Algemene beoordeling
4,8
Cijfers per recensieniveau
  • 90% recensies zijn 5 sterren
  • 5% recensies zijn 4 sterren
  • 1% recensies zijn 3 sterren
  • 1% recensies zijn 2 sterren
  • 3% recensies zijn 1 sterren
9 januari 2024

Potential to be a great service but the pricing structure is disgusting. To increase the price (in our case £60 to £152.40 per month) irrespective of how many emails are sent is quite underhand and they obviously now it. We don't want to bombard our customers so are often paying this amount to send one or two emails a month. Yes, we could possibly avoid some increases by constantly messing around with our email list, but why? Surely it would be better to charge for the amount of emails sent instead of how many people are on your email list?

Jepsons
Verenigd Koninkrijk
Bijna 6 jaar gebruiken de app
Omnisend heeft geantwoord 12 januari 2024

Hello and thanks for taking the time to leave a review!

We appreciate your feedback regarding our pricing structure. It's important to mention that our approach, although distinct, aligns with common industry practices. Charging based on the size of your email list is a standard model that ensures the sustainability and reliability of our service to our customers.

We understand your concern about potential increases, especially if you're sending a lower volume of emails. However, our pricing is designed to cater to various business needs and usage patterns. We encourage you to explore the range of features our service offers, as they can contribute to maximizing the value of your subscription. Feel free to reach out to our support team; they are available to assist you in maximizing the benefits of our service and exploring our pricing options. They are available 24/7 and can be reached via In-app chat or email at support@omnisend.com.

12 januari 2024

I have been using this app for a long long time now, I pay top $ for it, It does it's job but man the customer support is TERRIBLE!!!!!!! If I get AUGUSTIN one more time, I cannot do this anymore. Terrible terrible terrible support for a $500 app!!!!

Mother Sierra
Verenigde Staten
Meer dan 3 jaar gebruiken de app
Omnisend heeft geantwoord 15 januari 2024

Hello there, and thanks for taking the time to leave a review!

Thank you for bringing the SMS subscriber display issue to our attention. We appreciate your proactive approach in reporting this matter. Our Tech Support team has swiftly identified the issue and engaged our developers to implement a solution promptly. Your feedback is crucial in helping us enhance our services, and we are committed to delivering a seamless experience moving forward. We acknowledge your concerns regarding the support experience and will address it internally to ensure an improved level of service.

If you have any questions or need any assistance, do not hesitate to contact our Support Team, we are available 24/7 and can be reached via In-app chat or email at support@omnisend.com.

Have a great day!

18 november 2023

NIGHTMARE!! The prices don't get updated automatically to the changes in the product prices. Every time I am running a sale, I have to go through every single template in the automation and campaigns and basically delete and add again the products, what a waste of time! My customers kept getting emails with incorrect prices. That's the main issue but there are so many others too, such as if you edit the booster campaign, you no longer can send it only to people who didn't open the email again (you'll have to create a new segment just for this campaign)!!! Another one is when you add a discount code, the product prices don't reflect the prices after that promo code that is included in the email (you have to manually enter the before and after prices!!). Another one, the countdown timer can only be added to some templates and only a few popup forms, they're not part of the components that can be added everywhere. I can go on and on about how useless and time-wasteful this app is. What's worse, when I contact support to at least give my feedback in the hope they can improve instead of me leaving this 2-star review, their response is defensive without reasoning instead of actually accepting feedback. I can't wait to switch back to other apps that work way better once this holiday season is over. What's on with all the 5-star reviews? Most probably stores that have no idea what other email marketing apps can offer...

Flapper Head
Australië
7 maanden gebruiken de app
Omnisend heeft geantwoord 23 november 2023

Hello and thanks for leaving a review!

We appreciate your candid feedback and want to recognize the challenges you've faced with our platform. Your insights highlight areas where we can improve.

We understand the frustrations you've encountered, and we're actively working to enhance these aspects for a smoother user experience. Our commitment extends to improving both our product and communication to ensure we meet your expectations and deliver exceptional service.

