Kokonaisarvio
3,5
Lukumäärä luokitustasoa kohden
  • 40 % arvioista on 5 tähteä
  • 22 % arvioista on 4 tähteä
  • 18 % arvioista on 3 tähteä
  • 9 % arvioista on 2 tähteä
  • 11 % arvioista on 1 tähteä
12. maaliskuu 2024

Implementing Planet has been a meaningful step in making it possible for us to achieve carbon neutrality in our shipping operations. It's part of our broader plan, but every bit helps and given it's ease of use and administration, it's a no-brainer for us.

Perfectly Natural Soap
Yhdysvallat
Melkein 2 vuotta sovelluksen käyttöä
Shopify vastasi 25. maaliskuu 2024

Thanks for the review and for making sustainability an important part of your brand!

12. maaliskuu 2024

Great app to very easily assist with carbon offsetting. Super helpful to our business.

Horsham Coffee Roaster
Yhdistynyt kuningaskunta
Yli vuosi sovelluksen käyttöä
Shopify vastasi 25. maaliskuu 2024

Thanks so much for the feedback! We're thrilled to be able to help your business!

7. toukokuu 2024

Lovely idea and opportunity to easily offer carbon neutral shipping, but the customizations on the app could be a lot better. For example we can't display the banner in our store because the translation (that we can't change) is so clumsy.

Mosaic Nail Systems Finland
Suomi
Noin kuukausi sovelluksen käyttöä
Shopify vastasi 13. toukokuu 2024

Thanks for the review and feedback. We're always looking for ways to improve the experience and impact of our badging. It's possible that your store theme doesn't support selling in multiple languages – to translate the Planet app badge, you need to use a theme that's compatible with selling in multiple languages. You can find further details on multilingual themes here: https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/markets/languages/manage-languages#add-new-language Thanks again for the feedback!

16. huhtikuu 2024

It's a smart app designed to do something meaningful and useful for the environment we live in. Each of us can do our part with our way of life and daily habits.

LifeItaly
Sveitsi
7 päivää sovelluksen käyttöä
Shopify vastasi 18. huhtikuu 2024

Thanks so much for the feedback!

12. huhtikuu 2024

An app that promotes "Your customers can choose to support groundbreaking carbon removal technologies". Then you go to add the widget to checkout, so that customers can decide if they want to support this, and you basically cannot. You then are asked from Support to spend 15' of your 60' design time, to have Shopify hard code it at the checkout process. No.

Out of Medium
Saksa
21 päivää sovelluksen käyttöä
Shopify vastasi 15. huhtikuu 2024

Thanks for the feedback and sorry that the app isn't meeting your expectations. While it is not possible to place the badge inside of checkout, the interactive badge for merchants to fund carbon removal can be placed throughout your online store, for example on the home page, product pages, and shopping cart. We'd be happy to get that set up for you if you'd like -- reach out to planet at shopify dot com.

4. huhtikuu 2024

Good idea but it would need to be integrated directly at checkout! Also in Engagement mode it should still highlight that the store is also contributing... Finally the amount should not be converted but not rounded up when in foreign currencies.

Foie Gras Gourmet
Ranska
5 päivää sovelluksen käyttöä
18. huhtikuu 2024

PLANET is an excellent application because it eliminates shipping costs and acts significantly with its plans and initiatives in favor of the environment for a long period of ten to a thousand years.

DIGITAL OFFICE ELECTRONIC
Italia
21 päivää sovelluksen käyttöä
Shopify vastasi 22. huhtikuu 2024

We really appreciate the feedback! Thanks so much!

17. huhtikuu 2024

Great idea, but lacking in many fields. The "Alliance" plan clearly says: "Your customers can choose carbon-neutral shipping for $0.25 USD/order". This is not optional - even if your customer doesn't opt in for this, you will be charged the 0.25 USD extra. Pay attention, otherwise you will be charged much more than what you might have expected.

If you want to go for the "Alliance" plan, you have to choose between displaying your contribution or asking the customer to choose carbon-neutral shipping - you can't have both. The option is also only presented on the product page, not in the checkout.

EDIT: After changing my plan to Pioneer and having it set at 0.08 USD per order, I still get charged 0.33 USD per order. This is a hidden fee that we didn't agree to.

BOTA Official
Viro
5 päivää sovelluksen käyttöä
Shopify vastasi 19. huhtikuu 2024

Thanks for installing Planet and taking the time to review the app. Planet users are never charged a flat fee of $0.25 USD per order. That is 100% optional. Also, Alliance users can indeed have both messages displayed to customers – one that says all orders are carbon neutral, and another that enables customers to add $0.25 USD to fund additional carbon removal. We'd love to help you get set up with the app, so please reach out at planet -at- shopify dot com and we can get things configured exactly how you want.

24. maaliskuu 2024

We love the idea and opportunity to contribute to a better environment, but the execution and customizations on this app are lacking. We have no option to easily change the size of the badge, and the font size are way too big to fit our product page, cart drawer and so forth. It's sticks out in a weird way - as something that doesn't fit / belong on the page. And we are selling luxury items, so the look and feeling of our pages are of big importance.

So please make it possible to change the size and padding on the badge, since the logo is located far into the "container". And change the font size.

Furthermore, it isn't possible to get it showcaed in our cart drawer. So seemless integration is a bit of a stretch.

With more customization possibilities it will be easier to fit and integrate onto our pages. We are paying for the co2 neutral delivery, but we would like to showcase it to potentiel customers, so they know that they can support this by shopping at us.

Lydspecialisten
Tanska
2 päivää sovelluksen käyttöä
Shopify vastasi 27. maaliskuu 2024

Thanks so much for the feedback. You're right that the app needs to match the look and feel of your store - apologies that it isn't working for you. We're always looking for ways to improve the badging, and your insight here is super valuable. Thanks again.

19. helmikuu 2024

I love the idea, but the execution is lacking. The planet dashboard on my site still says 0 .... which makes it look like 1. I'm disingenuous. 2. I don't have sales.

austra jewelry
Yhdysvallat
18 päivää sovelluksen käyttöä
Shopify vastasi 26. helmikuu 2024

Hi there! Thanks so much for the feedback, and apologies for the issue with your dashboard. You actually identified a bug that we have since fixed, so you won't have this issue any more. Thanks for putting it on our radar, and thanks also for using Planet.