Avaliações (1 217)

Avaliação geral
4,5
Pontuação por nível de classificação
  • 79% das classificações são de 5 estrelas
  • 8% das classificações são de 4 estrelas
  • 2% das classificações são de 3 estrelas
  • 2% das classificações são de 2 estrelas
  • 8% das classificações são de 1 estrelas
20 de dezembro de 2013

Quite a good app but its drawbacks being that it's quite fiddly, can go wrong quite easily with no obvious reason and when the sh*t hits the fan Bold Apps support is nowhere to be seen for days which is incredibly frustrating. We had to uninstall most of Bold Apps stuff because they went down over Black Friday and beyond. Strangely the company took a holiday on the biggest retailing day of the year. For a business supporting e-commerce we found that unacceptable and once ALL of the apps stopped working coupled together with the complete lack of support we had to remove their apps. Very disappointing when they had such a promising set of apps.

Chuckit Dog Toys UK
Reino Unido
Almost 6 years usando a aplicação
Editado a 11 de setembro de 2020

Great app. Easy to use, and does the job! However, if you have many products the app can take up to 10 hours or more to apply the discounts. Also, we have recently requested the app to be removed and it has taken over a week and multiple emails and they have yet to remove the remaining code on our site.

Update: after they saw the review they reached out and removed the code.

Agm Worldwide
Estados Unidos
About 4 years usando a aplicação
24 de novembro de 2014

Good app, but be careful of how to use it: you better use collections to group your discounts together instead of using the selector by default

American Retro
França
Over 3 years usando a aplicação
27 de março de 2017

Hello, Yes, I am using your app for a week or so. My overall experience is not very positive. I understand the app needs some adjustments because of the different themes. The problem is, I did mot realize that when I bought it. The benefits and the pictures of the app are to good to be true. It was not easy to find out how to get the same effects like the 'simple' 'strike out, 'was/is. Fortunately, I found the 'trick' (a part of it....) before I jumped in all kind of code replacements or payments to hire one of your experts......! All together, three stars for now and no recommendation to friends, etc. I am sorry..... Best regards, Sjoerd
PS, I really like to replace my current loyalty program for yours, but not now.

Bonaire Salt Shop
Países Baixos Caribenhos
About 3 years usando a aplicação
17 de novembro de 2020

Seems pretty easy to use but there are some loop holes that without a proper tutorial (i.e. how to change the color or styling of the old prices) is very confusing and it does not help that they only offer support during regular hours so if you run your business at night, good luck.

Grace Fluency
Estados Unidos
About 2 years usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por BOLD 19 de novembro de 2020

Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate the feedback on how we can offer industry leading support!

30 de agosto de 2016

Very Helpful and Quick with installation but the Product didn't offer us what we needed.

Q See
Estados Unidos
Almost 2 years usando a aplicação
2 de maio de 2014

This is really easy to use... though I'm a little bummed that I realised AFTER purchasing that I needed an extra app (product upsell) to create BOGO style discounts.

Hardhead Pty Ltd - Seriously hard head protection
Austrália
Over 1 year usando a aplicação
8 de setembro de 2013

This App is a lot better than having to go in manually and add discount codes, Now having to go get Product Upsell to add so we can do BOGO offers.

Vi-Life Gear
Estados Unidos
About 1 year usando a aplicação
3 de julho de 2020

not to easy to use, has some bugs. I have been trying to set up a discount for a while. But it looks nice.

Fajas Colombianas Forma Tu Cuerpo US
Estados Unidos
Over 1 year usando a aplicação
6 de fevereiro de 2018

If you are using the App on it's own and you're using no other apps in your store then it is great and does what it's supposed to. Bold's customer support is also great, so from that point of view I can definitely recommend them.

However, if you're using other apps, their apps constantly interfere with those and don't work properly. In this specific case I am using another app for wholesale pricing. I constantly list new products in my online store, but if you duplicate a product that is on sale in order to list a new one, the Bold app causes havoc in the shopping cart showing a completely wrong total, even when no items that are on sale are in the shopping cart. This has resulted in customers overpaying their orders. It's rather embarrassing!
I had another app conflict with Bold's Wholesale app before I gave up and installed the other one (which works perfectly with no bugs), where the interference of it with another app lead to negative stock that for some reason people were able to buy.
Unless Bold can figure out how to make apps that work 100% like my other apps, I won't be installing any more new apps from them. It's a shame.

Naild Ink
África do Sul
About 1 year usando a aplicação