Valutazione complessiva
4,6
Numero di recensioni per livello
  • Il 75% delle recensioni ha 5 stelle
  • Il 17% delle recensioni ha 4 stelle
  • Il 5% delle recensioni ha 3 stelle
  • Il 1% delle recensioni ha 2 stelle
  • Il 2% delle recensioni ha 1 stelle
Data modifica: 30 agosto 2019

Cant click next because it is blocked by the help button when trying to upgrade and continue running campaigns. smh

Digital Handlebar
Canada
Oltre 3 anni di utilizzo dell’app
14 giugno 2019

THIS APP WILL RUIN YOUR CODE AND LEAVE BUGG ON YOUR SITE. DEFAULT CAMPAIGN WILL START RUNNING WITHOUT NOTICE AND YOU MAY NOT BE ABLE TO TURN IT OF EVER AGAIN. BE PREPARED TO GET FUCKED OR LEAVE THIS APP. Honest advice form Shopify OG.

Renepoter.no
Norvegia
Circa 3 anni di utilizzo dell’app
Privy Operations ha risposto 14 giugno 2019

Thanks for the feedback and sorry about the issues you are experiencing. Please send us an email at support@privy.com and the team will give you a hand when they are back online.

27 settembre 2017

just download, havent used it yet!

Hottbuyy
Canada
Circa 3 anni di utilizzo dell’app
Data modifica: 7 novembre 2019

I USED to love this app, that is until they changed their pricing structure and added a whole bunch of functions that I don’t need. Now I’ve just received a billing notice that the FREE app I loved so much is now going to cost me $70 a month (It was not worth it at $15/month, but I already had designed several pop ups so I just paid it). And when I contacted support I was informed that because of Privy I have added xx number of subscribers and made xx number of dollars. UH, NO - because I offer a coupon and designed great pop ups I added those subscribers and because I write AWESOME newsletters I made xx number of dollars. PRIVY, there is an old saying "Pigs Get Fat, Hogs Get Slaughtered". I've now deleted the app.

Weenie Warmers
Stati Uniti
Circa 3 anni di utilizzo dell’app
9 febbraio 2022

tripled the subscription price without warning me. It seems like an issue for alot of customers. I used to pay 55usd, they increased this without warning to 165usd. When i asked them to cancel my subscription and refund me I was told that this was not possible. don't waste your time cheaper alternatives elsewhere

Aztec Clothing
Regno Unito
Circa 3 anni di utilizzo dell’app
9 agosto 2019

it would be nice if the review didnt pop up every time. leaving this review with 2 days using it because i got tired of the pop up. learned a lesson already, pop ups can be annoying as hell when you first open a page. 1 star

Newday Unlimited
Stati Uniti
Circa 3 anni di utilizzo dell’app
Privy Operations ha risposto 13 agosto 2019

Totally understand if it’s too early to give an accurate review. As you get started, feel free to reach out to us for help at support@privy.com, check out our help docs at https://help.privy.com, or sign up for a live training at privy.com/training

5 maggio 2019

The customer support behind this business is shity. I submitted a Complaint and someone reached out to me Via email one time and never responded to me again. I even explained early on how I wanted to cancel my subscription and downgrade back to the free account because the paid account is not worth the extra money. A few weeks later (still no reply from the original agent who reached out or anyone else from privy) they still charged my card. DO NOT pay for a subscription it is a complete waist of money.

YNAE
Stati Uniti
Quasi 3 anni di utilizzo dell’app
Privy Operations ha risposto 7 maggio 2019

Thanks for the feedback and sorry about the issues you are experiencing. I forwarded this issue to the support team and they should be in touch.

26 marzo 2021

First problem I encountered is the layout is pretty messed up when the recovery email is sent out. And the support team took long time to respond (comparing with other Shopify apps' responding time). We agreed for $10 compensation. Hope everything will be fine even though they have no idea how long I can expect the problem to be fixed. Second day, we had a few abandoned carts, it turns out it failed to send out the recovering email. Now, I'm still waiting for the support team to respond me. The data they are showing on the app is not very accurate as well...

Made on Jupiter
Stati Uniti
Quasi 3 anni di utilizzo dell’app
Data modifica: 14 marzo 2021

$75/mo even your monthly traffic went down less than that, still keep charging you $75/mo, we have been over charged about $1000 now, dishonesty company, not recommended. No response, only after I cancel it then reach out to us, enough said. Does not have good exit intent popup.

Susu Handbags
Stati Uniti
Quasi 3 anni di utilizzo dell’app
Privy Operations ha risposto 3 gennaio 2020

Thanks for the review! Let us know if we can be of any help at support@privy.com.

12 novembre 2021

We used this app for our popup marketing for 2+ years and it worked great. When we decided to leverage their email marketing services, that is when things went south. We have spent the last 2 1/2 years working hard to cultivate a customer email list from a variety of sources including our brick-and-mortar store. When we submitted our email list to Privy for upload, we were contacted by their compliance team. My interaction with the Privy compliance team was highly disrespectful. The implicit tone was that our organization might have collected our email list nefariously and stated they were more worried about maintaining their reputation than working with us. The overzealousness of their compliance team was highly off-putting. They denied our request to add our emails to the marketing distribution list. As a business owner, I get to choose who our brand gets to work with, and we do not want to work with an organization where the first interaction was so negative and implicit of wrong doing. Making a customer feel like they are doing something wrong is highly disrespectful. We were excited about using Privy's service for our growing brand, but will go elsewhere based on how we were made to feel.

Pac Nor Westy
Stati Uniti
Quasi 3 anni di utilizzo dell’app