CartHook Post Purchase Offers , 41 recensioni
In base alla valutazione
App seems easy enough to use. BUT: There is no internal confirmation email, or any other type of notification, when someone purchases a post sale through the app. SO if you auto print your orders as they come in, the upsell will not be on the order. So now you need to manually check everyday to see if there are any post sells? This leaves way too much room for human error. It is 2021 and i can not believe they can not send a simple email, or some other notification to any other of the thousands of app integrations out there (ie:SLACK), when an order has a post sell added to it. Especially considering with the $50/mo fee and a 1% royalty, this should be standard. Another issue is if you want to offer a few small add-ons, they do not show all at one time. They are in series. The flow is annoying this way and seems like a never ending upsell attempt to the customer. They should have a template to add multiple items on the same upsell page.
Hi Advanced Metal Art! We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experience with our app.
Our post-purchase offers are added to the initial order via Shopify's edit order API. This is how we can provide a 1-click purchase experience. Shopify has implemented what is called a fulfillment hold on post-purchase order items which, unfortunately, do not play well with auto-fulfillment. Their recommendation is to utilize manual fulfillment or a 3rd party fulfillment app as this is currently a limitation for all 1-click post-purchase offer apps.
Since the orders, email notifications, and fulfillment statuses are handled directly by Shopify, we definitely recommend reaching out to your rep to provide feedback. We are also in close touch with the Shopify product team on merchant feedback.
We do have plans to implement multiple-product offer pages in the future as well as provide more customization for when the 2nd offer in your funnel will display based on your shopper's actions.
We hope to work with you again in the future!
This new carthook is terrible! Half the time is doesn't trigger and support is completely clueless why it doesn't. They don't even test it they simply review the set-up and say it's correct...yeah I know it's correct so why is it not triggers...ugh. Really really disappointed in carthook, the originally was pretty decent, this new one is almost not worth using. EDIT: The support team was not gathering any info, as I mentioned they didn't even test the funnel, which should have been the FIRST thing they do. Update: App still not working properly, has been weeks and support hasn't found a solution and doesn't seem at all concerned.
Hi eFlow Nutrition! We appreciate your feedback, and we apologize for the inconvenience. As our support team communicated, we were digging in deeper with our tech team to make sure your funnel was set up and triggering properly, and it looks like a caching issue was to blame. Thanks for your patience and understanding. We look forward to supporting you further as you continue to add new post-purchase revenue to your store!
The new carthoook is an absolute disaster! The functionality is extremely limiting and the new change took my AOV from 130 to 100-110 per day. Carthook if you are reading this, you need to allow users to customize their upsells according to both mobile and desktop. The new carthook limits us to only 2 offers which is devastating. I used to have a 50+% take rate on several offers and now it is all sub 15%. The new carthook doesn't allow any customization. We can't even change the font color. We can't customize the page to be aesthetic. Please fix these changes carthook and I'll adjust this review
Hi Inno Supps, thanks for the feedback!
I see that you have already been in contact with our support team. There are a few limitations in place due to our new app utilizing Shopify's post-purchase extension.
We have been working closely with the Shopify team to provide feedback and request additional design functionality. We also recommend reaching out to your Shopify rep directly to provide feedback on the post-purchase extension design limitations.
We assure you we are working to get more functionality built out by the Shopify team and appreciate the feedback.
Offers inherit a number of the styles from your store that aren't evident in the Offer Editor. Visit our help center for a breakdown of applicable settings inherited by each offer page. You can see how they'll look in action by placing a test order.
Also, our blog gives some fantastic tips on how you can level up your post-purchase offer designs!
Awful app. Worse service. App doesn't serve up offers for between 30-50% of sales. When it does, it often serves up the wrong offer. Customer service simply rebuffs any complaints denying the reality that offers aren't being served. This appears to be a growing problem with the app. My worst experience with an app on Shopify in 5 years. I would absolutely stay away. On top of it, reporting is garbage.
Hi there, thanks for your feedback!
I see our support team already replied after investigating the issues reported. We are sorry to see you go but glad to see you were generating a 10x ROI with our app while using it.
I have been with Carthook in the past, and they have always had a very severe attitude problem when their app has a bug and doesn't work properly. In my most recent case, there was an issue with the custom tracking code. I reached out to them, and after 30 back-and-forth emails PLUS a rude and incompetent customer service, the CEO decided to revoke the account. PLUS, they also overbilled me, BANNED my account and refused to refund me. I have spent over 1,000 dollars on wasted ad spend, and will now proceed to opening a dispute with them. The current carthook version is a total joke too. The whole purpose of an upsell app is to make you more money. HOWEVER, due to the extremely slow load speed, the app will murder your conversions- Amazon has done a study to show that for every 1s longer an app takes to load, it will kill your conversion by about 10%. Carthook takes about 6s to load- 3s more than shopify's native checkout pages and that means you earn 30% less. This app will cost you more money than it can make you. All in, don't bother wasting your time giving this app a try.
Extremely slow load speed. It will cause your sales to drop, effectively losing you money. 1/5, I will not recommend this app to anyone except my worst enemies. Lol.