It's worth mentioning that we provide information on Booster status updates after editing in our Knowledge Base, aiming to assist users facing this situation. Additionally, we consistently keep your product prices updated in email templates as you create your messages.

With everything in mind, we value your patience and understanding as we navigate necessary improvements. If you have additional details or suggestions, please feel free to share them with our support team. Your experience matters, and we're dedicated to making the required changes to regain your confidence in our platform.

Thank you for being a part of our community!

16 februari 2024

Seems like the app keeps having new and more complicated issues, as the years pass.
We have been using it since 2014, when back then everything used to work fine.
Every update that added, just keeps creating issues that support seems unable to resolve.

GIANNOPOULOS.GR
Griekenland
Omnisend heeft geantwoord 23 februari 2024

Hello! Thank you for bringing the Product Picker issue to our attention.

Our support team is actively investigating this matter, and we understand the importance of resolving it promptly for you. Rest assured, our representative will reach out to you as soon as there is new information or a solution available.

We appreciate your patience and understanding as we work towards a resolution. If you have any further concerns or questions, feel free to reach out to our support team. Your feedback is crucial in helping us improve, and we're committed to ensuring a better experience for you.

29 oktober 2021

I was initially happy when I first signed up for Omnisend but I think I was happy because I was completely new to email marketing. I've been with Omnisend for 2 years now and each time I use them I'm honestly so underwhelmed with their offerings. Also, receiving customer service is almost impossible. Their customer service reply is only via chat which prompts to "we typically respond in 1 hour", I'm sorry but we are business people and when we have a small window to work on something that's our window, and waiting an hour to 1 reply is not practical. I recently switched to Attentive Mobile for SMS and it's been breath of fresh air! I'm looking for a new platform for emails now. If you're debating Omnisend I would suggest passing to save yourself time and unnecessary headache!

Dana Scott
Verenigde Staten
Bijna 4 jaar gebruiken de app
Omnisend heeft geantwoord 1 november 2021

Hello there! Thank you for your review, we appreciate it!

There are a few ways to contact the Omnisend Support team, but no matter what option you choose or when you do that, you will be routed to the team that works 24/7 and strives to provide a top-notch experience and resolve any of your questions as soon as possible.

Our support team is working 24/7 without no gaps to cover all the questions we receive from our customers, although you can see a prompt of support replying within a few hours, we always try to reply as soon as agent gets your query and does all the troubleshooting to understand it and help you out.

Once again, thank you!

Bewerkt 11 mei 2021

Fine app, poor support. Dont wanna help setup their app, so we actually can get the benifits. They refer to some Youtube etc. not a good customer experience. Reply to your reply 11 - May **He didnt help me set things up - I got a lot of links to guides etc. which is fine, but in a smaller business, you dont have time reading all these guides, so I still dont get the effect i wished I would get from Omnisend (But email marketing works, so I give 2 stars instead of my 1 star)

Dinluksus.dk
Denemarken
Bijna 3 jaar gebruiken de app
Omnisend heeft geantwoord 11 mei 2021

Hi, we're really sorry to hear about your experience. We can see that a Senior Support Agent was able to help set things up for you. Please get in touch if we can help support you with anything else. Thank you!

5 maart 2023

I Paused my store and relaunched under an entirely different brand. The app no longer tracks all visitor activity, just selective activity of returning/ known customers. In that sense, its not helpful in antialiasing product potential or begin able to dispute if an information page(return and shipment policies)was viewed. Uninstalling and will continue to look for an app that that tracks all activity on the site

Exxtended Image Hair Co
Verenigde Staten
Bijna 3 jaar gebruiken de app
Omnisend heeft geantwoord 22 maart 2023

Hello there, and thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience!

We're sorry to hear that using our app left you unhappy.

Therefore, We'd like to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. However, I'd like to inform you that the reason for this behavior is to track visitor activity that is relevant to the customer's purchasing journey. Our new tracking and logging architecture is here to help us achieve this goal. It enables us to extract a lot more data from the browsing session and integrate it into a lot more services within our app.

Please keep in mind that we track user behavior on all store pages except those that require sensitive data input.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions! You can reach us at support@omnisend.com.

