Arvostelut (22)

Kokonaisarvio
2,9
Lukumäärä luokitustasoa kohden
  • 59 % arvioista on 5 tähteä
  • 5 % arvioista on 4 tähteä
  • 0 % arvioista on 3 tähteä
  • 0 % arvioista on 2 tähteä
  • 36 % arvioista on 1 tähteä
20. joulukuu 2019

Otherwise it's a good app but one notorius thing happened:

I added the app from shopify app store, and it does say 49$/month pricing. I approved and even got an e-mail from shopify about optinmonster saying: You‘ve approved a recurring charge for an app with a 30 day free trial. and it also states Charge amount $49.00 every 30 days.

STILL after 30 days without ANY warning or notification the 30 days trial ended and optinmonster stopped working. The account on optinmonster said that I don't have a plan selected and I should choose one.

I had to choose the one we had and update payment info directly from optinmonster site. But there's not 49$/month option. There's only an annual plans where you have to pay the whole year beforehand, and you cannot get a refund even if you choose to quit during that year.

Of course I did not pay around $500 at once so I chose a cheaper plan.

This feels like a scam, and ended up Optinmonster losing revenue, and of course we too since it took a while to get this figured out and we had to stop advertising etc. until it was solved.

Ugritone
Suomi
Yli vuosi sovelluksen käyttöä
OptinMonster vastasi 3. tammikuu 2020

I apologize for the billing issues that you have had. We are working diligently to get them resolved so that they do not happen again in the future.

11. maaliskuu 2019

We have used this app to collect e-mails and boost sales in exchange for said e-mails! It's been a great process and very simple. Thank you!!

The Alchemist's Kitchen
Yhdysvallat
Yli vuosi sovelluksen käyttöä
OptinMonster vastasi 11. maaliskuu 2019

I really appreciate the review and vote of confidence for the team - thank you!!!
- Thomas

19. tammikuu 2018

This is a great app. Makes syncing your Optin Monster account extremely simple. Very customizable pop-ups that sync seamlessly with your e-mail provider. We currently use Mailchimp for our emaul marketing and have used Klaviyo in the past and they both synced perfectly with OptinMonster. Thank you!

Electricbicycleusa
Yhdysvallat
Vuosi sovelluksen käyttöä
5. heinäkuu 2021

The application does not work.
Customer service can't find a solution. I want to get a refund because it doesn't work but they refuse because the 15 days have passed. But paying for something that doesn't work must be refunded.

DearBBall™
Ranska
7 kuukautta sovelluksen käyttöä
21. heinäkuu 2022

Optinmonster has been the game changer we seek every year. The targeted discounts work so well for us. We use it to target abandoned product pages and carts with discounts and embed their forms for freebies, email signups, and more. The customizability and Klaviyo integration are super easy to use. We consider this a "must-have" in our marketing toolbox. Plus, the support team is great to work with and responds quickly.

Carex
Yhdysvallat
7 kuukautta sovelluksen käyttöä
OptinMonster vastasi 11. elokuu 2022

Thanks for sharing your experience, Carex! We're honored to be part of your "must-have" marketing toolbox and on behalf of OptinMonster, we’d just like to say you're pretty great too - https://media.giphy.com/media/Y1M2JOQ7W79q5YhTp5/giphy.gif

We’re grateful to have the opportunity to grow with you and look forward to continuing to help you in every way we can!
🙂

11. toukokuu 2023

2 things:

(1) Prior to switching over to this we used Klaviyo popup. It’s a bunch of clutter and too complicated to make it properly fit our website on desktop and mobile. Far too complicated and our conversion rate was very close to zero %.

(2) switched over to this service and the interface is much easier to use and we’re seeing 1% conversion to sign ups now and it easily converts to Klaviyo. Also the price is very reasonable (pro tip, reach out to them and ask if they can send you the link to monthly pricing).

(3) after signing up, I’d say it’s probably one of the most thorough customer service teams I’ve ever encountered. I received multiple follow ups on the issue I had reached out to them about and they continued to follow up with me (I got distracted) and communicated what they would do to help me resolve the situation had I not gotten back to them. I actually received a follow up from someone on the team, asking me to get back to someone else on the team that had asked me a question about something that would help me. Typically when you reach out to customer service they are interrupt-driven and this wasn’t the case. I was pleasantly surprised.

5 stars.

TFIOM®
Yhdysvallat
6 kuukautta sovelluksen käyttöä
OptinMonster vastasi 11. toukokuu 2023

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are delighted to hear that you found our service easy to use and effective in increasing your sign-up conversions. We understand how important it is to have a user-friendly interface that can seamlessly integrate with other tools, like Klaviyo, and we're glad that we were able to meet your expectations.

We also appreciate your feedback on our customer service team. Our team is committed to providing thorough and attentive support to our users, and we're happy to hear that we were able to resolve your issue in a timely and effective manner. We strive to create a positive experience for all of our users, and your feedback motivates us to continue improving our service.

Thank you for choosing our service, and please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you need further assistance or have any feedback to share. We're always here to help!

14. huhtikuu 2019

So please take note that the integration automatically signs you up for the $49USD a month plan.

And after many emails with their support about asking to be downgraded, I was told I needed to cancel my account, then start a new account by going to Optinmonster and do the integration from that end, choosing the startup rather than the top plan which is what you will be signed up for you choose this app from Shopify, and then you have rebuild all your live campaigns.

So either know that going in or don't use them at all. There are many other apps that have higher reviews and better support; https://apps.shopify.com/groovejar are who I have jumped ship to.

Not only that Optinmonster keep pestering you for a review. You won't get any service from these guys.

We Made It Bitches
Australia
2 kuukautta sovelluksen käyttöä
Muokattu 11. maaliskuu 2019

OptinMonster is the No1 tool that I use to increase my email list & webinar attendees, which leads to thousands of dollars for me each month!

With their easy to use templates, analytics and support, it is a must have app for any online business.

MyExcelOnline
Espanja
2 kuukautta sovelluksen käyttöä
OptinMonster vastasi 11. maaliskuu 2019

And we plan to stay the #1 tool to grow your email list and boost sales. Thanks for being a customer!
- Thomas

28. helmikuu 2019

You only have 2 reviews and all of them are good reviews. i thinking you write it by yourself (not a honest review).

So i will give you my honest review : Your apps were not working properly and not integrate with my email provider (klaviyo).

i cannot seeing a subscriber in my email list although they already register/subscribe into the opt-in.

Already three days since I started to contact you with that issue but you still can not fix it.

Softlens Queen
Indonesia
23 päivää sovelluksen käyttöä
OptinMonster vastasi 11. maaliskuu 2019

I'm so sorry you had issues getting OptinMonster working with your site! We do work with Klaviyo, and in fact we are a listed partner with them. Our team is here to help where we can, so if there is anything we can do, please let us know! - Thomas

20. helmikuu 2020

This app is incredible! I have used it to make popups and floating bars which has helped me to get new leads and increase conversions. It is well designed and simple to use. I synced it to my Mailchimp account so all my leads flow into my email campaigns.
If you are paying for traffic to come to your website this app is a must-have. If you don't have a technology like this in place you are leaving money on the table. It has easily paid for itself just from the popup I use to distribute my coupons. Not to mention the sales I will make later on from the leads I have captured. 5 stars!!!

S&K Greenhouse
Yhdysvallat
9 päivää sovelluksen käyttöä