Arvostelut (742)

Lukumäärä luokitustasoa kohden
  • 93 % arvioista on 5 tähteä
  • 3 % arvioista on 4 tähteä
  • 1 % arvioista on 3 tähteä
  • 1 % arvioista on 2 tähteä
  • 3 % arvioista on 1 tähteä
7. huhtikuu 2024

hey're scammers. They force me to activate features that I didn't activate and it's impossible to deactivate them. They charge me money for it and won't give it back.

Noin 2 kuukautta sovelluksen käyttöä
PickyStory vastasi 10. huhtikuu 2024


We're sorry to hear about your recent experience with us. We have reviewed your account and noticed that you enabled some of the suggested scenarios, which have started generating new revenue for your store. Your plan is based on the amount of revenue generated through PickyStory, and you were billed accordingly.

We have reached out to see if we can assist you further.

The PickyStory Team.

20. toukokuu 2024

Please do not bother to install this plugin if you have a multi language Shopify store. When switching languages the plugin only works for the main language of the store and does not work for the other languages.... How is this even possible in 2024?

Noin tunti sovelluksen käyttöä
PickyStory vastasi 22. toukokuu 2024

Thank you for your review. We checked your specific case where you asked why PickyStory’s deals aren’t automatically translated on the Dutch pages in your store. After reviewing the pages and confirming with our technical team, the agent explained that you are using an app for auto-translating your Dutch page URLs, and this app isn’t integrated with PickyStory. There are thousands of apps in the app store, and naturally, we can’t integrate with each one of them. PickyStory supports multiple languages and currencies based on Shopify’s API, and we are integrated with more than six leading translation apps.

Our team has reached out to you to offer alternatives and other potential solutions.

Thank you,

The PickyStory Team

27. maaliskuu 2024

370$ per month for bundle plug in? you guys are crazy, thanks but no thanks

8 päivää sovelluksen käyttöä
PickyStory vastasi 29. maaliskuu 2024


Thank you for the review. We are sorry to see that you left this review even before actually seeing the PickyStory platform as you never completed the installation.

We reached out to you directly to offer further assistance.

The PickyStory team.

Muokattu 27. toukokuu 2024

I left a 5 stars reviews in the past, because their customer service is excellent and the app is very easy to use. When it comes to charges, though, they are not so excellent. I would be happy to pay whatever the charge if they bring me business, but as a matter of facts thay have charged me for something has nothing to do with their business. For example, I set with them a Minimum spend amount of £50 to get free shipping. I have a product (one single product, not a bundle) that costs £52, so they have charged me because they consider every amount over £50, even though that sale doesn't depend at all from their work but it's the price of my product. And also, it happened that one customer bought one single product (clearly it's not a bundle, nor an upsell nor a cross sell) and when I asked explanation they told me that the customer bought it from their cart. Well, I deactivated the app.

The Secret Sanctum
Yhdistynyt kuningaskunta
Noin 2 kuukautta sovelluksen käyttöä
PickyStory vastasi 12. helmikuu 2024

Thank you for sharing this review. We’re sorry to hear that you changed your mind about the app. However, we have provided the facts of this case several times, and unfortunately, you chose to ignore them.

Here’s what happened: PickyStory is a full platform for bundles and upsell experiences. Our intelligent cart (PickyCart) was enabled in your store and recommended a product to your customer, which was then purchased. This product was added from the recommendation box rather than your organic pages. We never attribute organic additions to the cart, as it’s obviously not value that we created. The recommended products are generated through our own algorithm and help you sell more products in the store. In this case, the product was a new sale that occurred from the recommendation box, which is why it was attributed to PickyStory.

We reached out to you to arrange a call so we can provide a solution and help you fully set up the app.

The PickyStory team

22. maaliskuu 2024

Changed our shipping options to give free overnight shipping for free to anywhere in the world and free ground shipping as well which we do NOT offer. We lost a lot of money due to this. It also decided to make random products and post them without my knowledge. Terrible app, I never touched anything to do with shipping just wanted to test out the looks of it and then uninstalled after I found it didn't suit our store. Had it for about an hour and it caused so much havoc.

