Recensies (546)

Algemene beoordeling
Cijfers per recensieniveau
  • 57% recensies zijn 5 sterren
  • 8% recensies zijn 4 sterren
  • 7% recensies zijn 3 sterren
  • 6% recensies zijn 2 sterren
  • 22% recensies zijn 1 sterren
Bewerkt 28 juni 2024

I found over recent years the integration with Shopify has improved, but its still far from the level other mail solutions are at. The final straw for writing this review has been trying to pause / deactivate a simple pop up / sign up form. Despite doing this there is still code / script on our site and we are left with a generic sign up form which mailchimp support can not help with. We are advised to hire "an expert" to solve this ! heck we just want to turn off a pop up form and try another one ... well this final straw will be the catalyst to finding another Email solution. Update .. now they want me to update my review .. OK well how is this. After MailChimp told me over and over that this was our issue and to hire an expert to remove the code ... Turns our it was their issue and their Developers identified the problem and removed the code. Their support was unwavering is their response that this was our issue. But we would not give in. Then in the end No Apology.

Cocorose London
Verenigd Koninkrijk
Meer dan 4 jaar gebruiken de app
Mailchimp heeft geantwoord 27 juni 2024

Hi there! Our Support team followed up on 6/26 with a resolution. In case it was missed, we've gone ahead and resent the response. Be sure to check spam / junk folders to be sure the reply didn't land there.

Bewerkt 14 juni 2024

Well Chimps, after using your App for 12 plus years I must say your service has sunk to a new low. This use to be a solution based company, now strictly policy first dam the customer. (No Common Sense) Your domain validation code is faulty and you do not stand behind what you publish. I wanted to speak with one of your supervisors today, but we are not on your plan. I was shocked after been a low maintenance account for 12 plus years that has drop $15,000.00 over the life cycle with your firm that you would though up such walls. Folks in the industry server providers are not looking kindly on your ways of bouncing your customer back and forth. This is not how we built the internet. If we worked like this we would still be running DOS or using punch cards.
So with this being stated. MailChimp you firm is on notice and we will be reviewing our option. After the last 2 weeks and thousand in lost sales you have broken the one thing you have in the industry "Trust"

David Foster
The Abbey Collection

06-14-2024 Your Firm Is On Notice.
Yes I got a email reply. Unacceptable Response!

The Abbey Collection
Ongeveer 5 jaar gebruiken de app
Mailchimp heeft geantwoord 14 juni 2024

Hi there! We located your interaction with our Support team and let them know about your feedback. They'll follow up with more details to help address this issue. We do apologize for the inconvenience.

12 juni 2024

They charge you by how many people add stuff in the cart but don't have anything to detect bots so we are having crazy fees about this and they can't do nothing about it. We where not able to add the recapcha to any of our creating form and when we uninstall the app we are now able to add the recapcha. Now we don't have the app and we still receive a huge fees again on our credit card. Plus we don't have the bot problem anymore. I would not recommand this app.

Ongeveer 2 jaar gebruiken de app
Mailchimp heeft geantwoord 14 juni 2024

Hey there! Our team can help you identify spam contacts and help remove those from your contacts. Email and one of our Integrations experts will follow up.

3 mei 2024

I'm bleeding subscribers! My subscribers, some of them my best customers, are being switched from "subscribed" to "non-subscribed", and apparently there's nothing you can do about it! I'm going to have to switch to a different email provider after 9 years with MailChimp.

Forbidden Fiber Co
Verenigde Staten
Ongeveer 5 jaar gebruiken de app
Mailchimp heeft geantwoord 10 mei 2024

Hi there, we want to help where possible. There is currently an issue where Shopify is overriding marketing subscribed statuses set within Mailchimp. Our team can help further with any additional questions. Email and our team will follow up.

13 mei 2024

There was an issue with this app, but the support representative, Rashik, told us to find and fix it ourselves. High payment, poor support!

PlanToys USA
Verenigde Staten
3 maanden gebruiken de app
Mailchimp heeft geantwoord 17 mei 2024

Hi there! We'd like to help out where possible. Email and our Integrations team will take a further look.

26 april 2024

DO NOT DOWNLOAD THIS. WORST EXPERIENCE EVER. They cleverly hide the prices and overcharge for everything. In spite of disabling my account over a month ago and not using it - they have charged me $100 for last month - no reply from their end on the fraudulant charge

Ongeveer een maand gebruiken de app
8 april 2024

GUYS DO NOT waste your TIME! Very dissapointed, here it says for $20 plan you have up to 100,000 customers, when you instal the app it tells you you can only have 500 customers for $20 and send only 6000 emails at most a month! what a bs

Donald Trump Everything
Verenigde Staten
24 dagen gebruiken de app
25 februari 2024

Terrible - it schedules some emails, but not others. Doesn't send the scheduled ones when they're required and also sends abandon carts emails when the customer has already made a purchase, despite all the flows being set up correctly. Would NOT recommend it.

The Weft
Ongeveer 4 jaar gebruiken de app
Mailchimp heeft geantwoord 28 februari 2024

Thank you for the details! We'd like to have our Support team take a look at this with you and see what's going on. Email with these details and they'll follow up.

15 februari 2024

I have multiple lists in mailchimp, and they do not integrate with shopify. Only one does. Not recommended, and has become extremely expensive.

G-Unit Brands, Inc.
Verenigde Staten
Bijna 5 jaar gebruiken de app
Mailchimp heeft geantwoord 21 februari 2024

Hey there! Our Support team can help look over this with you. Email and they'll take a look and follow up with you.

2 juli 2024

its Sync option and chat support is very poor i was stuck at sync and got chat support there software has not solution. Shopify mail is much easier than mailchimp and other e mail marketing app

Ongeveer een uur gebruiken de app
Mailchimp heeft geantwoord 5 juli 2024

Hey there! We appreciate the information here and want to help where we can. Our dedicated integrations team can help look into this further. Email with details on where the sync appears stuck and they'll follow up with next steps.