Pinterest , 5.830 recensies

Algemene beoordeling
4,6
Cijfers per recensieniveau
  • 84% recensies zijn 5 sterren
  • 11% recensies zijn 4 sterren
  • 2% recensies zijn 3 sterren
  • 0% recensies zijn 2 sterren
  • 3% recensies zijn 1 sterren
19 mei 2024

I am writing this review to express my dissatisfaction with the Pinterest Merchant Services. As a business owner who has successfully used other platforms like Google Merchant, TikTok Shop, Snapchat, and Bing, I am extremely frustrated with the difficulties I have encountered in getting my merchant catalog active on Pinterest for retargeting purposes.

Despite diligently following the guidelines and making the necessary adjustments to meet the quality standards, my account was still not approved. The lack of detailed feedback and the opaque process made it even more challenging to address the issues effectively. In contrast, the approval processes on Google Merchant, TikTok Shop, Snapchat, and Bing were much more straightforward and transparent, allowing me to quickly set up and start retargeting my products.

Pinterest's stringent and unclear policies have created unnecessary hurdles, delaying my ability to reach potential customers and grow my business through their platform. It’s disappointing that such a popular social media site makes it so difficult for businesses to use their merchant services effectively.

I hope Pinterest takes this feedback seriously and works towards making their approval process more user-friendly and transparent. Until then, I will continue to rely on the more efficient services of Google Merchant, TikTok Shop, Snapchat, and Bing for my business needs.

My 3D Hoodie
Canada
Bijna 3 jaar gebruiken de app
20 maart 2024

The app no longer works at all. I just opens to an error message. This has been going on for over a month with zero response from support. Very disappointing.

Kentucky Country Home, LLC
Verenigde Staten
Ongeveer 3 jaar gebruiken de app
7 april 2024

Thought I'd try again after a year, but NO! Horrible platform for selling, even after over a year they tell you that you dont meet requirements even though you do. Don't waste your time with this app trust me. It slows down your store speed drastically and shows nothing but bad from Google PageSpeed Insights. WORTHLESS!!!! Do not install in your store!!!!!!!!!!! Pinterest is a JOKE!!!!!! If I could give zero stars I would.

Oliver & Company Montessori Toys
Verenigde Staten
9 maanden gebruiken de app
8 maart 2024

This app isn't amazing. Instead of doing the basic which is synching the products and store, It only connects it if you open ads. So it is based on 100% paid and does nothing to connect the rest.

MoYou London
Verenigd Koninkrijk
Meer dan 2 jaar gebruiken de app
15 april 2024

mal

AlyzKids
Bolivia
7 maanden gebruiken de app
13 februari 2024

As an OG pinner (started back in 2010 with millions of views on my personal brand page), I am so frustrated and disappointed with the lack of customer service. It's almost as if they're all back there just laughing and smirking and joking at each help request that comes in. They respond with canned, repeated messages looping you back through the vortex of pretty but unhelpful support pages. Questions unanswered, promises to follow up left broken, yet new emails with shiny objects - it's like a toxic relationship you can't get out of. From trying to reconnect a shopify catalog (that mysteriously, without notice disconnected and a link to nowhere) to trying to get more than just the spinning button in response to affiliate links not saving - it's a general cluster of glitches, wasted time, & disappointment.

Cascade Iron Co
Verenigde Staten
Bijna 3 jaar gebruiken de app
29 april 2024

This is not a free app, you have to trade your financial information to use it. I do not appreciate having to supply my credit card information just to use a "free app". You should never require this information when purchases are not being made. This is a gross abuse of privacy and financial information.

Nevermore Nursery
Verenigde Staten
Ongeveer een maand gebruiken de app
23 februari 2024

Trying to sell candles on Pinterest, got declined. Tried to contact costumer support, they closed my request without even answering it. How's that service ? My products are being sold on Shopify, Meta, Etsy, Google Merchant but Pinterest says no without any clear reason. Can't even have a single answer back.

Peach and Cream ®
Canada
6 maanden gebruiken de app
1 februari 2024

Data source connection unstable and constantly fails.

IG Studio & Co.
Verenigde Staten
12 maanden gebruiken de app
14 april 2024

Völlig daneben, wir erhalten von Pinterest immer wieder die gleichen Anforderungen zur Freigabe des Kontos, obwohl unser Shop genau und sogar mehr den Pinterest-Anforderungen entspricht....man redet hier nicht mit Menschen sondern mit einer schlechten KI

- Liebe Unternehmer Finger weg, von dieser Plattform-

My Sweet Homely
Duitsland
4 dagen gebruiken de app