Recensioni (822)

Valutazione complessiva
4,5
Numero di recensioni per livello
  • Il 75% delle recensioni ha 5 stelle
  • Il 12% delle recensioni ha 4 stelle
  • Il 3% delle recensioni ha 3 stelle
  • Il 2% delle recensioni ha 2 stelle
  • Il 8% delle recensioni ha 1 stelle
19 luglio 2023

Causes more headaches then its worth.

Downloaded this pop-up tool because it was marketed that you could connect to google analytics. They have articles and a spot to enter your GTM but turns out that its not actually supported. They only way to get tracking is to email their support team the code. Then cross your fingers and wait for them to enter it into the application.

Have had trouble getting the pop-up to show properly on mobile and just today I woke up to see the pop-up appear half way off the screen.

Cavelit
Stati Uniti
24 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
POWR.io ha risposto 21 luglio 2023

Hi there!

So sorry this is happening to you.

Kindly contact us directly at support@powr.io detailing the e-mail address linked to your POWR account+weblinks with live POWR plugins installed so that we can look into the issues for you and come up with a relevant solution and/or workaround.

10 agosto 2023

It does not allow you to choose from all collections, and the manual plug-in instructions did not work.

White Flamingo
Stati Uniti
Circa un'ora di utilizzo dell’app
POWR.io ha risposto 12 agosto 2023

Hi there,
Thanks for your feedback, and apologies for any misunderstanding.

Please note that WE DO allow to install the popup on specific collections, and our manual installation does work as well, as there are multiple methods possible.
Could you please send us an email at support@powr.io so we can assist you in the process?

We look forward to hearing from you soon!

4 gennaio 2023

Functionality OK but support and documentation leave a lot to be desired. Documentation looks to be out of date and when seeking support, given cookie cutter reply that bore no resemblance to question or information supplied. When challenged to these facts in a reply question, there was no further communication from their support. POWR needs to be called out on this sort of "support".

Artisa Cheese
Australia
Oltre un anno di utilizzo dell’app
POWR.io ha risposto 5 gennaio 2023

Hello there,
Our sincere apologies for the misunderstanding. We've checked and couldn't locate your previous ticket unfortunately. Could you please send us a new email explaining your concerns so we can sort it out for you?

Looking forward to hearing from you as soon as you can!

5 gennaio 2021

Lots of great features and absolutely captures an email but despite paying for it to send them to Mailchimp it doesn't work. So no automated email to our customers with the welcome email. The automated feature in the app doesn't work either. We have reached out for help three times with no response.

Cocacao
Stati Uniti
Circa un anno di utilizzo dell’app
Data modifica: 25 luglio 2019

This app was quick and easy to setup a popup banner on our website. Lots of options to customise and simple to do.
UPDATE 25/7/19 - We have had this popup app on our site for a while and recently had random unsolicited popups appearing linking to strange websites.... Very dodgy & I have had to uninstall the app to fix it...

Hair and More Ltd
Nuova Zelanda
8 mesi di utilizzo dell’app
POWR.io ha risposto 25 luglio 2019

We sincerely apologize for the issues you are experiencing. This was due to a caching issue and was primarily affecting app owners, and only a very small subset of site visitors. Please note that your POWr account was not compromised. We have pushed a fix to clear your cache and you will now see the correct version of your app. Please be assured there are safeguards in place to ensure this will not occur in future.

15 novembre 2019

The free plan allow almost nothing. I also tried other app from the same dev. , specifically the one to bulid "FORMS" and it is advertised as ok with Shopify POS, but it's not. I don't like this.

Concetto è
Italia
18 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
29 marzo 2019

I installed this app and had issues from the get-go. Love their easy navigation and design options. But, it did not perform as designed.
I designed a "Discount" popup whereby a visitor would need to enter their email address to receive the discount code via email. A strategy I really want to implement to grow our email list and offer our customers savings.
We created a Welcome email to automatically send with the savings code for them. Upon testing the popup the customer doesn't receive the correct email. As a test customer, we kept getting the general email notifying us that "xyz@gmail" just subscribed. This is NOT what a customer is supposed to receive.
Their support FAQ wasn't very helpful. Their video regarding our issue is inconsistent with what is shown on the actual navigation menu.
I understand their Email Editor is in the Beta stages and bugs are probably being worked through. But, we don't have time to be a guinea pig. So, had to move onto another plug-in.

Gear Grinder
Stati Uniti
17 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
POWR.io ha risposto 29 marzo 2019

Hi there,

So sorry that you ran into this issue. We had a temporary issue related to customized emails. Our engineers have just pushed a fix, and you and your customers will now receive the fully customized and designed emails configured in the app.

Again, apologies for the bug and resulting confusion. We hope this helps. Please reach out with any question or concerns, and we'd be happy to help.

- Teddy
support@powr.io

13 ottobre 2021

Limited customization for the price. It doesn't show up properly on Mobile and support is extremely slow. I had to keep emailing to get response.

Elements
Stati Uniti
5 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
POWR.io ha risposto 13 ottobre 2021

Hi there,

Thanks so much for taking the time to provide us with this valuable feedback! We apologize for any inconvenience this experience has caused. Your concern has been shared with the POWR team, and have sent a reply to your email regarding your concern.

We truly appreciate your patience! Please let us know if you have any other questions or concerns.

3 marzo 2020

Good range of tools but i get annoyed at any app that leave remnants of code on your website after you have uninstalled. If you want to make apps for shopify learn to remove the code so you don't vandalise sites after you are no longer needed. It is this kind of nonsense that creates slow page times. It's doubly frustrating when every app developer claims their app doesn't slow a site down.

Buddy, if you can't uninstall an app properly, i don't trust your opinion on page speed slowing.

Vape and Juice
Regno Unito
4 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
POWR.io ha risposto 3 marzo 2020

Hey there!

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. Just to clear things up, we do give you the option to completely remove the code. If for whatever reason that does not work, we can strip it on the back end manually. Feel free to reach out to our support and ask for me directly. I am more than happy to take a look at the install and get you taken care of.

Waylon W | Customer Success

9 settembre 2019

Wanted to create a simple mailing list sign-up pop up for my site, but this app was a mess. Not optimized well: mobile version was huge oversized box with a scroll bar. Desktop version repeatedly appeared blank. Emailed them for help/troubleshooting and received no reply. Deleted app and requested refund for the monthly fee. Developer declined. Bad app, bad customer service.

IMPROV GOODS
Stati Uniti
Circa 10 ore di utilizzo dell’app