Pre‑Order Now WOD , 1.217 reseñas
These guys are literal scammers, and their app is messed up in so many ways.
They block you out from using the free version of the app to test things out. And the 14-day free trial is a lie. The moment you click on it, it says you have 0 days left in your free trial and need to subscribe for Premium.
I fell for it and subscribed for premium. Eventually, after I paid and my account was debited, I was still blocked out and told to pay another fee.
You also need to pay for emails as an additional cost of using the app, meanwhile, other apps in the same category give email for free as part of their premium.
I reached out to the support about all the issues I've listed above and they refused to do anything about for 2 weeks. They acted clueless like they weren't one that built the app.
One advice: Stay away from this app.
Hello Solar Balls,
We’re very upset to read this review. We are certainly not scammers and our app functions well for thousands of merchants. We respectfully disagree with what you have written here.
The free plan that the app offers contains limited functionality. The 14 day free trial is certainly not a lie, it offers the features of the premium plan for the duration of the 14 days, after which you would need to subscribe. According to our records, your free trial started on July 5th and your first charge was on July 19th which fits the timeline of our 14 day trial.
We can see from your support ticket that there was a temporary server issue which had caused you to lose access, but this was restored within 15 minutes. We’re unclear on what fee you are referring to here, our records only show one subscription fee on your account.
The cost that you are referring to for customized emails is an add-on that goes beyond the standard checkout email that shopify provides. This is purely optional and is not required for the main feature set provided by our premium plan.
We cannot find a recent record of the interaction with our support team that you are describing. According to our records, the last support ticket was from 2 months ago and all of the issues were resolved during the chat.
Stephanie and the Customer Support
The app's functionality is not compatible with my theme, and they didn't specify the themes they are designed to work with. It has been two weeks since I first encountered the functionality issue, experienced poor response times, and feel like money was wasted on it
Hi Styled Aesthetic,
We’re sorry to hear that you’ve had these difficulties with our application. The app is compatible with the vast majority of Shopify themes but does sometimes require additional support for themes with custom development.
Regarding our response times, we can see from your tickets that you received prompt support, except during an overnight weekend period. Our support agent replied to your ticket as soon as their shift started and provided next steps on resolution.
We’re very positive that our recent feedback will enable your developers to resolve the issue.
It doesnt work!! Total waste
I wish I could tell you how this app works, but I can't. I got a preview of it and asked for a demo to walk me through set up and they couldn't comprehend what I was asking... just a simple demonstration to show me how it works. Someone finally set up a call with me for 4pm. It's now 4:30pm -- nobody ever joined the call or contacted me. They clearly don't want your business, so don't waste your time trying to give it to them.
We’re very sorry to have missed the meeting with you, this is not at all representative of the customer experience that we intend to provide. We will be conducting an internal investigation to determine how this occurred and ensure that it will not happen again.
Our team has reached out to you to help set up your store. We are happy to offer free onboarding sessions, and we will ensure that a member of our team is available for you. We certainly do want your business and will reach out again immediately to try to arrange a time to meet.
I was charged after i uninstall it 30-40 minutes later.
Very bad. Our site is down now. Please get your app together...
I even tried to get help from your support which didn't work either...
Hello to our friends at JoDis!
Thank you very much for leaving us this feedback. This is Tanu, the Customer Success Manager at Pre‑order Now.
I want to extend my sincerest apologies for the negative experience you had with the app. I'm VERY sorry about this; it is not at all what we aim for. We have sent you an in-app/email message to gather more information. We look forward to working with you again.
We do offer 24-hour live chat support from Monday to Friday. Please reach out to us via the live chat feature in the app, and we will reply to you within minutes to resolve any issues you might be facing. We also love to offer complimentary live screen-share calls to all our valued clients, where we can help resolve the issues. We work hard to ensure that every merchant using our app has an A+ experience.
Tanu & The Pre‑order Now Support Team
mmmkiuhpuiuibubuuibbubwqofnweofnoiewnkanciowenfkonasokcwencoiwenclkasioncinwiqcn koweqncoinaskcwienciwenfefinkasncoioe o ioe wiv ewoifniewnv oi ir ofrf ufn f ufn ijp jij
Hello to our friends at ByonClothing
Thank you very much for leaving us this feedback. This is Pushpesh, the Customer Success Manager with Pre‑order Now.
I want to extend my sincerest apologies for the negative experience that you had with our app. Our app is being used by a lot of merchants and it has been serving most of them really well. You installed the app and left a negative review without ever contacting support for help. Is there something specific that you did not like or need help with?
With that said, we have taken your feedback into consideration and will try to improve our app. We would love to hear more from you and in the process help you with any queries or issues you might be having. Please email us at email@example.com and I will personally take care of your case.
We do offer 24-hr live chat support, Monday through Friday. Please reach out to us via the live chat feature in the app and we will reply to you within minutes to resolve any issues you might be facing. We also love to offer complimentary live screen-share calls to all our valued clients where we can help resolve the issues. We work hard to make sure every merchant who uses our app has an A+ experience.
Pushpesh & the Pre‑order Now Support Team
Quite disappointed with this app. I loved it at the start but for the past 3 months it's been sending my customers emails that their order contained a preordered product when it doesn't. So it has created a lot of confusion. I have contacted support 4 times and then I don't receive a response and they close the ticket. I then have to open another ticket and the same issue happened. Unfortunately I will have to look for an alternative application as I am not getting help to solve the issue.
This is Robert, Ops manager for Preorder Now app.
We are so sorry about this. We definitely don't want to get you through this.
However, it appears that you were having trouble with receiving all our emails. We've been sending emails ever since you've had this issue to date.
Would you be able to check your spam/bulk folder?
Email us at firstname.lastname@example.org. We respond to every ticket within an hour.
I have now been using this app for a few years. When it works its a good app. However, it is a ticking bomb.
I just noticed that all out of a sudden normal available products were shown as preorder products whereas products that have stock below zero were shown as available.
What is even wore, the mixed cart pop that was triggering on every page reload, was supposed to be fixed after i have submitted a ticket. I just realized that it is not fixed and customers had to close the pop up on every page reload.
This plugin did more harm than good. Please look out for a more stable plugin, as this plugin will cost you a lot of money......
Hello and thank you so much for raising this problem here. I am very sorry that this happened!
There could be a handful of causes for this (including the settings on your side in the app), but the only way we can help is if you take a moment to email us. Please do that? email@example.com
We'd LOVE the chance to resolve this for you asap! We can fix this. Thanks ahead of time...
Sean & The Pre Order Now Team
you went from 5 to one star on the simple fact that it has taken me longer to get past this step than any other for this process. Please let me submit something. Anything
Sean here with Pre Order Now.
Sounds like you had a difficult time submitting this review? I'm very sorry about that :( This is actually a Shopify hosted and run platform (the app store reviews area), so we have no control over it.
Would you like to try resubmitting the review here? Just click on it and you can update it any time. Let me know if it gives you any trouble this time? If so, I can report that to Shopify...
Thanks SO Much,
Sean, Vlad, and the Pre Order Now Team