3 mei 2023

We recently discovered when chatting to a customer that they didn't receive our latest SMS. Upon further checking, they didn't receive the last 9 SMS either, neither did most of our US customers. There was no notification of this within Omnisend, I had to check the customer record to see the SMS has failed. I guess it's in Omnisend's interest to keep the fees and not alert customers when their SMSs aren't delivered.

Checking in with customer service, so far the only explanation I've been given is that we haven't verified our number. This is despite a) 9 of the 10 failed messages were before the date verification was required, b) we have never hit the limit set by number verification.

Currently I keep getting the same answer from customer service whose only line seems to be to ask us to verify our number. I will keep pressing.

Further investigation has revealed most emails end up in the spam folder too. What are we paying for here? At this rate I'll be asking for a full refund!

HeyPeach
Verenigd Koninkrijk
Meer dan 2 jaar gebruiken de app
Omnisend heeft geantwoord 5 mei 2023

Hello there and thanks for taking the time to leave a review!

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We understand that failed SMS deliveries can be frustrating and impact your marketing efforts. With this in mind, our team has investigated the issue thoroughly, and we have found that the only reason for your SMS not being delivered is indeed due to regulator limits in the US, as you mentioned in your review.

We do our best to comply with all relevant regulations to ensure the highest deliverability rates possible for our customers. Therefore, we recommend verifying your phone number as soon as possible to avoid any future issues with SMS delivery.

Our support representative has reached out to provide more information on the matter as well as to rectify the issue with email deliverability.

We take all feedback seriously and will continue to work hard to improve our services and provide the best possible experience for our customers. If you have any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out to our support team.

Thank you for choosing Omnisend as your marketing automation platform.

18 september 2019

Extremely disappointed in the customer service. I feel like I am going round-robin, there is no phone number to actually speak to someone to talk through problems and get clear intuitive solutions. I had MailChimp which I had no issues with but because of the contract breaking with Shopify I felt forced to switch. I feel like I made a bad decision. The templates are cool, but what good is that if I have issues and can never get anyone to help or that seems to have any real solutions?? Ridiculous

Camillions
Verenigde Staten
Meer dan 2 jaar gebruiken de app
Omnisend heeft geantwoord 23 september 2019

Hi,

We are so disappointed to hear that you did not get the help you needed on time. Since we do not offer phone support, we provide 24/7 support to our clients, including in-app chat service for quick real-time responses!
Our team leader Katherine has reviewed your case with our Technical support team and reached back to you with recommendations. Using native Omnisend forms and double opt in feature will help you stay confident with your contact list on Omnisend.
Customer Success team

12 augustus 2019

This is got to be probably the world's most limited CRM software I have ever seen.

First, they do not have embedded forms, only pop ups and landing pages.

Second, you need to use an app called privy to create an embedded form.

Third, privy sends your contacts to a list, BUT SINCE THEY DECIDED TO FREAKING REMOVE " LISTS" , YOU CANNOT EVEN CREATE A CUSTOM LIST ANYMORE FOR YOUR CONTACTS!

4TH, they charge exactly like klaviyo for what? what functionality do you guys have that klaviyo does not have?

To summarize, they have a good interface design, and THAT IS ALL.
I wish I had never made the move from klaviyo to here, its worth sucking up the horrible design interface on klaviyo but at least enjoy all the functionality they have.
The limits on this app are embarrassing.

Wicked Cushions
Verenigde Staten
Meer dan 2 jaar gebruiken de app
Omnisend heeft geantwoord 13 augustus 2019

We are so sorry you experienced so many issues... You are right, since we moved from lists to smart segments, some of the 3rd party apps still have not updated their integrations. It took us time to hear out all our customer concerns, we have now thought of a temporary solution until the permanent fix is done. Xenia from support will reach out to you with the details.
Thank you for all the feedback, we will make sure our product team is aware of it, so we could make great improvements with forms. As for the pricing, scaling with Omnisend is cheaper than with Klaviyo and we offer omnichannel experience, which lets you communicate to your customers via Facebook messenger, Push notifications, Whatsapp and more!