Opinew Product Reviews App UGC , 1 587 avaliações

Avaliação geral
4,8
Pontuação por nível de classificação
  • 93% das classificações são de 5 estrelas
  • 4% das classificações são de 4 estrelas
  • 1% das classificações são de 3 estrelas
  • 0% das classificações são de 2 estrelas
  • 2% das classificações são de 1 estrelas
26 de dezembro de 2023

Zero stars, as the developers of this app have proven that they will shamelessly REMOVE essential features of your paid plan in order to force you to "upgrade".

We were on one of their older plans with access to all features, but recently they introduced their new pricing plans. Instead of grandfathering us into the features we already had, the developers REMOVED the features which were essential to our business without warning, and demanded us to "upgrade" for to access the features we already had. The most frustrating part is that they aren't even new features. We used to have access to Questions and Answers, Klaviyo, Combined Reviews, etc for 1 price, and now we have none of them. We are moving to a new service asap.

Venture Heat
Estados Unidos
Over 3 years usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Opinew 20 de fevereiro de 2024

Hi, we have left some time before replying to this review as we have tried to get in touch with you over 5 times with no replies.

To clarify to other brands reading this;

This merchant was on a grandfathered plan from 2020 and in sometime in 2021 downgraded to one of our newer plans at nearly half the price.

They reached out to us in Nov 23 asking why they don't have the features they used to have, we explained to them that they downgraded and even offered to give them all of the features back if they changed their plan to a slightly higher one (Still no where near the price they used to pay)

They couldn't thank us enough for taking the time to create a discounted custom plan that would allow them to achieve their business goals. They said they were very happy and upgraded.

Shortly after we received this 1-star review and radio silence from Victoria and the team at Venture Heat.

I can only put it down to it being passed to someone else on the team who didn't know they downgraded in the past.

The key take away here is that all of our old plans are and ALWAYS WILL BE grandfathered until a change of plan is made. We always do our best to help all of our brands. But sometimes it is never enough.

22 de janeiro de 2024

I installed this app but getting this error "Liquid error(snippets/card-product line.....) below my producr. I even uninstalled the app but still seeing this error. I tried to search for this in theme.liquid but could not find "Opinew_review_stars_lists". How to resoleve this?

Tindra
Estados Unidos
25 minutes usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Opinew 23 de janeiro de 2024

Hi - So sorry to hear this happened! We've requested developer access to your store and our developers will get the code removed for you ASAP! Please approve the access

10 de janeiro de 2024

This App shows me error on my page

Remobile
Paquistão
31 minutes usando a aplicação
27 de setembro de 2023

Tentei aumentar o plano várias vezes mas sem sucesso. Entrei em contato com a plataforma e eles disseram que eu nao sei selecionar o plano. É claro que eu sei, mas alguém na empresa nao esta preocupado com o bug que faz com que o cliente nao possa aumentar o plano. O aplicativo é muito ruim e infelizmente nao posso mudar pois perderia mais de 9 mil resenhas

Agustin Fernandez
Brasil
Over 1 year usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Opinew 28 de setembro de 2023

Olá, corrigimos seu plano mais cedo durante o dia. Talvez você não tenha notado.

Na verdade, nossos desenvolvedores trabalharam em seu problema esta manhã e lançamos um hotfix especificamente para sua loja.

Posso confirmar que nenhuma de suas avaliações desaparecerá e que o plano está funcionando corretamente.

Não há nada com o que se preocupar! :)

2 de fevereiro de 2024

j'ai installe cette appli, maintenant j'ai un Code "liquid error" sur chaque produit qui est impossible a enlever, aidez moi a l'enlever s'il vous plait !

Ama Paris
França
28 minutes usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Opinew 3 de fevereiro de 2024

Désolé d'entendre ça! Veuillez accepter nos excuses. Nos développeurs ont déjà résolu le problème. Nous apprécierions la suppression de l'avis 1 étoile

22 de dezembro de 2023

ruined my theme errors everywhere

Krafthome
Reino Unido
About 1 hour usando a aplicação
14 de outubro de 2023

Very poor service i don't recommend anyoneto use it.

Runami
Estados Unidos
About 1 hour usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Opinew 4 de dezembro de 2023

We're truly sorry to hear about your recent experience with Opinew. To hear that we didn’t meet your expectations is disappointing. We would be glad for an opportunity to directly address and resolve your concerns. Rest assured, our support team will reach out to you soon to aid in resolving the issues you've faced. We’re keen to make your experience better and appreciate your feedback.

Best regards,
The Opinew Team

Editado a 23 de maio de 2023

The support is good. But, the app will ruin your store. The app will block your sales. After you uninstalled it. It will leave your store a code that has 0 star reviews.

Swan Auto
Estados Unidos
5 days usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Opinew 10 de junho de 2023

Hi, we reached out in multiple ways to try to support your issue that was caused by another app and not by Opinew, unfortunately in this case you reached out to Shopify support for clarity and they gave you some terrible misinformation claiming that Opinew was causing the issue when it wasn't!

We have screenshots from yourself to the Shopify support agent which shows the lack of product knowledge from that support agent. Here is a summary of the conversation:

Danielle (Shopify Support Agent): "Opinew is also for retargeting, when did you activate this is seems like they are not properly cascading the abandoned checkout emails"
Your response: "I installed it Thursday same as Reputon eBay importer."
Danielle: "Okay no worries will have to contact the app developer directly to rectify the emails for the abandoned checkout"

This is false. Opinew isn't for retargeting nor does the core app have anything to do with abandoned checkout emails. Opinew had no code on your checkout page so it was impossible that it was causing your errors. It's worth noting that we never received communication from Shopify about this case.

Of course this was escalated to Shopify Partner support immediately for giving you false information. The service we subsequently received as a business from Shopify was unacceptable. Although the agent understood the situation and admitted how frustrating it must be. He confirmed that Shopify would not be issuing an apology to you as the merchant or us as the app. This is frustrating on many levels as it has left us with a loss of a valued customer, an unwarranted 1-star review and also left you with an unsolved issue not caused by Opinew.

We are sorry this has been a negative experience for you. We did our best to get Shopify to reach out to you with proof and with help to rectify their mistake. It's a shame their service to both you and us was so poor. We wish you the best for the future.

- Opinew Customer Success Team

19 de abril de 2023

Reviews did't show on the category site. No help from customer support after waiting for 2 days I deleted this app.

BERRY
Alemanha
2 days usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Opinew 5 de dezembro de 2023

We're sincerely sorry to hear about your experience with Opinew Product Reviews App UGC. It's quite unfortunate that our support team wasn't able to assist you promptly and that you encountered issues with the reviews not showing up on the category site. Your experience matters a lot to us-- we always aim to deliver efficient support and easy-to-navigate functionalities.

We would truly appreciate another chance to get this right. While we can't provide direct contact details here, please rest assured that we'll take the initiative to get in touch with you as soon as possible to help resolve your concerns.

Remember, your feedback helps us make significant improvements to our services. Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention.

Best Regards,
The Opinew Team

5 de fevereiro de 2024

terrbile

Giftify
França