Noin tunti sovelluksen käyttöä
PickyStory vastasi 25. maaliskuu 2024

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience caused. It seems you've enabled the "Spend X Get Y" feature along with the free shipping option during the app's onboarding process. To offer further assistance, we've reached out to you directly via email.

The PickyStory team

Muokattu 29. huhtikuu 2024

I actually really liked this app at first. However I noticed in my orders that they were being tagged with "Pickystory" even though the bundle wasn't being purchased. So basically, if someone adds to their cart with the bundle, then removes everything in the cart except 1 or 2 items, Pickystory counts that as their revenue, and I just don't see that as fair. Super happy to pay them when the actual bundle is bought, but this method just sucks because it's charging you without the sale of the bundle. I'll be looking for another option.

Further attempts to reach a fair solution to this company's greedy and irrational billing practices have proven impossible. This company has no sense of integrity or customer service. They will milk you for every dollar they can for as long as you can. When you stop using it, make sure you remove it completely as an app from your store because they'll keep billing you even if you're not using it at all! 0 stars. Avoid this company!

Lit: Love & Intimacy Tools
5 kuukautta sovelluksen käyttöä
PickyStory vastasi 15. tammikuu 2024

Thank you for your review. PickyStory only attributes revenue that was generated by or directly influenced by a PickyStory tool or scenario. We have reviewed your case and confirmed that the line items were attributed correctly, as they originated from a PickyStory bundle addition.

We have reached out to you directly to resolve this issue and to ensure that we provide complete information about this case.

PickyStory team

3. marraskuu 2023

The experience has been extremely disappointing. Product has a lot of bugs in terms of look and feel, and internally some basics are not put in place.

Anya Active
Noin 2 kuukautta sovelluksen käyttöä
PickyStory vastasi 6. marraskuu 2023

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you didn't get the expected experience from our product. We checked that case and it looks like you didn't enabled the localization toggle to enable translations.

Our team reached out to you and we hope to solve it quickly togheter.

PickyStory team

18. heinäkuu 2023

This is app has really given me pain in my butt. I told them to solve a issue I was facing after turning one off there option they weren't able to do that and told me to do so... What kind of support is this who tells there clients to solve the issue by there own self's?

The Modest Home
4 päivää sovelluksen käyttöä
PickyStory vastasi 20. heinäkuu 2023

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry you didn't have a positive experience with us lately.

We just contacted you to hop on a call and solve this issue with our technical team

PickyStory team

7. joulukuu 2023

Revealing the truth behind this app!! I dont usually write review for apps but because this one has such a high rating, which duked me into downloading the app, I am going to leave 1.

This app tagged all of the sales that my store generated and claims that the sales are from the app. I would have generated these sales without this app. Then tried charging me $50 a month, additionally they take 1% of revenue!!! WHAT A SCAM THIS APP IS

Overnight Lobster
Noin 4 tuntia sovelluksen käyttöä
PickyStory vastasi 11. joulukuu 2023


We're sorry to hear about your experience with our app. PickyStory is designed to boost your store's revenue through various upselling and bundling tools. The app's pricing is determined by the amount of revenue it helps generate in your store.

We'd be happy to provide further explanation and work together to resolve any issues. Our team has reached out to you directly for further assistance.

Best regards,
The PickyStory Team

12. marraskuu 2023

It was the worst possible experience. I will write in detail later.

14 päivää sovelluksen käyttöä
PickyStory vastasi 14. marraskuu 2023


We checked your account and it looks like we addressed your issues fully regarding a translation that you requested and image ordering in the widget. Our support team reached out to you to update you about it.

We are sorry to see that you felt this about the experience with PickyStory. We reached out to you again to see if we can help with anything else.

PickyStory team