Algemene beoordeling
4,5
Cijfers per recensieniveau
  • 75% recensies zijn 5 sterren
  • 12% recensies zijn 4 sterren
  • 3% recensies zijn 3 sterren
  • 2% recensies zijn 2 sterren
  • 8% recensies zijn 1 sterren
Bewerkt 28 februari 2024

The app worked fine for some time. I upgraded to paid version for a few months but then got back to the free one. However, the charges continued even after contacting both POWR and Shopify support. On POWR dashboard subscription showed as free, but Shopify settings still had the subscription as active. Contacted the support multiple times, only received offers to upgrade to a more expensive option. They also previously insisted on writing a positive review which i did, because I liked the app initially. Changing the review now. Very frustrated with the experience and time wasted contacting support - with no use. They also refuse to refund the charges that were done after the paid plan cancellation. I had to delete the app.

patterntalent
Verenigde Staten
Meer dan een jaar gebruiken de app
POWR.io heeft geantwoord 1 maart 2024

So sorry for your bad experience.
We investigated the issue and the support agent should contact you with the resolution on that matter.

25 november 2023

It's really not working well. While I have only one pop-up active, customers experience multiple version of the pop-up on my website, killing conversasion.
Really one of the worst app I've worked with - not worth the money and should claim it back

LeatherLuxury
Nederland
2 dagen gebruiken de app
POWR.io heeft geantwoord 29 november 2023

Hello there,
We noticed that you deleted the old popups incorrectly, allowing them to remain on the website. Furthermore, you sent us an email on a weekend (when most of our support team are out of office) and then went straight to post this review in less than an hour before hearing from us unfortunately.

You can stay assured that there is no issue with displaying the app at all, and our support team are always available to assist for any concerns you may have.
It really hurts to see this kind of feedback, as we assume that it doesn't reflect our efforts to provide our users with the best experience possible with our apps.

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused by this misunderstanding and already sent you an email in order to compensate for the situation.
Hopefully we will hear from you soon!

5 oktober 2023

I cancelled the app back in august and im still getting charged. I tried to cacel again and there's no option to cancel.

Shanique Buntyn
Canada
Ongeveer een jaar gebruiken de app
POWR.io heeft geantwoord 6 oktober 2023

Hi there,

Thanks for your feedback, and sorry to hear about your experience with us.

We noticed that you have already submitted a ticket to our support.

We may confirm that this issue is currently being looked at, and a support agent will be in touch with you soon regarding a fix.

We appreciate your patience in this matter.

20 juni 2023

POP UP DOESNT WORK, completely un-reliable. I have contacted their support over 3 times now asking why this doesn't work and i get the same answer every time. " we are looking into it" What am I paying for?? Complete waste of my time.

little luba
Canada
22 dagen gebruiken de app
POWR.io heeft geantwoord 22 juni 2023

Hi there,
Thank you so much for your feedback.
We escalated the issue to the ENG team and they're currently looking into that.
Unfortunately, it may require some time to understand the core reason for the issue and push a fix. We will try to resolve this ASAP

23 november 2023

Adquiri la version Pro y no me funcionan los Popup, no salen en la web. Entro en multiples ocasiones a mi tienda y no sale nada. Para colmo tan pronto instale la app la pagina web me esta alertando de actividades no seguras.

Vidorra
Verenigde Staten
Ongeveer 3 uur gebruiken de app
POWR.io heeft geantwoord 24 november 2023

¡Hola!

Lamento mucho escuchar tu experiencia con la aplicación.

Por favor contáctenos directamente a support@powr.io detallando la dirección de correo electrónico vinculada a su cuenta POWR + enlace web con el complemento POWR en vivo instalado para que podamos investigar el problema por usted.

Muchas gracias por tus comentarios y paciencia.

28 oktober 2023

The app just doesn't work, the popups are entirely dysfunctional and the app is unimaginably slow.

Brewffees
Israël
Ongeveer 17 uur gebruiken de app
POWR.io heeft geantwoord 30 oktober 2023

Hi there,
Thanks for your feedback. It looks like you installed and uninstalled the app within less than 24hrs only.

Really sorry that you had such experience, please note that the popup should be running properly with no issue at all and any dysfunction might be caused by multiple factors depending on the theme you're using or more.
However in all cases when anything unexpected happens, our support team are always available to assist and make sure that everything is running as smoothly as possible on your end.

Would you mind sending us an email as soon as you can at support@powr.io so we can sort this out for you?
We're looking forwar to hearing from you soon!

9 maart 2021

one of the worst apps i've ever used. it freezes all the time and don't let you finish what you are doing

Odell's Gluten Free Bakery & Cafe
Canada
Ongeveer 3 jaar gebruiken de app
POWR.io heeft geantwoord 9 maart 2021

Hi there,

Thanks so much for taking the time to provide us with this valuable feedback! We apologize for any inconvenience this experience has caused. Your concern has been shared with the POWR team, and have sent a reply to your email regarding your concern.

We truly appreciate your patience! Please let us know if you have any other questions or concerns.

Bewerkt 19 maart 2020

Review from www.octopusdenmark.com
Really bad app. I spend almost two hours without finding a solution for a simple text information pop-up. Also it says that there is a free plan availble, but it keeps asking again and again for an upgrade to a paid plan. The free plan is a scam

Octopus Denmark
Denemarken
Ongeveer 2 jaar gebruiken de app
21 mei 2019

I tried for months and could never get the popups to post properly.
The apps so-called Live Chat is robo-support only and is a waste of time, and when an actual human does respond, it's ONLY via email.

familiar...yet different
Verenigde Staten
Bijna 2 jaar gebruiken de app
POWR.io heeft geantwoord 21 mei 2019

Hello, thank you for your review. I'm so sorry to hear that you were not able to add your popup on your site. You can definitely reach out to us at support@powr.io, provide us with your POWr account and we can help you to get your popup on your site.

13 februari 2023

Warning!! The worst app ever. Worked well but when we should change to an other solution, it's impossible to get an answer if we own the addresses or not. We still pay for it because we don't know what going to happen if we delete it. And they never get back with a understandable answer.

All I AM Beauty
Zweden
Meer dan een jaar gebruiken de app
POWR.io heeft geantwoord 13 februari 2023

Hello there,
First of all, I would like to address our sincere apologies for this misunderstanding, and we do appreciate that you decided to share you feedback to inform us about the situation.

Please note that your satisfaction is, and will always remain our priority over anything else; our support team is available 24/7 to make sure of that.
We're sending you an email right now in order to help sort this out asap and the best way possible for your convenience.

Cheers,
Richcarde from POWR