Kokonaisarvio
4,9
Lukumäärä luokitustasoa kohden
  • 97 % arvioista on 5 tähteä
  • 2 % arvioista on 4 tähteä
  • 0 % arvioista on 3 tähteä
  • 0 % arvioista on 2 tähteä
  • 1 % arvioista on 1 tähteä
Muokattu 16. huhtikuu 2024

Doesn't work all the time. I get numerous complaints that they (the customer) never received a text or an email and now the Notify Me button stopped working. I was told by the Notify me app that in order for the app to work properly it needs to be babysat every week and then they need notification that it isn't working. I can accept that if it was a free app, but not for $70 a month.

Adept Cosmetics®
Yhdysvallat
10 kuukautta sovelluksen käyttöä
24. huhtikuu 2024

They don't disclose before you install that they also charge 3-1% of your preorder revenue, on top of the monthly subscription rate. I'm sure many small businesses aren't aware of this hidden fee. Terrible.

Don't be shady, and include in your pricing section.

Pet Parents® | Because they are family®
Yhdysvallat
5 minuuttia sovelluksen käyttöä
Muokattu 13. joulukuu 2023

very helpful customer service! worth splurging for premium

EDIT: I was billed after cancelling my plan and downgrading to the free version. I messaged support to confirm I wouldn't be billed but was still charged!! VERY disappointed

Daydream Sleepwear
Yhdysvallat
Noin kuukausi sovelluksen käyttöä
Muokattu 4. tammikuu 2023

Too pricey and hard to uninstall this app. Free only covers a few things. Also, the first person helping me couldn't even help me to remove the app or tell me how. There should be an uninstall button to no longer see this app in my app store.

Iwear4u ™
Yhdysvallat
Yli 2 vuotta sovelluksen käyttöä
11. elokuu 2023

If I could give this app zero stars, I would. When I first installed the app, the submission box had excessive white space and despite my best efforts, I could not troubleshoot on my own though I spent about a couple hours attempting to do so using custom code.

I finally reached out to support. Support informed me that "we are not
able to service your store according to our terms of service, due to the type of products you are selling."

The "types of products" that my store sells are merchandise with a liquor license pending to sell wine but okay. Huge waste of time.

Uninstalled and found a much better experience by using "Alert Me! Restock Alerts." Their product actually functions out of the box so that's a win.

Bearded Viking
Yhdysvallat
3 kuukautta sovelluksen käyttöä
Notify Me vastasi 4. syyskuu 2023

Hello Brian,
I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. I empathize with you because we didn't let you know about the restrictions at the time of installations and you have every right to write this review.
Our team has reached out to you and hope you will choose to reply to our emails.
Product restrictions is based on our terms of service (Found here: https://www.hengam.io/terms-of-use/) which has many mutual product restrictions with apps like Shopify markets. A major reason for this is if our SMS restock notifications include certain keywords, our SMS messages may face delivery issues on some operators and countries which may hurt many other Shopify stores using our app.
We understand the frustration and will work on making our guidelines clearer within the app and letting stores know whether they will be unable to use the product at the start.
About the issue regarding white space, every store is different and we customize the designs for each store with a click of the button to match your theme. Unfortunately in your case, our customer success representative couldn't help as your store was not within our terms of use.
We're glad you found a solution that fits your needs. Thank you for your feedback, and we wish you success with your store.
Zara, Customer Sucess Lead

24. heinäkuu 2023

WOULD NOT RECOMMEND. CHARGED ME WITHOUT MY KNOWLEDGE. I DOWNGRADED WHEN I NOTICED AND THEY STILL HAVE A SCHEDULED CHARGE! EVEN THOUGH THEY "CONFIRMED" IT WAS DOWNGRADED. THEY ALSO CLAIMED THEY HAVE REFUNDED ME YET I HAVE NOT SEEN A SINGLE DOLLAR FROM THEM AND MY BANK STATES THEY HAVE NOT ISSUED A REFUND. BEWARE!!!!!!!!!! SCAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

SMILE WORLD by Dana
Yhdysvallat
3 kuukautta sovelluksen käyttöä
Notify Me vastasi 4. syyskuu 2023

Hello,

I'm truly sorry for the distress and confusion caused regarding the charges. Please let me address your concerns directly:

Unauthorized Charges: As a part of the Shopify platform, we don’t have the capability to charge our merchants without their explicit selection and approval of a plan.

Scheduled Charge Post-Downgrade: Shopify charges merchants at the end of their billing cycle, even if they cancel their plan. We, therefore, schedule charges until the end of that billing cycle to allow users to fully utilize the plan they're already set to pay for. If any user prefers not to continue until the end of the cycle, they can reach out to us, and we'll process the refund and cancellation immediately.

Refund Delays: We have indeed issued a full refund from our side. The speed at which the refund processes can vary based on individual banks and Shopify's processing time. I understand the concern and frustration this can bring.

We genuinely value your trust and feedback. Our team is keen on assisting you further, and we hope you'll choose to reply to our outreach for a swift resolution.

Wishing you all the best with your business.

Warm regards,
Zara, Customer Success Lead

27. lokakuu 2023

Looked good until I realized it's another piece of software that oversteps its bounds and thinks it is entitled to a % of our sales on top of a monthly fee.

Software does not deserve a % of your sales, it is a robot and should be paid X for doing Y. Charge whatever you think it's worth from there.

Just wanted to warn others because there are definitely other apps on the shopify App Store that offer the same functionality for a flat rate.

Image Wash Products
Yhdysvallat
17 minuuttia sovelluksen käyttöä