and to expect a response by email... However, there will be no email, as previously mentioned. And there huge glitches with their automations. One random day in December they sent Welcome emails to 7000 of my customers and have yet to explain why this happened. They have been sending abandoned cart emails to customers 5 hours after that customer completes a purchase. When I tried to test it myself, I received an abandoned cart email 24 hours after I abandoned my cart (when it is set to 5 hours) and its missing whole blocks of personalized product recommendations. When I check on mailchimp, the blocks are there... This is extremely embarrassing to my brand and I will be moving to a different company.