리뷰 (1,391)

전체 평점
4.5
평점 수준당 개수
  • 평점의 82%가 별 5개입니다
  • 평점의 9%가 별 4개입니다
  • 평점의 3%가 별 3개입니다
  • 평점의 1%가 별 2개입니다
  • 평점의 4%가 별 1개입니다
2023년 11월 27일

Setup is fairly simple.
The issue we have found is that as the app loads last on the store, the add to cart button doesn’t turn to a pre order button until every element on the page loads.
We’ve seen a number of customers checking out without the preorder app registering it as a pre order as they clicked add to cart too quickly.
This kinda makes it pretty useless - we’re now having to chase all the customers who ordered thinking the product was in stock.

Pixie Wing
뉴질랜드
앱 사용 기간 3개월
답글 Website on Demand Studio, LLC개 2023년 11월 29일

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a thorough review. I'm truly sorry about the poor experience you've had with our app. We're taking your feedback very seriously and are working through it with our developers. I'll also be reaching out to you personally - we've let you down, and we want to make this right!

Hannes Bez | Director of Customer Experience

2023년 10월 18일에 편집됨

EDIT (original review below): We ran a pre-sale on t-shirt designs and the app did not send payment emails for some sizes but it did for other sizes. The emails with the payment link are sent from the app company, so we can't reach out to the customers directly to collect payment. We've been waiting for almost 3 weeks for a resolution and it appears we'll lose thousands in sales revenue. The support is not very supportive or responsive.

This app is actually a little more difficult to use than I thought. Customer service is still fine with only a little bit of a delay. I've changed my mind on the app being intuitive over all but as I've started using it more, I keep having questions that aren't easy to resolve on my own.

This app looks like it does exactly what we need. Preorders with initial partial payment option. I had some trouble getting the partial payment part of it set up but Roel helped me right away, even after hours. The app is intuitive over all but as with any new app it takes just a little bit of time to work out any issues. They are fast, friendly and have really responsive customer service.

Tees 4 Togo
미국
앱 사용 기간 대략 2개월
답글 Website on Demand Studio, LLC개 2023년 9월 15일

Hi Tees 4 Togo,
We’re very sorry to hear that you’re experiencing this problem and have not received a proper resolution. We will be launching an internal investigation to determine how to prevent this from occurring in the future, and a member of our team will be reaching out to you today.

2023년 7월 23일

I actually logged into this app to delete it. I love the idea, but since adding it to my shop it has reduced my sales by playing havoc with the online store. Customers cannot use the drop downs in my store as when they go to the checkout their selections have changed to the top selection on any product. Not what they have chosen. I cannot recreate it and your support people cannot create the issue, but I have so many complaints. This was never an issue prior to the integration of this app.

Showdown Rugs
오스트레일리아
앱 사용 기간 3개월
답글 Website on Demand Studio, LLC개 2023년 7월 25일

Hi Showdown Rugs,

We’re very sorry to hear that you’ve experienced this issue. In the past, we’ve seen this happen due to a javascript conflict, potentially with another app that has been installed. Unfortunately, as you note, we’ve been unable to replicate this issue for your store, which makes it very difficult to identify and implement a fix. Our development team has been informed of this unusual behavior and we will be investigating it to try to nail down a root cause.

2023년 9월 2일

Honestly, the app was pretty cool when it was actually working, but that only lasted about a week. The support team was quick to respond, but it felt like they were kinda lost on how to fix things. If something wrong happens, be prepare for answers like "for your theme specific". I'm using the Dawn theme, which is super common on Shopify, and I didn't mess with the theme code. So, if you're using Dawn theme like me, you might want to think twice about using this app. We had issues with synchronization, and it took them several days without a solution (or even explanation). The last time I checked in on the problem, all I got was a "seen" notification without any reply.

Update: I am hopeless trying to explain the same problem to Support for so many days without getting anywhere. Uninstalling the app now.

Rotorquest Inc.
캐나다
앱 사용 기간 13일
답글 Website on Demand Studio, LLC개 2023년 9월 5일

Hi Rotorquest Inc,

We’re very sorry to hear that you’ve had this experience with our application.

We’re not sure what you are referencing pertaining to the Dawn theme, as there are no conflicts with this theme and our app, and we did not see it mentioned in the relevant tickets.

The synchronization issue was caused by a recent server issue that causes changes to take time to be reflected on the front end. Unfortunately, this issue can be difficult to replicate and surfaces intermittently, which extends the time it takes to resolve. Our developers are currently working to fix this issue, which should be resolved shortly.

Although we did reply to you on September 4th, we do apologize for the issues you’ve had here. We will reach back out to you as soon as a fix for the synchronization issue is confirmed and deployed.

Stephanie and the Customer Support Team

2021년 5월 27일

Plugin adds great functionality to the site and turns a typical "SOLD OUT" into an interesting opportunity for customers. The problem comes from when they put out an update. This happens every few months, and when it does, all of my settings vanish. The site starts making all orders look like pre-orders. The Pre-Order banners on my item images disappear. I have to do all of my initial setup all over again. This is beyond frustrating. I can't babysit my website like this and by the time that I catch it when this happens, it's already caused a problem with a customer. Seems like something that could be fixed easily. Would be great if I were notified about an update before it took effect and gave me the option of doing it or not, or at least sent out an email about it, or at the very least, DON'T CHANGE MY SETTINGS.

