Recensies (97)

Algemene beoordeling
3,9
Cijfers per recensieniveau
  • 85% recensies zijn 5 sterren
  • 1% recensies zijn 4 sterren
  • 4% recensies zijn 3 sterren
  • 2% recensies zijn 2 sterren
  • 8% recensies zijn 1 sterren
7 juli 2022

I am so happy with Pirate Ship. The app is easy to use and the prices are great. They recently got better pricing with USPS and passed on the savings to us. I really appreciate that I can quickly see is USPS or UPS is better for pricing and/or delivery time. The customer service is amazing, very responsive and beyond helpful. Thank you!!

Plymouth Cards
Verenigde Staten
Meer dan een jaar gebruiken de app
3 juli 2020

No complaint other than "Improve App Description."

I installed the App and it pulls in my orders nicely, but there is no way to display the shipping rate to the customer and the customer can't complete their orders. The rates are great, but you must preset a fixed shipping rate for each product regardless of where it ships or offer free shipping.

I almost upgraded my Shopify Plan which Shopify leads you to believe is necessary to use third party shipping apps. That won't matter in this case.

The app looks great, but make sure your use case fits the actual functionality.

MAKE AMERICA PLAID AGAIN
Verenigde Staten
Meer dan een jaar gebruiken de app
21 januari 2021

Love everything about Pirate Ship! It's super user friendly and easy to use, saves me money on shipping, is free to use, and their customer service is amazing - friendly, quick to respond, and knowledgeable enough to solve any questions I've had.

Wishes Craft Shop
Verenigde Staten
Meer dan een jaar gebruiken de app
8 maart 2018

Pirate ship has been a god send for my business and the continuous updates & stellar customer service are bonuses. I've been telling other entrepreneurs I know to jump on board.

V Tox Intimate Health Wellness
Verenigde Staten
Meer dan een jaar gebruiken de app
8 april 2019

Stay away from these guys, they will rip you off. Holding $2,000 in refunds they won't return to me.

Force Flyers - Great Drones, Great Prices
Verenigde Staten
Meer dan een jaar gebruiken de app
Pirate Ship heeft geantwoord 20 april 2019

For anyone who's scared by this review, there's a couple of important things to know about this situation ;)

1) Force Flyers tried to defraud Pirate Ship and the United States Postal Service for around $2,000. Unfortunately, they ignored every attempt to contact them, and instead filed a chargeback dispute with their bank. Their bank denied their dispute, agreeing that Force Flyers was attempting to commit fraud.

2) Pirate Ship's refund policy is simple. If you buy a label you're not going to use, just click the "refund" button to request a refund. USPS will wait for ~2 weeks to make sure that you don't use the label, and then put the credit back into your Pirate Ship account balance. That credit will automatically be used against your next purchase, or you can ask us to refund it to your original payment method, no problem :)

Our Terms of Service say it best... "Pirate Ship doesn't do anything dishonest. If you don't either, we'll get along just fine!"

ARRrrr,
Pirate Ship

28 april 2023

I love Pirate Ship! However, I'm concerned with the "unsupported app" flag I'm seeing on the app via Shopify. Will the integration option be ending soon? I hope not! The rates are amazing and I'd hate to have to find another company.

Doozie & Bloom
Verenigde Staten
Meer dan een jaar gebruiken de app
Bewerkt 1 oktober 2021

Easy to use and best shipping rates. As Shopify Amazon integration ends, you should add Amazon shipping to your App.

Premium Supply USA
Verenigde Staten
Meer dan een jaar gebruiken de app
8 januari 2020

Total lifesaver! I've been selling online for 20 years and believe me - I have used just about every shipping platform and ecommerce plugin out there, but this one takes the cake. It is super simple yet offers everything and more other paid apps do - like reporting - except for FREE!

I LOVE that it is exceptionally straightforward, I didn't have to dig around help guides or watch videos to figure out how it works or what all it can do.

It makes sense upfront and it just WORKS!

I was also relieved to find that the spreadsheet doesn't have to be overly complicated or formatted *juuuust right* like other services that can be SUPER finicky.

The only issue some people might have is it is only USPS; which is fine for me, I don't use anything else because in my experience USPS is cheaper, faster, and more convenient for customers so I honestly don't need integration with 200+ other carriers.

Thank you thank you THANK YOU so much Pirate Ship - you've made a difference!

WayvDesigns
Verenigde Staten
Meer dan een jaar gebruiken de app
7 oktober 2019

Probably the most underrated shipping app on here. It's incredibly easy to create labels and cheaper than paid apps which I thought was interesting. Honestly the only thing it's really missing in my eyes is the ability to combine orders.

LGC Tees
Verenigde Staten
Meer dan een jaar gebruiken de app
Bewerkt 25 mei 2019

UPDATE 5/19: This App Rocks. The customer service is outstanding. I was reading a 1 star and 2 star review. Apparently they've never used another shipping app for if they had, they'd realize how great this one is. Most of the Apps on Shopify are awful. This one is truly awesome. It works the way it is supposed to, you save money without having to pay any monthly premiums, they always add new features to make it easier to use, and customer service rocks. If all the Apps on Shopify were like this, we'd be able to sell a lot more - sadly they are not.

UPDATE 11/18: Just keeps getting better. They make improvements all the time. Easiest BY FAR and cheapest BY FAR. If you aren't using this app, you should be.

They had a few things that needed to be tweaked and they did that immediately. Can't ask for anything more than that. They were even willing to go the extra mile to customize something for me - way beyond what they needed to do. Now this is the kind of service that everyone is looking for! Pirate Ship has the cheapest rates. I can't imagine why anyone would use any other app because the only one that truly has the cheapest price, regardless of whether you send 1 package a day or 100, is Pirate Ship. I have tried them all. I have tried Shippo and many others who claimed they had the cheapest rates but they don't. In the case of Shippo its business model changed after a year of doing business with them but they didn't even notify me or honor its commitment to customers who were guaranteed the lowest rates - now they just provide a discount. Who wants to do business with a company that doesn't honor its commitment and isn't transparent? Not me, I can tell you. Totally unacceptable. I wouldn't waste your time on any other apps since I've gone through them all and FINALLY have found the cheapest rates. Plus, the app works well. And, when I say cheapest rates I mean as compared to Shippo, on average, $.50 cents a label plus Shippo's $.05 fee per label - total $.55 cheaper per label. This really adds up over time. And, customer service has been great. Pirate Ship is really the only shipping app you should consider!

Carrie Bloedel
Verenigde Staten
Ongeveer een jaar gebruiken de app