Enchanted Talavera
미국
앱 사용 기간 1년 초과
답글 Website on Demand Studio, LLC개 2021년 5월 28일

Hello there,

You are correct, that's frustrating.

However, without further details (e.g., exactly when did it happen? did you change/update your theme? etc) we can't accurately pinpoint the issue.

On top of that, we haven't had any HUGE update to date, only on the 16th of March which was the Pricing plan update.

Please contact support@websiteondemand.ca and we can schedule a call. WE are more than willing to help you, let's fix this together.

2023년 2월 13일

Customers are purchasing and preorder does not show up on 35% of orders. Creating a lot of confusion.

Silhouette Stylez
미국
앱 사용 기간 1년 초과
답글 Website on Demand Studio, LLC개 2023년 2월 24일

Hello to our friends at Silhouette Stylez

Thank you very much for leaving us this feedback. This is Pushpesh, the Customer Success Manager with Pre‑order Now.

I am sorry to hear that the app did not work perfectly on your store. I'm VERY sorry about this, it is not at all what we aim for.

We have tried to reach you via email as well as on the cell phone, but were not able to reach you. Please let us know the issues that you are facing so that we can help you. Please be assured that helping you fix any issues is our top priority. You can reach out to us via any of these channels:

Email: preorder-now@websiteondemand.ca
Phone: 1 (888) 779-3821
Live chat: https://websiteondemand.ca/pre-order-now/

We do offer 24-hr live chat support, Monday through Friday. Please reach out to us via the live chat feature in the app and we will reply to you within minutes to resolve any issues you might be facing. We also love to offer complimentary live screen-share calls to all our valued clients where we can help resolve the issues. We work hard to make sure every merchant who uses our app has an A+ experience. I sincerely hope that you would give us another chance to get it right for your store.

Regards,
Pushpesh & the Pre‑order Now Support Team

2020년 12월 11일에 편집됨

Customer service responds fast but takes too long to fix any issue you have. No matter if you are in the middle of Xmas Sale and losing thousands of dollars per day. They will tell you that your problem can´t be fixed now. it will take 24 hours minimum.

Banda Bags
미국
앱 사용 기간 1년 초과
답글 Website on Demand Studio, LLC개 2020년 12월 15일

Hello friends from Banda Bags,

Sean here - the Ops Manager with Pre Order Now. I am terribly sorry about your experience here. After reviewing your messages to our support team, it seems like this was a simple settings correction within our app's settings for your store that needed tweaking.

I show that our support team emailed you with specific directions on Friday, and our developer circled around with a followup email on Sunday.

Is this now taken care of? Please confirm - I want to make sure you are 100% taken care of. How else can we support you here?

Thanks so much,
Sean & The Pre Order Now Support Team

2020년 8월 8일

App is extremely buggy and has caused a number of errors on my site. When I asked the dev for help it sounded like they knew what my issue was but they told me to get help from another app developer that I had trialed another pre-order software from. Kind of a lousy attitude to have since I'm giving the Pre-Order Now developers money, but whatever. Customer service isn't for everyone. As soon as I find a replacement I'm uninstalling this app.

The Vault Queen
미국
앱 사용 기간 11개월
답글 Website on Demand Studio, LLC개 2020년 8월 10일

Hello!
This is Sean, the Customer Success Manager with Pre Order Now. Thanks for leaving this review... looks like instead of asking you to contact the other app's support to remove their residual code, we should have offered to comb through and remove it ourselves.

I am very sorry about that. How can we make that up to you? We pride ourselves in giving super-awesome support every time, but I see how this could have been done better, and I'm coaching our team on that now.

Please reply and let me know? I'd like to make 100% sure you are taken care of from here...

Sean & The Pre Order Now Support Team

2021년 4월 1일

It won't send out any pre-order emails and it seems like the settings will just reset causing us to start from the beginning. Need to be proactive and see if it's sending out pre-order emails instead of neglecting it. Just our case, could be different for other stores. Great when it's working.

alphagvrd
미국
앱 사용 기간 9개월
2023년 1월 18일에 편집됨

We've been using this app for two weeks and every single day we keep getting real orders that are supposed to be preorder. We've been working with the support team to try and figure out, and finally they told us they don't support orders paid with certain payment methods. This is something they should have told us before using their app!!!! We've lost thousands of dollars in canceled orders and it's been a customer service nightmare, I'm so upset

Toki Mats
미국
앱 사용 기간 4개월
답글 Website on Demand Studio, LLC개 2023년 1월 9일

Hello to our friends at Toki Mats

Thank you for sharing such an amazing review with us and the community. We're delighted to hear that you had a positive experience with our app and support. We truly appreciate your business, and we’re so grateful for the trust you’ve placed in us. We would like to thank awesome customers like you for your amazing support! You rock!

Tanu & The Pre‑order Now Support Team